Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Floral Storage Chest - Whitewash These wooden storage chests make a wonderful centre piece with limed wooden frame and hand painted ceramic drawers. The perfect gift with a range of uses from storing your spices in the kitchen to jewellery chest on the dressing table.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 13 customer reviews
Floral Storage Chest - Whitewash
5.0 

average customer review

(13 customer reviews)

5 star
 
10 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hampshire 16 Nov 2016

Very pretty thing!

Bought as a gift for a friend who loves pretty, querky, small things so I thought that this little chest was just the thing. It arrived very promptly, looks like the image on screen and so far I am very happy with it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Oct 2015

Floral storage chest

Very quick delivery. Very impressed how well items were packed

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Nov 2014

Xmas pressy

I am sure my daughter will be delighted with this chest for her jewellery. The service and delivery was excellent. I will probably buy myself one once Christmas is past. Highly delighted with my whole Myakka.co.uk experience.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Borders 11 Nov 2014

Perfect for spices

Very attractive and well made. I sanded the cabinet then painted it to go with my kitchen decor, it's fab! I am using it for spices but you could keep any small things in it. Delivery was very quick and it was very well packed.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Morayshire 04 Mar 2014

Floral Storage Chest...Beautiful and More!

We have just taken delivery of the 16 drawer whitewash chest, and have to say it is beautiful. I'm not really into whitewash pieces because I find the paint comes off as soon as you touch it! However, this chest is totally different. It is well made, painted well, the ceramic drawers are fabulous, and it is solid - weighs a ton! This is a kitchen piece for us, we bought it to put herbs in. It looks amazing!!! Myakka could do well to take in matching kitchen ware?? Hint, Hint!! I know you can get it! ;-)

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Jan 2014

Love this little Chest of Drawers

Have wanted one of these Chest of Drawers for a while. My order came extremely well packaged very quickly after ordering. The little drawers are very pretty and a good size for all those little bits and pieces which so easily clutter up space. I am very happy with this product and would happily recommend it to anyone.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

4 of 4 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- West Sussex 17 Jan 2013

Lovely, pretty storage

I love my storage chest. Particularly like the fact that the drawers are porcelain and not wooden (despite them not fitting into every hole - this only upset my young daughter who enjoyed rearranging the colours). The chest comes with four tiny pads on the bottom to protect surfaces from scratches - these pads could be bigger plus they need to be better quality as they fell of my chest during delivery. (Only other slight drawback was the packaging - the chest was so well packaged for delivery i nearly filled my recycling bin with cardboard!)

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

5 of 5 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 14 Sep 2012

Very pretty

I particularly like the ceramic drawers; I expected the drawers to be wooden with a tile covering the front so a pleasant surprise. I have given 4 stars instead of 5 because the box is slightly lopsided.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

5 of 5 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 03 Apr 2012

Very Pretty

The drawers in this were a little smaller than I expected but it was so pretty I kept it anyway. Ideal for jewellery as well as herbs and spices

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

6 of 6 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Bedfordshire 23 Mar 2012

Pretty Floral Storage Box

I am delighted with this box. It is beautifully made and a delight to look at. I use it to store crystals in and it holds much more than I thought it was. So delighted that I have placed a further order for more pretty storage boxes in different designs. Thank you Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

5 of 5 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 23 Feb 2012

Beautiful

I have recently taken delivery of the smaller of the two chests. It came extremely well packaged - in sturdy outer box and wrapped within 4 separate layers of packing. It is now on proud display in my kitchen and looks wonderful. It is very good quality and deceptively heavy. The wood is of very good standard and finished to a good smooth finish. The ceramic drawers are beautiful and are even better than they look in the pictures. All in all a lovely item well worth the money.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

6 of 6 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 23 Oct 2011

Fabulous!

Love, love, love this. Looks absolutely amazing in my kitchen. Everyone that has seen it, has said how gorgeous it is. Pricey, but worth it.

27 of 47 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.