Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Customer Reviews - Main Banner

Customer reviews

There’s nothing like a personal recommendation and we love it when our customers share their thoughts with us.  Independent reviews of our products and services are invaluable to anyone making an important purchase decision – read below to see what our customers are saying about us...

Mallani Corner TV Cabinet

4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Mar 2017

Beautiful Wood

This is possibly the best piece of furniture I have bought for sometime. The detail in the wood grain makes it unique and the craftsmanship in making the cabinet is very evident. A really lovely piece of furniture and it looks great in my living room.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Baku Diamond Kilim Chindi Rug

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Mar 2017

Bright and cheerful

I love this rug. I bought the small size and have actually hung it on the wall. It's bright, cheerful and stylish. Great value for money and unlike anything you see in high street shops.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Red Ombré Recycled Aluminium Heart Dish

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Mar 2017

Lovely

I bought this dish (the medium size) for my husband to put his coins and keys in. It's very well made and good value.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Wooden Elephant Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lancashire 22 Mar 2017

Lovely item

This item was delivered as planned well packaged.pleased with it well made and stunning. Of course I remembered to face it to a door the elephant to avoid bad luck yet I'm no way supersticious.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Soapstone Hand Carved Elephant Bookends

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Mar 2017

Happy

Loved them

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Hand Carved Soapstone Elephant

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Mar 2017

Happy

Loved it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Indian Elephant Tealight Holder

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Mar 2017

Choice

Would have liked to have chosen the colour

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Trader's Tall Barstool

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Mar 2017

We love these stools!

I wanted something different and after doing a lot of research, my friend gave me the Myakka brochure and said 'what about these'. They are perfect, extremely robust and comfortable to sit on would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Mallani Duet Tables

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Mar 2017

Duet tables

Hi, love this set of two tables - and the big one is perfect desk size for my daughter to do her homework! A sturdy build too.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Twist Table

4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Mar 2017

Interesting and Different

This is another lovely table and always brings comments from visitors. The top isn't very big but if you only need to put a couple of cups on it it's fine.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Fandango Velvet Armchair

4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Wilts 22 Mar 2017

Funky chair

Product is very cool and I'd recommend for anyone looking to brighten a room. Excellent lead time and delivery

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Infinity Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Mar 2017

New side table

Wanted a side table small enough to put away however table is so beautiful we want it out on show. Delivery men delivering new wooden furniture commented on how gorgeous the item was asking where we bought it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Mallani Mirror

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Mar 2017

Solidly built

This is no lightweight! This was the ideal finishing touch to a refurbished guest room- a quality piece which will last and last, blending well with my other antique furniture. The accompanying fixtures are of a suitable scale to support the weight....wouldn't recommend it for a plasterboard wall.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Round Lattice Side Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Mar 2017

Exactly as described

This is ideal as a side table - plenty of room for a couple of glasses or mugs, or even a lamp. The dark warmth of the wood and the intricacy of the carving make it a feature as well as a serviceable item.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Spiral Recycled Cotton Rug

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Mar 2017

Colourful and practical

This has so many colours in it it would work with any bright colour scheme. I bought it to add some warmth underfoot to my flagged scullery area and it's perfect!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Vandara Two Drawer Sideboard

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Mar 2017

Lovely original piece of furniture

Lovely original piece of furniture that I have in my bedroom as a dressing table Great quality, sturdy and well made Colour is well represented on the website, and is a good match for my hip,hop,bedframe from Bensons. Great service and delivery guys were great. Would definitely buy more

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Vandara Small Cabinet

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Mar 2017

Great buy

Lovely original piece of furniture, really happy with the quality and service

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Eastern Flare Lamp

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Mar 2017

Superb

A beautiful lamp beautifully made.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Painted Library Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Norfolk 21 Mar 2017

Amazing

Always wanted one of these and after changing all our furniture this piece fitted in brilliantly next to my seat on sofa, right height for reaching everything and a real statement piece that everyone that sees it loves it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Mallani Asymmetric Drawer and Store Cupboard

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Mar 2017

Great

Lovely small pice of furniture...fits perfectly and looks stunning

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Mallani Hallway Cupboard

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Mar 2017

Lovely petite piece of furniture

The first one that was delivered had 2 broken drawers. We arranged immediately and easily on the telephone with Myakka to have it taken away and another one delivered. I was told that this would especially be checked fir faulty drawers in the warehouse so that the problem did not recur. Another delivery time was arranged and I am very happy with both the customer service and my furniture.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Bruno The Bear Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lancashire 21 Mar 2017

Great product

Solid and adorable piece of furniture. Exactly as described and delivered as requested. Will definitely be shopping with Myakka again

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Glass Tile Box

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Sussex 20 Mar 2017

Glass Top Box

This is the second box we have bought, we like them so.much. They really are beautiful

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Wooden Elephant & Leaf Carving

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Sussex 20 Mar 2017

Elephant & Leaf Carving

This was a gift for my daughter, who absolutely loves it. It is good to know that these lovely things are made from sustainable wood and do not harm the environment.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.