Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Bikaner Kilim Rug A beautiful kilim rug, hand loomed in India using traditional techniques. Consisting of 80% wool and 20% cotton, these fair trades rugs are incredibly hard-wearing and will set off any room with their classic design in complimentary colours.  

Please note that due to the natural dyes and handmade nature of this product, colours will be affected by direct sunlight. As each product is handmade in villages of Northern India, some variation in colour, design and size will occur making each piece a unique piece of art.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 21 customer reviews
Bikaner Kilim Rug
4.5 

average customer review

(21 customer reviews)

5 star
 
17 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 28 Nov 2016

Kilim rug

Very pleased with rug, matched up to picture and description, Myakka were good at communicating delivery info and friends and family have all been very complimentary

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Surrey 04 Oct 2016

Excellent

Very responsive when made an enquiry.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Sep 2016

Bikaner kilim rug

Good quality. Exactly as describes/pictured online. Efficient delivery even to our island location. Well packaged so arrived in good order and undamaged. Very pleased.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Mar 2016

Rug

I am more than happy with the product and the speedy service l have received. Product looks as advertised and was well wrapped and delivered efficiently. Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 Jan 2016

Rug

A very nice rug but the colours are much less intense than shown online, so it didn't go in the room we wanted it for. We bought two rugs so we could chose and sent this one back, however, if we had the space we would probably have found a home for it. Myakka have been really good about the return.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Oxon 07 Dec 2015

Very satisfied

I am very pleased with the Bikaner Kilim rug that I purchased recently. The colours are as I had hoped they would be, maybe a little less bright than shown in the picture, which in fact I preferred. I have lain it over another large rug as I wanted a change of colour, which also will probably mean it won't curl up at the corners which I think could happen if laid on a hard surface.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Oct 2014

just what we wanted

bought this to cover grubby marks on the carpet in the sitting room of our victorian flat - cheaper that buying new carpet and its thin, like a mat rather than a rug, so its not something you'd trip over. Lovely muted colours go with the other colours in the room. Easily worth the money. Speedy delivery.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Mar 2014

Very pleased with rug

Delighted with this rug

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Greater London 30 Jan 2014

Lovely rug, would have liked it sooner

The only problem I had with this is that it took a while to fix on a mutually convenient delivery date.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 Jan 2013

Lovely colours

Beautiful colours and it fits an awkward narrow walkway perfectly. Well made and heavy as well as being pretty. Delivery was very prompt too.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cardiff 04 Jan 2013

Beautiful Kilim

This is an absolutely stunning kilim, lovely colours and well made. It looks stunning on my living room.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Oxfordshire 17 Sep 2011

Beautiful!

This rug is just what I was looking for. The subtle colours look wonderful in my period cottage and it's lovely to have a warm rug under my feet ready for the winter months! Great value and speedy delivery. It's an added bonus that it is also Fairtrade. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

42 of 79 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.