Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Coast Porter's Bench You won’t even need a ticket to retrieve your shoes, handbag, keys and dog lead – but they’re all stowed with porter’s efficiency in a bench that takes care of the whole shebang. Sturdily built for your bouncy riot in beautiful contrasts of solid mango and a few unseen touches of plywood to help lessen the load so it's easier to move. Don’t forget the Myakka cushions!

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Mango hardwood in two finishes of whitewash and hand waxing.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 12 customer reviews
Coast Porter's Bench
4.5 

average customer review

(12 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 24 Nov 2016

Fantastic quality ... Lovely furniture

So glad I bought this. Lovely looking furniture and has brightened up my vestibule. Superb quality. Had a slight problem agreeing delivery date with couriers as they simply allocated a date without prior discussion but got there in the end!! If considering buying then go for it. ... you certainly won't be disappointed! Will be buying more from you again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Sep 2016

Nice Quality Porter's Bench

Nicely finished, heavy and well made - only reason I didn't give a full five stars is because the drawer bottoms are a little lightweight compared to the rest of the item - shame, as it's really nicely made.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Staffs 18 Nov 2015

Tidy Shoes

Very pleased with the bench which fitted into my lobby perfectly and looks good. Delivery took a while but arrived as informed by the distribution company. One slight problem the bench has a small mark on the top which I cant get off - would have sent the bench back but for the trouble

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. It is great to hear that it fits your lobby perfectly. We are sorry to hear that your Coast Porter's Bench arrived with a small mark on. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to arrange an exchange.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 Oct 2015

Perfect!

This lovely bench sits perfectly in my utility room and not only serves to store our shoes, but provides somewhere to sit while doing up laces etc! It is gorgeous! Beautifully made and will suit any contemporary home.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

3 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Jul 2015

Beautiful

This bench is just what I wanted and looks beautiful in my hallway.It is the perfect place to tidy shoes away and fills an empty space.It looks exactly like the picture.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- South Yorkshire 17 Jun 2015

Coast Porter's Bench

We enclosed our front porch and wanted it to be a classy and friendly entrance to our house with a bit of a difference. This piece of perfectly crafted furniture is just what I had in mind. It arrived in perfect condition and the two gentleman who delivered it were extremely helpful placing the piece in the right spot and offered to open the box for me to inspect. I was delighted with my purchase! This is just what we wanted and we would definitely use this website again. We highly recommend all to buy this.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Jun 2015

Makes the room tidy

Great addition to the room immediately making it more up market. Big improvement on the iron shoe rack we previously had. Good looking and practical - fits 8 x pairs of shoes and can sit on the top.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Apr 2015

review

excellent service, all easy, no complaints!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Feb 2015

Musk ka furniture

I bought a number of pieces and am delighted with the quality

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 23 Nov 2014

Porch renewal

As seen, fitted in perfectly, number of people remarked how nice it is. Excellent service, as usual

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cornwall 17 Nov 2014

Beautiful!

This little bench is just what I hoped it would be! It is extremely well made and will do the job I need it to do perfectly! The distressed appearance is delightful and will be in perfect keeping with its surroundings. Thank you Myakka for excellent, friendly and helpful service. The item was delivered exactly when expected. Overall a delightful experience from beginning to end!! Thank you!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hampshire 25 Oct 2014

Perfect

Just the piece of furniture I've been looking for. Quite chunky and sturdy and serves well as both shelf, drawers and seat.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.