Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Bengal Wool Rug A beautiful kilim rug, hand loomed in India using traditional techniques.   The combination of  80% wool and 20% cotton, gives these fair trade rugs an incredibly hard-wearing yet yielding texture which will set off any room with their wonderful patterns in deep, rich colours.    

Please note that due to the natural dyes and handmade nature of this product, colours will be affected by direct sunlight. As each product is handmade in villages of Northern India, some variation in colour, design and size will occur making each piece a unique piece of art.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 24 customer reviews
Bengal Wool Rug
4.5 

average customer review

(24 customer reviews)

5 star
 
18 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 28 Jan 2016

Bengal Wool Rug - Runner

The rug was a little thinner than I expected, but the measurements give on the site were perfect, as were the colours in the photo, so it fits my hall and house perfectly. I'm very happy with the service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Edinburgh 09 Dec 2015

Flying carpets

Speedy, efficient delivery arranged with the help of a cheery member of staff who sorted an error I made without batting an eyelid. The rug is perfect.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 31 Jul 2015

Bengal rug

Really pleased with the two large rugs for my wood floored room. Colours and patterns varied as per your literature but with a space between them that was no problem. Decided once they had settled/acclimatised to fit an underlay to stop my dogs rucking them up, , this has worked ok and was better than my first attempt with carpet grippers as the rugs seemed to bulge.Overall pleased I bought them and being in the sale was a bomus.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 22 Jul 2015

Lovely rugs

Pleased with the rugs but the sale price was as much as I would have paid for them.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Midlands 01 Jul 2015

lovely rug

so happy to find a colourful fair-trade rug

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 26 May 2015

Rugs

We bought this rug but returned it for a refund. The pattern was great but it was rough on the feet and quite flimsy. It isn't a bad product but not quite what we were looking for.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Down 26 May 2015

Bengal Wool Rug - small

Loved this rug and the runner I got at the same time - the colours, design and texture. Loved it so much I bought 2 new rugs Chenai Kilm rugs (small and medium) and love them just as much. I could put them in so many places in my house ..... I cant fault any of them.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 26 May 2015

Beautiful

Beautiful - that's all I need to say. Usual high quality of kilims. Service great - I was shocked when rug arrived in postman size parcel was expecting much larger.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Dec 2014

A pretty rug

The rug looks just as we hoped in the middle of the kitchen. It is simple, homely, attractive and very good value. Shipping and delivery were as promised. We are fully satisfied.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Aberdeenshire 22 Oct 2014

Bengal Wool (Kelim) Rug

Very pleased with the rug which is now in our conservatory, an ideal match for the terracotta floor tiles. I knew this was a kelim rug like the others in the catalogue, and it was a kelim I wanted, although the catalogue does not mention the word "kelim" in relation to the Bengal rug. Delivery was on time and easily tracked through the Parcelforce website. Have recommended your products to my daughter who is about to furnish her new house.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Oct 2014

Bengal Rug

Top quality, gorgeous colours

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hampshire 27 Aug 2014

10/10

Lovely runner; the colours look beautiful on our dining room floor. Really pleased with the all round service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.