Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Hand Carved Soapstone Elephant These intricately carved elephant statuettes are delicately hewn from one piece of soapstone in Agra, India. Each one has another carving of an elephant inside it! How do they do it? You'll be pondering for hours. Makes a perfect gift for any elephant lover or anyone who appreciates the skill it takes to craft such a fine piece.

Available in 2 sizes.

As each elephant is handmade, colour, designs and dimensions may vary slightly making each one a unique purchase.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 26 customer reviews
Hand Carved Soapstone Elephant
5.0 

average customer review

(26 customer reviews)

5 star
 
22 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Nov 2016

Soap stone elephants

Superb workmanship, bought as a Xmas present for my daughter and her partner. Will recommend it, no doubt

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Nov 2016

Soapstone elephant

Beautiful. Just as described and delivered really quickly. So impressed with Myakka

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
2.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- Gloucestershire 16 Sep 2016

OK... but could be a lot better

I have bought both the medium and large versions of the elephant. It was my intention to give them as gifts. However, having examined the items carefully, I do not consider the larger elephant to be of sufficiently high quality to offer as a gift. I have compared the quality of the items to a soapstone owl (with a smaller owl inside) that I bought in Greece some years ago. There is simply no comparison in terms of quality and design; the Greek owl is absolutely beautifully made. This purchase was my first from you as a test for quality as I was intending to buy a number of items of furniture from you. I shall have to think very carefully before proceeding with further purchases. Pictures in brochures do not always give an accurate view of the real quality and design of the product.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the Soapstone Elephants you received were not of the quality you expected. As each of the elephants is hand carved, they do all differ in appearance and style slightly.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- London 30 Jul 2016

unusual elephant family

Excellent and beautifully carved elephant with baby inside. Have had many positive comments about it already.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- East Sussex 23 Jul 2016

so tactile

I bought these for a present but am seriously thinking of getting some for myself - so tactile

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Durham 22 Jul 2016

Soapstone Elephant

Lovely item, but long wait

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- West Yorks 19 Jun 2016

Birthday gift

Bought this as a birthday gift for a daughter in law who collects elephants. She was really pleased with this addition to her collection.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- North Yorkshire 18 May 2016

Another elephant in the room.

The colours in this beautiful piece are delightful. Well made and, yes, how DO they get the little elephant inside?

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 May 2016

Excellent

I was looking for something unusual to place on a side table, and found this beautiful soap stone carved elephant through Myakka. It looks fabulous, is quite heavy and beautifully carved and such good value. I thought it would be more expensive, but would have bought anyway. Right through from placing the order on line to delivery was excellent and the packaging was also good so as not to chance any damage to the product. Would definitely recommend this company and will be buying again In the future.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Bedfordshire 29 Apr 2016

Great gift idea!

This is a lovely soap stone carving and I know my friend who loves elephants will enjoy it! Amazing how they put or carved the tiny elephant inside?!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 25 Apr 2016

Unique

Purchased two for my elephant loving daughter and another for a good friend. They are just stunning. Waiting to receive one as a gift for myself!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Herts 14 Apr 2016

Lucky Elephant

Lovely gift with a pink tinge sandstone colour

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.