Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Alwar Kilim Rug This Kilim rug is made using 80% wool and 20% cotton which has been hand loomed into a diamond pattern using rich, warm colours. Made in India using traditional techniques, kilim rugs are incredibly hardwearing and versatile suiting any room in your home.

Co-ordinating cushions are available in 2 sizes.

Please note that due to the natural dyes and handmade nature of this product, colours will be affected by direct sunlight. Being individually made, designs and size may vary slightly making each one a unique purchase.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 10 customer reviews
Alwar Kilim Rug
4.5 

average customer review

(10 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page
3.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Suffolk 23 Mar 2016

Disappointing

LIked the colours but the rug is very thin with no real weight to it and was totally unsuitable for our polished wooden floor.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that your Alwar Kilim rug was not suitable. As Kilim Rugs have been flat woven, they are often thinner than a rug with a pile. This also means that they don’t have a back to the rug, so can slip on hard floors. If this were the case, we would recommend a rug gripper that would hold the rug in place. We have now received your rug back to our warehouse and we have processed your refund for you.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- Surrey 02 Mar 2016

Lovely product, but totally different to the picture!

The rug I received was nothing like the picture on the website, but I still like it enough to keep it!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that the rug you received was not as pictured. As natural dyes are used and each rug is hand woven, there is sometimes some variation in the design and colours of each individual rug. We are glad to hear that you still like your new Alwar Rug.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 03 Dec 2015

Beautiful piece

I was so happy with the service, the quality and how gorgeous this rug is. Cannot recommend it enough.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 23 Aug 2015

Lovely colours, variable pattern

One of the reasons I chose this rug in the Large size was because of the specific pattern shown on the website for size Large. I preferred fewer larger diamond shapes. The rug that came is a different pattern, lots of small diamonds. I see the website says this can happen since they're hand made but it was a bit disappointing, I thought the variations would be more minor. We have put it in the kitchen and there it works quite well because the busy pattern doesn't show up any spills. The texture's also great for a kitchen, durable and easy to spot clean.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Jul 2015

Even better in person!

I'm so pleased with our new rug. The colours are even more vibrant than I expected, and the quality is superb. We're now trying to find space in the rest of the house for more rugs!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Jul 2015

How long will it last

Lovely design but rather thin

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Jul 2015

Lovely rugs

I love these rugs. Great colour scheme and good quality. Only negative was they slipped on our wood floor but have bought non slip underlay and that has solved the problem (as well as making the rugs seem thicker) they are even resisting our four cats' attempts to strop their claws on them!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Apr 2015

Stunning

I bought three Alwar kilim/rugs (one small and two large) and one runner and they are absolutely stunning! Beautiful colours, nicely done and go perfectly with the rest of our house. The delivery was on time and the Myakka staff very helpful from the start to the end. I would definitely recommend this product. Thank you Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 11 Apr 2015

delighted

Product is wonderful! Service and response to queries were first rate! Keep it up! Anna

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 Nov 2014

Gorgeous

Gorgeous, good quality rug. Great servos.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.