Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Customer Reviews - Main Banner

Customer reviews

There’s nothing like a personal recommendation and we love it when our customers share their thoughts with us.  Independent reviews of our products and services are invaluable to anyone making an important purchase decision – read below to see what our customers are saying about us...

Contemporary Nest of Tables

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 28 Apr 2017

Lovely tables

These tables serve their purpose very well and tuck away neatly, but they are also beautiful to look at.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Mallani Small Bedside Cabinet

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Apr 2017

Also Good As A Side Table!

I'm using this next to the sofa as a side table with a lamp on it. Well made, lovely wood colour (I requested a sample beforehand). We went to the Wincanton store before ordering and they were really helpful. Delivery was good and all the packaging was taken away.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Mallani Midi Bookcase

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Apr 2017

Perfect Size Bookcase

Really well made and just the right size for the gap I had! Shelves allow for big and small books, and one shelf I just have ornaments on. Lovely wood colour (I requested a sample beforehand). We went to Wincanton before ordering and they were really helpful. Delivery was good and all the packaging was taken away. The delivery men helped me position the bookcase.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Red Tribal Wool Kilim Rug

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Apr 2017

Lovely Rug!

Really pleased with this rug. I bought it for the conservatory which is north facing and it has really warmed it up (I know it may fade). In the catalogue the darker colour looks a bit more purple but in fact it's brown. However, still delighted with it. Arrived quickly too!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Teak Driftwood Side Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Suffolk 27 Apr 2017

Fantastic

Fantastic product, looks great would highly recommend this product and this company X

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Bikaner Kilim Rug

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cornwall 27 Apr 2017

Bikaner kilim

Service was excellent and we are very pleased with the kilim. The only thing I would comment on is that the colour on the website is VERY different from the actual product - it is much nicer in real life. Fortunately we went to see it in your shop before we bought. If we hadn't done so we might not have bought it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Mallani Wardrobe

4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 26 Apr 2017

Furniture

Very good quality product

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Mallani Tallboy Chest of Drawers

4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 26 Apr 2017

Furniture

Very good quality product

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Mallani Small Bedside Cabinet

4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 26 Apr 2017

Furniture

Very good quality product

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Hand Carved Soapstone Elephant

4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 26 Apr 2017

Elephant

Lovely

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Katina Chair

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Apr 2017

Chair

lovely sturdy chair-fast delivery

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Zanzibar Kilim Rug

4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 Apr 2017

Zanzibar rug

Really lovely rug looks great in my kitchen.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Thakat 5 Drawer Column

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Apr 2017

Exactly as imagined

I am really pleased with this chest of drawers. The grain of the wood is lovely. I've received some very positive comments about it from my friends.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Hand Carved Soapstone Elephant

4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Apr 2017

Elephant collection

This little elephant is a great addition to my collection, very pleased. Only whish he had some shades of deeper colour like the picture, he is very plain off-white.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Jasmeen Home Set

4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Apr 2017

Second purchase

Bought as companion pieces to Jasmeen Console table. Wood finish doesn't seem quite as good but still attractive pieces of furniture. Excellent service, very helpful deliverymen.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Mallani Enclosed Storage Seat

4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Apr 2017

Happy with the purchase

We initially got our bench which was faulty. But we immediately notified Myakka about the fault and they were very prompt in sending a replacement! The shoes are now neatly tidied away and we have a bench to sit on while wearing shoes! Looks amazing!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Thakat 3 Drawer Column

3.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- Middlesex 19 Apr 2017

Mini chest

Beautiful wood, looks great and handy for storing small items in the hall. Drawers do tend to come out too easily. The item was excellently packed for delivery.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Mallani Space-Saver Bookshelf

4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Middlesex 19 Apr 2017

Space fitting book shelf

Beautiful wood, sturdy good quality book shelf that fits into a small space. Looks great.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Maison 3-Drawer Cabriole Cabinet

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Apr 2017

Lovely!

I am so pleased with this piece of furniture - it is the most gorgeous colour and looks lovely in my spare room. It is well-made and I think actually looks even better in reality than it does in the catalogue and on the website. I would highly recommend this item.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Wooden Quintuple Photo Frame

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Bedfordshire 17 Apr 2017

Really lovely.

I really like this frame, it will hold photos that are an easy size to get hold of. The colour will suit almost any scheme at home.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Mallani Space-Saver Bookshelf

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 Apr 2017

Super

Solid,lovely wood,nice clean design,,great little product.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Diamond Handloomed Throw

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 Apr 2017

Spare throws

A gorgeous colour, good price and will really liven up the spare bedroom

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Mallani Butler's Tray Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 Apr 2017

Excellent butlers table made with beautiful wood

The butlers table is extremely well made with beautiful wood. The grain is just gorgeous and it matches the other furniture in our room despite being from two different retailers. The table is sturdy and excellent that it collapse for storage. I think ours will be standing in our room all of the time and not stored away in a cupboard. The communication with Myakka was excellent and they kept me up to date every step of the way as the table was out of stock when I originally ordered it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Mallani Space-Saver Bookshelf

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 Apr 2017

Lovely little bookcase

This is the second one we have bought. The first was for our grandson's room, this one for the guest room. I love the quality of the wood, and the petite size. A very useful and good looking piece of furniture.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.