Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Bird Kilim Rug A beautiful kilim rug in four sizes, hand loomed in India using traditional techniques. Consisting of 80% wool and 20% cotton, these rugs are incredibly hard-wearing and will set off any room with their tribal bird patterns in deep, rich colours.  

Please note, as each product is handmade in villages of Northern India, some variation in colour, design and size will occur making each piece a unique piece of art. Colours will fade in direct sunlight.  

Please note due to the handmade nature of these kilims, our current stock of rugs vary is size by up to 5cm. Please contact our customer service team with any questions.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 56 customer reviews
Bird Kilim Rug
4.5 

average customer review

(56 customer reviews)

5 star
 
34 
4 star
 
16 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Nov 2016

KILIM BIRD RUG

Fabulous rug -we are thrilled with it. Very good price for such a lovely thing.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cheshire 14 Sep 2016

kilim

love it. just what i expected...warm and vibrant.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Herefordshire 10 Jun 2016

bird kilim rug

love the rug , colour just as expected, good quality,fast service,well wrapped,totally happy1

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
2.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 1 / 5
- 07 Mar 2016

Kilim rug 10, delivery 0

The rug is fine, but Parcel Force delivered it next door (even though I'm sure I was home) and didn't put a note through my door. I didn't get it for a couple of days, until my neighbour finally realised that I didn't know it was there!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cardiff 03 Feb 2016

Kilim bird rug.

I love my rugs. The are beautifully made and the colour is lovely. They add a warmth to the bedroom where I have them. I am so happy with Myakka, this is going to be the first of many products I will buy. Delivery was swift and it was a great shopping experience. Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Jan 2016

Long kilim rug

This is a great rug - just right for my landing. Lovely colours - just as advertised.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- London 11 Dec 2015

Kilim rug

We love the rug! Great quality and perfect for our needs.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Sep 2015

bird kilim

lovely rug. Transformed my lounge. Very pleased with it and arrived quickly.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 02 Sep 2015

Little & Large

Love the rugs but the corners curl on large and little slips a bit! I have just reduced my rating cos I found this review a pain!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that your Bird Kilim Rug has started to curl a little. We recommend the use of rug grippers, these should stop any curling of corners of slipping. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this, please do let us know if you have any further questions.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
2.0   Product rating 1 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 11 Aug 2015

Rug

The service is good, but not the rug.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear you are not happy with your Bird Kilim Rug. A member of our customer service team have been in contact to discus this with you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Merseyside 08 Aug 2015

Happy customer

Very pleased with product lovely colours and great product ,also great service!!!!!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- E Sussex 03 Aug 2015

authentically ethnic

It has been in use for a year now and apart from some curling down the sides it looks the same as when it arrived. The muted colours mean that if can fit in with any decor.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.