Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Cream Bodhi Flower Light Wonderful flower vase lighting to fill any room in the house with unique light. These beautiful flower bouquets are hand crafted using real Bodhi (Banyan) tree leaves, okra plants, palm and rubber tree leaves and the vases are made using natural rattan. Each bulb is embedded in cream flowers giving a beautiful effect when lit.

The flowers are real skeletonized leaves and treated okra plants. A mist spray of water onto the leaves (not down into the bulb) before use will perfectly revive leaves to their original shapes, all completely naturally. How? The fresh leaves are handpicked and soaked for a month in clean water (which is regularly changed) to decompose naturally. This natural process retains the string leaf structure. Next the skeleton leaves are dried in the shade for a few days, dyed in many colours and dried again, before being dipped in a fire retardant solution. Finally the skeleton leaves are ready for crafting into string & bouquet flowers.

All lighting meets Standard UK Electrics - CE & Kite mark standard, PAT tested.

Recommended bulbs: 20x 25w fairy lights

Other colour variations also available.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 17 customer reviews
Cream Bodhi Flower Light
5.0 

average customer review

(17 customer reviews)

5 star
 
13 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Dorset 18 May 2016

Bohdi Flower light

Very pleased with my flower light. It fits the spot I had in mind for it very well

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 Apr 2016

Bodhi flower light

I am very pleased with the flower light. It looks quite smart and gives off a soft ambient flow. The only critisism would be the short length of the electric cable and as it's near the skirting it would be much better in white. The delivery was fast and the packing good. I would recommend this item.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Apr 2016

Cream Bodhi flower light

Gives a beautiful glow ....very pleased

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Mar 2016

Beautify unusual lamp

I wanted something to go beside the new fireplace where we have installed a slate hearth and new wood-burner and this looks beautiful. Shame the cable comes out half way up the stand and not at the base which would have looked even better

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Devon 04 Aug 2015

LOVELY

SAW THIS AT MY FRIENDS HOUSE IN THE MIXED COLOURS LOVED IT SO ORDERED ONE FOR MYSELF LOOKS GREAT AND EVERYONE ADMIRES IT CAME WELL PACKAGED

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Angus 14 Jul 2015

select

a lovely lamp. Very dim light but eye catching and soothing.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Jun 2015

Flower Light

I was thrilled with this lamp. It looks lovely through the day as an Ornament and then at night it makes a great Lamp. Would definitely recommend it .

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Apr 2015

Just what i was looking for

Been looking for nearly a year for something to complete the look in my newly furnished lounge. This fits perfectly, the colours and style blend in and add a little something different. Was torn between either of the 3 colour ways offered but I think anyone of them would have looked just as lovely.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Denbighshire 14 Jan 2015

Attractive light

This light looks very effective and is very eye catching.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Midlands 19 Dec 2014

Bodhi Flower lamp

Absolutely beautiful.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Merseyside 15 Dec 2014

Flower light

Lovely, well made and elegant. Just be aware more for decoration and lovely ambience rather than for use as a lamp light as does not actually give out much light. Great purchase

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 12 Nov 2014

Perfect for all year round

Absolutely love it , it creates a warm glow in the room and it's just the crorrect height , definitely wouldn't go any smaller , and a lot of inferior ones were shorter. This is the real McKoy, get one you won't be disapointed.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.