Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Hathi Console Table With its petite proportions, three drawers all displaying a pair of hand carved elephants, a generous surface and solid base shelf, this console table presents really usable storage without demanding too much valuable room. Whilst it's perfect for your hall or landing, it's such a versatile piece, you could find a little space for it just about anywhere and enjoy the simple pleasure of always having a safe place to pop things down.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 26 customer reviews
Hathi Console Table
4.5 

average customer review

(26 customer reviews)

5 star
 
18 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 09 Feb 2017

Beautiful product; disappointing delivery experience

Product is perfect in every way but the delivery was not all I had hoped for. The delivery van parked, as agreed, at the top of the drive and one of the team carried the box down the drive & into the house. I'd previously been asked if I wanted the box and I said yes. The chap who put the box in the hallway asked me to sign to say that I'd asked to keep the box and then he shot off out of the door and never returned. I had to unpack the box myself. It's no no big deal because I can recycle everything else myself, but I just got the impression that they wanted to be gone asap. Not impressed with the delivery team at all.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for review. We are very sorry that the delivery service was not as it should have been. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to apologise. We are glad to hear that you're happy with your new Hathi Console Table.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 03 Feb 2017

Hathi Console Table

Just looks amazing sitting in the hallway. Has brought lots of comments from visitors who see it for the first time.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Northumberland 02 Feb 2017

4 Blondes Mum

I purchased this console table, because I knew the quality and design would be perfect, as we have several items from Myakka. It replaces a table that was already in the hallway but it didn't fit in right. So when I saw this table I knew it was the right one for the hall (and an added bonus it was in the sale) and had elephants engraved on the draws. The table is slightly narrower than my original one which is great as the dogs (4) don't catch it as they go from dining room to hallway. The table is perfect in every way, it arrived when they said it would, the delivery men were very helpful and unwrapped it for me, we all checked it over and it was delivered perfectly, no marks etc considering it had made a long journey. The design and dimensions are just perfect, and because it is natural wood the markings aid to its character. We now have 5 pieces from Myakka and we get lovely comments about them. Thank you Myakka you've done it again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Staffordshire 01 Feb 2017

Quality Table

Lovely looking table which fits in well with our other furniture. Excellent quality finished wood with pleasing Elephant design, we are more than satisfied with this product.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Dec 2016

Great console table

We love the wood and carving of this table. Very efficient and accommodating delivery

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Aug 2016

Excellent Hall table

Just nicely fits in our hallway with the lower gap hiding the master telephone socket and associated mains socket from being knocked by passers by - the table top provides plenty of room for the telephone, notepad and pen and a flower vase - the drawers hide away spare pens, pads or whatever and the shelf holds "yellow pages" (other directories are available)

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Feb 2016

Hathi Console Table

Received this item yesterday, along with 4 other items ordered. Excellent service, order to delivery just 7 days. Delivery Company friendly, helpful and rang when half hour away to confirm exactly when they would arrive. Beautiful console, stunning wood with amazing knots & grains, just as true wood should be. Not a large console but exactly what we needed to make a statement in a narrow hallway. Mallarni small mirror also purchased to hang above it, great match on wood, stunning mirror too. Drawers not large but bigger then I was expecting, useful for keys, notebooks, pens etc. Delighted with quality and company. Glad I found Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Dec 2015

Cheap handles

Couldn't give 5 stars because the quality of the handles is poor relative to the quality of the table which othertwise is excellent. How about making a matching umbrella/walking stick 'bin' [ like a waste paper basket but with taller sides }

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Nov 2015

So pleased

I have been looking for a console table for 12 months, and my sister in law had got this one in her hall. It was exactly the size and colour for the space i was looking to fill, but i was a bit reluctant to have the same, but after finding nothing else that matched this, i asked my sister in law if she minded if i had the same. Thankfully, she said no, in fact she would consider it a compliment. I am so pleased, the quality is excellent, and the service i received was very good, even down to changing the delivery courier to fit in with a day that was suitable for me.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Oct 2015

Gorgeous unusual table

I ordered this console table for a 200 year old cottage for the upstairs landing. It looks absolutely superb. I am really pleased with the table and keep going upstairs to look at it. To be honest I wish there was room for it downstairs for all to see. Myakka were brilliant from start to finish and I would not hesitate in recommending them. Both placing an order and delivery very prompt and courteous. Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Apr 2015

Perfect table

We love this console table. Exactly as advertised and beautifully made. Perfect

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Hants 02 Feb 2015

Excellent product, excellent service

Every step of the order and delivery process was handled with courtesy and professionalism. The product itself lives up to the promise and looks superb in our dining room. Great value for money.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.