Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Hathi Blanket Box This delightful elephant blanket box is our own exclusive design, crafted in unique Myakka style from solid Sheesham hardwood.   The four elephants are hand carved so deftly, it's mesmerising to watch our Indian artisans at work, creating the three-dimensional effect that sets these pieces apart.   Mounted on neat bun feet, this endlessly useful chest has a traditional metal latch and a hinged lid with a retaining chain for easy access to everything from bedding to books, train sets to teddies.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 44 customer reviews
Hathi Blanket Box
4.5 

average customer review

(44 customer reviews)

5 star
 
32 
4 star
 
10 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Aberdeenshire 03 Dec 2016

Charming Item

Beautiful and charming item that was delivered safely all the way to Aberdeenshire by careful couriers.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Herts 29 Nov 2016

Very Happy

We have had this item for a couple of years now and I am still vey pleased with it

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Jul 2016

Excellent

Lovely box, well made. Good service too. Delivery was fairly quick.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cambs 21 Jan 2016

Above and beyond!

Excellent, in fact if you had a 6 star rating then I would have given you that. You excelled yourselves in getting me this beautiful piece of furniture in time for my Grandson's first Christmas, a toy box with elephants which also looks beautiful in my Son's sitting room.You kept me in touch the whole way, the couriers were brilliant and very helpful, The box itself is your usual beautiful quality rose wood and the carving simple but beautiful. Thank you, I would recommend your products, your service and quality to any of my friends. Happy New Year to you all.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Surrey 07 Jan 2016

Love it

Can not fault any aspect of the blanket box the only niggling thing is the metal lock does look a bit cheap but the blanket box is lovely and quiet deep.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Middlesex 01 Sep 2015

The perfect gift

I bought this as a present for my daughters wedding and was thrilled to see the finished item arrive. It's really good quality wood and workmanship. The service was excellent, received a text to inform of the arrival date and time.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Vale Of Glamorgan 27 Aug 2015

hathi blanket box

exactly what i wanted, a little disappointed with the lock if i am totally honest but i guess that was my fault for not understanding the details in the catalogue. on all items i purchased before and on this occasion the team of delivery drivers were excellent.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

3 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Aug 2015

Haiti blanket box

This chest is even more stunning than it's picture. The elephants are beautifully carved. A piece of furniture to treasure.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 28 Jul 2015

Wonderful

Fabulous piece of furniture.the colours of the wood are beautiful and the elephant carving is wonderful. It's a good size, not too big and we just love it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 03 Jun 2015

Trunky trunk

I had my eye on this for along time now looks great in new home. The wood is really nice & with elephants surrounding the front well, what's not to like.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Mar 2015

Beautiful and practical

large enough to cope with storing the bedding for our guest sofa bed - plus looks and feels wonderful. My husband can't resist stroking the wood when he passes!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Feb 2015

good value

trunk looks very nice just what we wanted.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.