Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Our Summer Sale Now ONFurther Reductions just added to the Summer Sale

Hathi Blanket Box This delightful elephant blanket box is our own exclusive design, crafted in unique Myakka style from solid Sheesham hardwood.   The four elephants are hand carved so deftly, it's mesmerising to watch our Indian artisans at work, creating the three-dimensional effect that sets these pieces apart.   Mounted on neat bun feet, this endlessly useful chest has a traditional metal latch and a hinged lid with a retaining chain for easy access to everything from bedding to books, train sets to teddies.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 49 customer reviews
Hathi Blanket Box
4.5 

average customer review

(49 customer reviews)

5 star
 
36 
4 star
 
11 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Mar 2017

Not IKEA

I don't know about you, but I wanted something different, not mass produced out of MDF but some 'Forever' furniture. This box was a reasonable price, great communications via email, arrived on time by 2 gentlemen who unpacked it for me in my finding ro and offered to take away the packaging. Stunning!!! It's an item to be talked about :-)))

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 17 Feb 2017

ADORABLE!

I bought the Hathi Blanket Box as a memory box for myself with money I was given for my 50th birthday. It is so beautifully made, it really is adorable. I intend to put all of those special life memories that are currently in my loft in it; my wedding dress, babies' keepsakes etc, etc, where I can take a look whenever I feel like it and appreciate and love them instead of them remaining out of sight and reach for any more years. I call it a trunk not a box and of course elephants never forget as I don't want these precious memories to be forgotten!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cheshire 10 Feb 2017

blanket box

very good service , blanket box was as described.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lincolnshire 10 Feb 2017

My furniture

My chest is beautiful as well as functional the colour of the wood fits into the colour scheme of my room and the carved elephants to the front are pleasing to the eyes overall thrilled with it thankyou so much

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Staffordshire 17 Dec 2016

Exceeded Expectations Again

Absolutely love this. The elephants are beautiful, stylish and a homage to everything beautiful in the world. Using it as a dainty coffee table. Thanks

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Aberdeenshire 03 Dec 2016

Charming Item

Beautiful and charming item that was delivered safely all the way to Aberdeenshire by careful couriers.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Herts 29 Nov 2016

Very Happy

We have had this item for a couple of years now and I am still vey pleased with it

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Jul 2016

Excellent

Lovely box, well made. Good service too. Delivery was fairly quick.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cambs 21 Jan 2016

Above and beyond!

Excellent, in fact if you had a 6 star rating then I would have given you that. You excelled yourselves in getting me this beautiful piece of furniture in time for my Grandson's first Christmas, a toy box with elephants which also looks beautiful in my Son's sitting room.You kept me in touch the whole way, the couriers were brilliant and very helpful, The box itself is your usual beautiful quality rose wood and the carving simple but beautiful. Thank you, I would recommend your products, your service and quality to any of my friends. Happy New Year to you all.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Surrey 07 Jan 2016

Love it

Can not fault any aspect of the blanket box the only niggling thing is the metal lock does look a bit cheap but the blanket box is lovely and quiet deep.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Middlesex 01 Sep 2015

The perfect gift

I bought this as a present for my daughters wedding and was thrilled to see the finished item arrive. It's really good quality wood and workmanship. The service was excellent, received a text to inform of the arrival date and time.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Vale Of Glamorgan 27 Aug 2015

hathi blanket box

exactly what i wanted, a little disappointed with the lock if i am totally honest but i guess that was my fault for not understanding the details in the catalogue. on all items i purchased before and on this occasion the team of delivery drivers were excellent.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

3 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.