Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Eastern Flare Lamp A design masterpiece, these beautiful floor lamps are made using the natural resources of rattan and seashells. Standing tall, the rattan creates the curve and the shells have been used to produce delicate leaves with a simple flower as the centre piece. When lit the design comes alive exaggerating the lines pretty design, and when not in use a piece of art which would adorn any room in the home.

Standing on four metal bun feet, they are wired in the UK to British standards with a 2m long cable, so you can just plug and play. Available in two sizes they give out a fresh glow and subtle light.

Recommended bulb: 40w EU 27 screw cap bulbs (not provided)

Please ensure bulbs are inserted fully into the fitting, two bulbs in the Large lamps.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 27 customer reviews
Eastern Flare Lamp
4.5 

average customer review

(27 customer reviews)

5 star
 
16 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Nov 2016

Eastern Flare Lamp - Medium

This lamp looks absolutely gorgeous in our newly decorated room. Ordering was easy and delivery was prompt and within a 1-hour time window. We'd looked for a suitable lamp for months and had found nothing satisfactory until now.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Nov 2016

Flare Lamp

It's OK, looks a little cheaper than the price suggests, but couldn't find anything more suitable.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Suffolk 02 Nov 2016

Eastern flare light

Really pleased with this lamp it's so beautiful and is now a centre piece in my living room

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Oct 2016

Brilliant Light

We've had this light for a couple of years now and its still working perfectly. So many friends have commented on the design. We are most impressed with this light.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Sep 2016

Lovely lamp

This lamp is beautiful. I now have two of them! They make a brilliant feature in my living room and I love the detail on the lamp. My only criticism, and it is a minor point, is that it is a bit difficult to get the light bulbs into the lamp. Apart from that it is great. And the service from Myakka was excellent.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cumbria 31 Aug 2016

Dusty marks, cracked pearl shells

Had to return the first lamp after it had dust marks all over the fabric & broken pearl shells. Recieved the next one, very similar with duat marks all over it. Decided to keep as didn't know what to expect with the next lamp.. overall disappointed

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your Eastern Flare Lamp was not as expected. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss and arrange an exchange with you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Aug 2016

love this

Had admired these floor lamps for some time and so pleased I bought the large one. Fits perfectly with my room and everyone admires it. Beautiful shell work , I love it .

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Greater London 05 Aug 2016

Eastern Flare Lamp - Medium

Beautiful Lamp - I am using 40w equivalent warm light LED bulbs that give such a nice light, but am considering other colour bulbs for different effect. I have the lamp on top of an indian dark heavy wood sideboard and it is perfect. Martin

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Apr 2016

Lamp

Different!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Worcestershire 10 Apr 2016

flare lamp

delivery and service excellent, lamp very well made and attractive, different too, not just 'run of the mill'

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 16 Mar 2016

BEAUTIFUL LAMPS WITH HAND-FINISHED CHARM

Lovely, unusual product. Too bright in our entrance hall with two bulbs so we're using just one in each lamp: hoping I can find an LED bulb to fit them next time. Unfortunately delivered upside down and some of the leaves have broken off and others have dislodged. I managed to glue one back on but others were broken up in box which is a shame for the price. Both finishes slightly different eg one has longer (sharp!) finish at top but I guess this could be regarded as part of the charm of a hand-made product. Ideally, I would have liked the lamps to be slimmer to suit our purpose but can't have everything!! Otherwise, very pleased with product quick delivery.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the lamps did not arrive with you in perfect condition. Due to the handmade nature of this lamp, some of the leaves can sometimes become loose during transit. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused and we have sent you out some replacement leaves. If you would like to discuss this any further please do contact our customer service team on 0345 460 3122 where they will be happy to help.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 29 Jan 2016

beautiful but slightly delicate

Bought this lamp to add a bit of glamour to our living room .The first one that arrived was damaged so had to replace, since then have received an intact lamp but it is quite a delicate piece so bear this in mind if you have small children for exmple

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.