Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Border Jute Rug Enjoy the beauty of this 100% natural, heavy-weight jute rug. Chunky style that sits wonderfully on any flooring and will sustain a life time of hard wearing - ideal for high traffic areas.  

A Myakka favourite, this fair trade rug has stood the test of time, coping with everyday usage from the kitchen to the hallway to the living room.  100% jute.

Please note due to the hand made nature of these rugs the actual dimensions may vary slightly

Rated 5.0/5 based on 24 customer reviews
Border Jute Rug
5.0 

average customer review

(24 customer reviews)

5 star
 
19 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- East Yorkshire 31 May 2016

Some Rugs Matter

This rug matters for it is just there as a fiends enters the house/hall. It tells my friends that they don't have to worry about taking their shoes off, the dogs can come it, rain or mud and NOT ONLY THAT, it looks very nice, and goes with my scheme in the house. A friend asked already where did I get it from,.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 01 Nov 2015

Jute hall runners

Exceeded my expectations great quality rugs with nice detail. Customer service was the best arrived on time and although I ordered online I got a curtesy call to confirm delivery.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Dorset 01 Jul 2015

Super mat

Great service and an excellent mat - bought some cushion covers and a bedspread and they were great too.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 30 May 2015

Rustic Rug

The service we received from Myakka was excellent and we are very pleased with the rug, it fits very well into our Grade II listed cottage. We will certainly endeavour to use Myakka again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Powys 16 Jan 2015

Lovely chunky rustic rug, delivered early

Just what I was after; a practical chunky rustic and fairly neutral rug of about the right size. Unbeatable value in the sale, though would've paid full price and it would still have been an excellent price:quality ratio. Excellent service from Myakka too. Can't fault anything.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 11 Nov 2014

Good quality rug

Arrived promptly - looks great in our hallway on wood floors.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Oct 2014

jute rug

Very pleased with this rug It is what I have been looking for in ages The colour is lighter than than it looks on line of which I am pleased

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- East Sussex 27 May 2014

Lovely rug

Really pleased with this rug. Not the softest of rugs but the 'raw' natural effect of the fibre particularly complements a wooden floor. I'm presuming it will be quite difficult to keep clean..

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 May 2014

Just what I was looking for!

This is a great rug - looks wonderful over our newly stripped pine floor. Nice quality and a great price for what you get. Service is excellent - they called me the day after I ordered and set a delivery date to suit. I can't fault Myakka - this is the second purchase I have made and will definitely be buying here again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Apr 2014

Delighted!

I ordered the largest size of this rug for our study. I am delighted with the excellent service, the speed of delivery and the rug itself. It is attractive, substantial, and less rough textured than I expected. I did think twice before ordering because of the price but now consider the rug good value. This was my first purchase from Myakka and I would not hesitate to order from them again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 12 Mar 2014

Lovely rug

Impressed with the quality, & the depth of the rug is a lot deeper than most coir rugs on the market. The cream border gives it the softer look too. Was a little anxious when purchased as you cannot see close ups of rug but now seeing it on my oak floor it looks fabulous!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Surrey 22 Jan 2014

Heavy duty rug

Heavier and thicker than I imagined, but this could be a good thing as I imagine it will be very hard-wearing. Quite rough to the touch, as would be expected with jute. Nice rustic look.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.