Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Hand Painted Elephant Side Table We were befriended by these adorably whimsical elephants on a recent trip to India, so we decided to bring them back to find good homes here. In lucky pose with their trunks raised upwards, the detailed, highly decorative pachyderms are carved from mango wood and painted entirely by hand; so no two are exactly alike. Use them as occasional tables anywhere and enjoy their colourful, jubilant charm as you do.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 15 customer reviews
Hand Painted Elephant Side Table
5.0 

average customer review

(15 customer reviews)

5 star
 
13 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Nov 2016

Unique and beautiful

Great table and so different

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Dorset 11 Oct 2016

Cheery elephant

We wanted a small table which brightened up our room and moved away from a very traditional style. The elephant is perfect. The room is 'cottagey' & cannot take large pieces of furniture. It can be quite dark in winter so the bright colours and the size do not overwhelm the space and are really cheerful. It fits into the space perfectly, it is solid so therefore very functional. It is really attractive and great fun. We love it! The service was excellent. can't fault it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Aug 2016

Beautiful table

Love this, first one arrived damages but they sent a replacement straight away

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Jun 2016

EXELLENT

FROM START TO FINNISH VERY GOOD

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 May 2016

present for wife

have purchased hand painted elephant side table for my wife, she is amazed at the work that has gone into it, no doubt she will be looking at the MYAKKA catalogue for something else. Very happy with the purchase and the service, had to wait a while as the product was out of stock but was kept informed as to when we would receive it. Regards a happy customer.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Greater London 02 May 2016

Fallen in Love!

I bought this in the small size, in red and turquoise and am absolutely thrilled with it. It is really unusual and beautifully handpainted. Yes, it is very small in height and in width - I had very little space available but wanted it to stand at the end of the sofa and be big enough for a cup of tea or a glass of wine (to avoid kicking them over if they were on the floor) and it is perfect for that. If we had room for another one I would definitely buy it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Middlesex 29 Mar 2016

Gorgeous table

This table is lovely - it is beautifully made, small and chunky with vivid colours. The service is, as always with Myakka, excellent and I am delighted with it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Feb 2016

Elephant Table

The elephant table was both alot more distressed looking than I was expecting and alot shorter . We've had to put it in a different spot to where we'd planned but it's a good focal point, very original and looks great with a plant on.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Dec 2015

Functional and lovely

An unusual table, smaller than I expected but I'm not good at visualising measurements. It's a good size for functionality and avoiding falling over it. I have it beside my recliner. Decorated by hand, and it shows. My granddaughter absolutely loves it. I'd like to get her one when the Christmas budget has recovered. Delivered on the same day that I received an email saying it had been despatched.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Oct 2015

Stunning

I couldn't decide which colour I like the best so I bought one of each. I love them. The painting is stunning and vibrant. I know I will never get bored of looking at them and will have them for years to come.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Oct 2015

Elephant table

Just love this item. So much detail. I'm delighted with the purchase

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 18 Aug 2015

elephant table

This is a quirky colourful little guy who is perfect for a cup or book or to put your feet on while watching TV. An exotic addition to the living room.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.