Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Hathi Console Table With its petite proportions, three drawers all displaying a pair of hand carved elephants, a generous surface and solid base shelf, this console table presents really usable storage without demanding too much valuable room. Whilst it's perfect for your hall or landing, it's such a versatile piece, you could find a little space for it just about anywhere and enjoy the simple pleasure of always having a safe place to pop things down.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 21 customer reviews
Hathi Console Table
4.5 

average customer review

(21 customer reviews)

5 star
 
14 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Aug 2016

Excellent Hall table

Just nicely fits in our hallway with the lower gap hiding the master telephone socket and associated mains socket from being knocked by passers by - the table top provides plenty of room for the telephone, notepad and pen and a flower vase - the drawers hide away spare pens, pads or whatever and the shelf holds "yellow pages" (other directories are available)

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Feb 2016

Hathi Console Table

Received this item yesterday, along with 4 other items ordered. Excellent service, order to delivery just 7 days. Delivery Company friendly, helpful and rang when half hour away to confirm exactly when they would arrive. Beautiful console, stunning wood with amazing knots & grains, just as true wood should be. Not a large console but exactly what we needed to make a statement in a narrow hallway. Mallarni small mirror also purchased to hang above it, great match on wood, stunning mirror too. Drawers not large but bigger then I was expecting, useful for keys, notebooks, pens etc. Delighted with quality and company. Glad I found Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Dec 2015

Cheap handles

Couldn't give 5 stars because the quality of the handles is poor relative to the quality of the table which othertwise is excellent. How about making a matching umbrella/walking stick 'bin' [ like a waste paper basket but with taller sides }

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Nov 2015

So pleased

I have been looking for a console table for 12 months, and my sister in law had got this one in her hall. It was exactly the size and colour for the space i was looking to fill, but i was a bit reluctant to have the same, but after finding nothing else that matched this, i asked my sister in law if she minded if i had the same. Thankfully, she said no, in fact she would consider it a compliment. I am so pleased, the quality is excellent, and the service i received was very good, even down to changing the delivery courier to fit in with a day that was suitable for me.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Oct 2015

Gorgeous unusual table

I ordered this console table for a 200 year old cottage for the upstairs landing. It looks absolutely superb. I am really pleased with the table and keep going upstairs to look at it. To be honest I wish there was room for it downstairs for all to see. Myakka were brilliant from start to finish and I would not hesitate in recommending them. Both placing an order and delivery very prompt and courteous. Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Apr 2015

Perfect table

We love this console table. Exactly as advertised and beautifully made. Perfect

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Hants 02 Feb 2015

Excellent product, excellent service

Every step of the order and delivery process was handled with courtesy and professionalism. The product itself lives up to the promise and looks superb in our dining room. Great value for money.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lincolnshire 01 Feb 2015

Quality Furniture

The 'Hathi Console Table' is the second purchase from MYAKKA and like the first purchase I am equally impressed by it's quality. The workmanship is second to none! This looks great in my hallway and I now keep the phone and broadband items on it. The three drawers are useful for storing pens and paper for jotting down phone messages. What else is there to say, apart from 'I love it'. Oh, and the delivery men were polite and friendly too :)

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Dec 2014

Lovely piece of furniture

This piece took a little time to arrive as Myakka as so consciencious about delivering it into the spot that it will be sitting and unpacking it but it was worth the wait. Its a hefty piece of furniture and it has many admirerers. Would recommend the company, staff and the quiality of the two pieces I have purchased. well done.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Nov 2014

Wow ! Love it .....

I was doubtful at first about ordering a fairly expensive piece of furniture without seeing the actual design and quality first hand but after reading the reviews, I decided to take a chance. I'm glad I did.! The customer service was fantastic from start to finish, there was quite a long delay between the initial contact email & text which said that the table had been dispatched and the delivery but it was still delivered in the timescale indicated on order. I love the table, we've had many comments on the design/style/quality when people enter our house and I would not hesitate to receommend the company to other people or order again - Thank you

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Aug 2014

Minks - Watford

Really lovely furniture. We purchased the console, tv unit and hathi carved bench. It all looks stunning. the carved elephants look lovely. The console had a little scratch - called the company who were happy to exchange but suggested we try and use wax - which worked. There are bound to be blemishes with hand made furniture. Very pleased.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 May 2014

Hathi Storage Seat and Console Table

We purchased the storage seat a while ago and were very pleased with its appearance and quality. So much so we have now purchased the Console Table. The two items compliment each other perfectly in our hallway The table is particularly successful as its dimensions were just right. It does not protrude from the wall too far but still provides good drawer space for smaller items. The delivery service on each occasion was excellent

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.