Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Winter Sale Now On!Get up to 50% off Today!
Customer Reviews - Main Banner

Customer reviews

There’s nothing like a personal recommendation and we love it when our customers share their thoughts with us.  Independent reviews of our products and services are invaluable to anyone making an important purchase decision – read below to see what our customers are saying about us...

Rani Kilim Cushion

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Jan 2017

Good value

Bargain in the sale. As good a s it looks.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Ooty Stripe Wool Kilim Footstool

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Jan 2017

Good value

I've had this stool for a few years now. It looks as good as new despite being used on a daily basis.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Spot Scarf

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Jan 2017

Soft and lovely

This scarf is very soft and warm and goes with many different colours.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Polka Dot Scarf

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Jan 2017

Fabulous

A beautiful cushion , true to the picture and an absolute bargain in t he sale

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Large Infinity Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Jan 2017

large surin table

absolutely delighted with this table. It is true to specifications and the quality of the piece is fab.The grain in the wood and the shape make it beautiful and interesting. The table is a good solid item of furniture. Also the customer service was excellent, I received texts to keep me updated with the progress of my order and it was delivered on the specified date. All told overall excellent. Thanx

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Twist Table

4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Jan 2017

Great design but very rustic

These looked amazing in the catalogue but the finished article while very well designed is more rustic than the image suggests. They ar efine for our intended use in the conservatiry but i wold ahve been ddisappointed if buyig for a more formal setting. The team;s customer service is excellent however, with a call to arrange delivery date and freqent updates on time of delivery etc.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Sari Patchwork Bedspread

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Ceredigion 19 Jan 2017

So beautiful!

I have wanted to buy this bedspread for years and now I have, I'm not disappointed. All the colours work well together and it has brightened up my bedroom. Very well made with appropriate cotton backing.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Set Of 2 Kaisa Jute Baskets

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Ceredigion 19 Jan 2017

Really useful baskets

I'm very happy with these baskets, they are a good size and will be useful for tidying and display. Have you considered making a bigger, cotton-lined version as a linen basket?

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Katina Chair

4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 19 Jan 2017

lovely chair

I bought this chair for my hall way. I love it as it is different from the usual designs, lovely colour and very solid. Its also comfortable to sit in. Just right

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Elephant Lamp Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Jan 2017

Lovely item

Unusual, well made solid piece of furniture. Good service from Mayakka too. Very satisfied customer.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Library Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Jan 2017

Excellent Piece of furniture

I love this little table. Really unusual and good quality.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Spiral Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Jan 2017

Beautiful piece of work!

The spiral table is a beautiful work of art. The carpenters must be very skilled at their craft!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Trader's Tall Barstool

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 18 Jan 2017

Brilliant

excellent stools ... sturdy and surprisingly very comfy and just the right height for our raised breakfast bar

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Contemporary Nest of Tables

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Bedfordshire 18 Jan 2017

Excellent

I've been looking at these tables for a while with a view to purchasing them and I wasn't disappointed. I love them, thank-you for a great service. The delivery driver for DPD was also very friendly and there when he said he would be.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Infinity Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Jan 2017

Beautiful tables

We were highly delighted with the beautiful side tables. Interesting design, solid wood, excellent finish and first class service. Would have no hesitation in purchasing from Myakka again. Wonderful designs!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Thakat Coffee Table

4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 18 Jan 2017

Perfect Coffee Table

Just what we needed, perfect height

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Contemporary Nest of Tables

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hampshire 18 Jan 2017

beautiful & Stylish

Beautiful colour and looks great in our lounge. We've had a number of complaints too.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Twist Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 18 Jan 2017

Surin Twist Table

I know it sounds wrong. I've coveted this table for a few years and done nothing about it. What was wrong is that I should have bought this wonderful table when I first spotted it those years ago. It's absolutely stunning, the photo doesn't do it justice. It would blend with any decor in any household in my opinion. I can see this table lasting a lifetime.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Twist Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Jan 2017

thrilled to bits

We purchased this table as a lamp table for our brick built summer house so we wanted something eye catching and stylish and it certainly meets our criteria. We are so pleased with the look, feel and quality, it look fabulous in our new summer house. I would also like to say, the customer service was excellent and would definitely recommend this company.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Sisoo Wooden Side Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Jan 2017

Hourglass tables are beautiful but pricey

I really like the look and the weight of these tables. I also like the unobtrusive size: the narrowing in the centre makes them appear smaller than the top and Base would suggest. I did buy these at the sale price, however, and I am less sure I would have bought them at full price.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Infinity Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Perthshire 18 Jan 2017

Looks expensive.

We are delighted with our side tables, they have been admired already.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Thakat 3 Drawer Column

4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 18 Jan 2017

Thakat 3 drawer column

Was really looking forward to this item arrived. It arrived quicker than expected and I excitedly and carefully unwrapped it. IT looked beautiful my only disappointment was that one of the drawer handles was missing. I did get in touch and one was sent out promptly. If this hadn't happened I would have scored everything a 5.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Twist Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Fife 18 Jan 2017

Great table

I am delighted with my new Surin Twist table. It is very heavy, obviously good quality solid wood at around 70 cm high it is a perfect size and it's unique shape is lovely to look at. Bear in mind though as it's real wood the top contains the grain from the tree & it comes with the advice not to store it on light carpet due to colour transfer but this has not happened to me. I am absolutely delighted with both the table and the service I have received from Myakka

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Global Fusion Stripe Runner

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- North Yorkshire 18 Jan 2017

A great addition to my kitchen

The rug looks lovely and has been much admired. It is beautifully made and the colours are lovely and brighter than they look on the picture.The patterns give the room a fun vibe which was unexpected but very welcome!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.