Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Our Summer Sale Now ONGet up to 50% off Today!

Hand Carved Soapstone Elephant These intricately carved elephant statuettes are delicately hewn from one piece of soapstone in Agra, India. Each one has another carving of an elephant inside it! How do they do it? You'll be pondering for hours. Makes a perfect gift for any elephant lover or anyone who appreciates the skill it takes to craft such a fine piece.

Available in 2 sizes.

As each elephant is handmade, colour, designs and dimensions may vary slightly making each one a unique purchase.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 39 customer reviews
Hand Carved Soapstone Elephant
4.5 

average customer review

(39 customer reviews)

5 star
 
31 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Jun 2017

Gorgeous

I absolutely love this elephant. It sits pride of place on my bookshelf. When i show visitors the baby elephant inside, they say how cute!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cornwall 15 May 2017

Elephant

Feeds my love of elephants! Can't work out how they got the little one inside the big one but it's a lovely ornament!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Apr 2017

Diwali Gifts!

I have purchased these delightful ornaments with the intention of giving them to my much valued neighbours as a Diwali gift. They are so beautifully carved and I am fascinated by the smaller elephants inside. Probably my neighbours will be aware how this is achieved.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 26 Apr 2017

Elephant

Lovely

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Apr 2017

Elephant collection

This little elephant is a great addition to my collection, very pleased. Only whish he had some shades of deeper colour like the picture, he is very plain off-white.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Ynys MôN 25 Mar 2017

Gwych

Looks good, is quite heavy, wonderful delivery service - diolch

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Mar 2017

Happy

Loved it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Mar 2017

Beautiful Elephant

I bought this elephant as a replacement for one that I had bought in Goa which had recently got broken. It is almost identical so really pleased. Sadly the first one sent had part of its tusk missing despite the very thorough wrapping and bubble wrap. I called customer services who were very prompt and helpful and immediately arranged for a replacement to be sent. This one has both tusks and I am delighted

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Wiltshire 21 Jan 2017

Hand carved medium elephant

I was very pleased with this product, it is so cleverly made, and I am sure my friend will love her birthday prfesent

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Somerset 11 Jan 2017

1st Order

Very, very pleased with all my order, excellent value, excellent service, and excellent delivery

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Dec 2016

Attractive

It looks beautiful in the hall, and even more atractive than I had hoped.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Berkshire 16 Dec 2016

Hand Carved Soapstone Elephant - Medium

The elephant is really beautiful with a perfect miniature elephant carved within the larger elephant.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.