Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Customer Reviews - Main Banner

Customer reviews

There’s nothing like a personal recommendation and we love it when our customers share their thoughts with us.  Independent reviews of our products and services are invaluable to anyone making an important purchase decision – read below to see what our customers are saying about us...

Azura Embroidered Footstool

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Feb 2017

Fabulous footstool!

The fabric on the stool wasn't exactly as shown but is absolutely beautiful! It exceeded my expectations! Excellent delivery service too. Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Zen Bench

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Oxfordshire 23 Feb 2017

Surin Zen Bench

Lovely product beautifully made, very stylish

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Hathi Cupboard

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Feb 2017

Hathi cupboard

Very handsome and solid - marvellous value for the price

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Kacang Coffee Table

4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Feb 2017

Not exactly a coffee table

I wouldnt call this a coffee table as it has a soft but firm cushioned filling. The surface is also very rippled so I won't be putting mugs on it without a tray. I'm giving it 4 stars as it's awesome as a stool. I can sit cross legged on and it's very solidly built. It's the dream stool I never knew I wanted and now I'm chuffed to bits that I have it!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Wooden Blackboard with Hooks

4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- Essex 22 Feb 2017

Birthday gift

Gift was to myself. I wanted to match my other 3 occasional tables in my lounge. Really pleased with quality and finish of table. Well worth the cost.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Alpana Trinket Chest

4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Oxfordshire 22 Feb 2017

Very pleased

Lovely tinket boxes ideal for jewelry

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Painted Heart Box

4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Worcestershire 22 Feb 2017

A bit disappointing

I'm afraid this just didn't hit the spot with me in actuality. It is brighter than I expected, and needed airing initially to get rid of the smell of the glaze, though it did go off after a week. If you are giving this as a present I think you'd need to be really sure that it suits the taste of the recipient. I'd like a subtler, more detailed version of this.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Gaia Table Lamp

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Worcestershire 22 Feb 2017

Like land art

I loved the one I purchased initially so much I acquired another! They are beautifully crafted, and add a contemporary natural theme to the room. The light it casts velvety caramel, and it picks up the curves of the wood, enhancing their appearance. More like this please!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Alpana Trinket Chest

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Worcestershire 22 Feb 2017

Beautiful craftsmanship

This exceeded my expectations. It is beautifully crafted, and made a wonderful and well - received gift. The neutrality of the colouring is suitable for just about anywhere. I hope you continue this range because I may well be back for more!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Mallani Single Storage Seat

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Feb 2017

Storage seat

Great seat for boot room. Solid piece of furniture and nicely made.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Twist Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Feb 2017

great buy

Great buy at a bargain price. Excellent table really sturdy as well as being stylish and practical. Love the website, great copywriting.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Infinity Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lancashire 21 Feb 2017

Surin Infinity Table - Natural

I loved the look of this table when I ordered it and it has exceeded my expectations. The wood is beautiful - and solid ! - and gives real character to my room as well as being a great talking point.. I am delighted with it. As in my review for the Surin Elephant Table Lamp (Painted) I have also purchased, I cannot praise highly enough the quality of your goods or indeed the Myakka admin, packaging of items and delivery - all excellent.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Elephant Lamp Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lancashire 21 Feb 2017

Surin Elephant Table - Painted

I recently took delivery of the Surin Elephant Lamp Table (painted version). I am absolutely thrilled with it, it is delightful and already giving so much pleasure. I don't know why this painted version is no longer available (such a shame) but I am just so pleased I was able to purchase one before they were discontinued. I cannot praise highly enough the quality of your goods, the customer service, packaging of items and delivery - all quite excellent.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Diamond Handloomed Throw

4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 21 Feb 2017

Does the job nicely

Rather a long wait for this item (2 months) but I do appreciate this is because the item is handmade in India. This throw is a good size, looks really nice over my beige sofa and stays nicely in place. But, I quickly realized it's not as easy-care as I'd hoped it would be. The threads snag and pull very easily - the stud on a jeans pocket and even my watch winder! A shame because otherwise it's lovely.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Thakat Hi-Lo Sideboard

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- North Yorkshire 21 Feb 2017

Just Right

We ordered this sideboard to fit into the corner of our lounge. Just the right size, and an unusual shape with beautifully grained wood. It fits well with the other furniture in the room. Very happy with our purchase and the service from Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Rajpoot Double Throw

4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Sussex 20 Feb 2017

Look good

Work well with sage diamond throw as a combination on sofa

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Diamond Handloomed Throw

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Sussex 20 Feb 2017

Well worth the wait

Very pleased with my additional throws .My original order was cancelled due to manufacturing delay. I was very impressed when Myakka rang me to say they were back in stock

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Diamond Handloomed Throw

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Feb 2017

Diamond handloomed throw

Lovely product, exactly what I wanted and seems very good quality. It really looks good! It was delivered promptly and I was notified that it was on the way. Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Mallani Enclosed Storage Seat

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Feb 2017

wonderful asset

We visited the Guildford shop to see the quality of the furniture and saw a similar item which impressed us. The measurement was crucial to fit in the hallway of our new flat and it si just right. Having read other reviews, we decided it would only suit ladies' sized shoes so found another solution for larger men's sizes. The seat is perfect and visitors have commented on it being just the right height. I love the sheesham wood grain which is so beautiful to look at and hope to acquire more pieces once we have settled in. The order and delivery service was excellent.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Surin Love Heart Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- East Sussex 20 Feb 2017

Heart shaped table that gives a warm feeling.

This Surin table has a wonderful shape and feel to it. The heart shaped top adds a finishing touch the twisting support. It is lovely to touch, not too heavy and stable. It looks great as a bedside table

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Teak Driftwood Side Table

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Feb 2017

Lovely

I am really pleased with this wee side table. Looks amazing. It is very solid and quite heavy. My family love it. I think it will be a firm favourite. Got it reduced in sale which was fab.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Mallani Large Space-Saver Bookshelf

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Feb 2017

Very pleased

Lovely product. Easy to order online. Good communication and quick delivery. Very pleased.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Mallani Space-Saver Bookshelf

5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Feb 2017

Lovely product

A pleasure to deal with. Excellent communication. Quick delivery. Unpacked and placed in my living room. All packaging materials taken away. Polite and courteous service. Lovely, well made, quality bookcase

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no

Fandango Velvet Armchair

4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 18 Feb 2017

Simply stunning chair

This chair is simply stunning, it's now a real feature in my home office and looks gorgeous on my stripped wood floor. Not as squishy as I imagined but I imagine it will soften with time.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.