Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Chennai Kilim Rug A beautiful kilim rug, hand loomed in India using traditional techniques. The combination of 80% wool and 20% cotton, gives these fair trade rugs an incredibly hard-wearing yet yielding texture which will set off any room with their colourful geometric design.

This rug is GoodWeave certified and we are proud to support this pioneering charity. GoodWeave works to stop child labour in the carpet and rug industry in countries such as India and Nepal.

Please note that due to the natural dyes and handmade nature of this product, colours will be affected by direct sunlight. Being individually handmade, colour, designs and dimensions may vary slightly making each one a unique purchase.

Matching cushions are available in 2 sizes.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 26 customer reviews
Chennai Kilim Rug
5.0 

average customer review

(26 customer reviews)

5 star
 
23 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 Jan 2017

Beautiful Rug

We searched everywhere for a small rug with a Southwestern pattern and this one fits the bill perfectll. The quality is very good and the colours are lovely and vibrant. Very pleased with our purchase. Great delivery, well packaged, would definitely use this company again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Jan 2017

Gorgeous rug

Love this rug.Beautiful colours.Buy and you won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 24 Jan 2017

a bright well made rug

good colours good to put on wooden floorboards blends well in a Moroccan decor

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Jan 2017

Great Products Great service!

5 stars from me all round. Highly recommend this company and the great value products. They feel to be worth a lot more.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Devon 13 Oct 2016

Lovely rug

I use it in my bedroom and love the feel of the rough texture, and the prominent pattern, which really brings the room to life. We had to wait a while before it arrived.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 12 Oct 2016

Great hearth rug

This is just perfect to go in front of our hearth. I struggled to find a decent, small rug and this ticks all the boxes for me. Delivery was fine.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Oct 2016

Love this rug!

Fabulous rug - vibrant, warm colours - perfect size for our dining area and has made it feel really homely. Thinking about getting another for the sofa area now. If you're not putting it under furniture it might need an underlay to thicken it up a bit. Love the cushions too HOWEVER, the camel cushion is nothing like the colour shown on the website which was disappointing. Like it enough to keep it but a shame it's not quite the right colour - much, much browner in reality with no yellow/ orange tone. Delivery was prompt and well packaged. Thank you

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Gloucestershire 06 Oct 2016

Sheer Joy

When delivered we were surprised at the excellent quality of the product and found it made such improvement to our lounge that we really had to order a further matching rug for the opposite end of the room. It is on the way and we are looking forward to the overall effect and how cheery that the two will make the room especially as they pick out the patterns and colours of our cushions.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Sep 2016

Nice quality

Good quality rug and exactly like I had expected and was delivered in quick time. Definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Sep 2016

Fabulous rug

Ordered the largest Chennai Kilim rug and matching cushions. They are just lovely, especially the rug which is stunning - a real centrepiece in my lounge. The yellow colour on the internet arrives as more orange, which I prefer. Service was excellent as well. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Sep 2016

Beautiful rug

Very pleased with the rug. Bought as a present. It looks even better than the picture with lovely design, colours and quality. Service is excellent too with quick delivery and careful packing. Have had items from Myakka before and they are always lovely and the company has good values.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Sep 2016

Beautiful rug

The rug looks fabulous in our hall - the colours are very vibrant and the service and delivery were excellent. Highly recommended

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.