Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Hathi Corner TV Unit Every range needs a corner TV unit so we've re-invented a Mallani favourite with elaborate Sheesham sculpturing and hand carved elephant motifs to give it the unique Hathi magic.   Tucking neatly into the corner of your room, it creates the illusion of extra space while conjuring away a wilderness of wiring through two perfectly placed cable holes.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 26 customer reviews
Hathi Corner TV Unit
5.0 

average customer review

(26 customer reviews)

5 star
 
22 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Nov 2016

Love this

Very nice indeed

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Perthshire 11 Oct 2016

Hathi TV Unit

I couldn't be happier with this item. This is my 5th piece from myakka and my home looks stunning with these timeless bits of furniture. Service and delivery was fantastic, was days between ordering and receiving goods. Thanks to all involved.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 2 / 5
- 24 Feb 2016

Great bit of furniture

As always, the furniture itself is excellent, and myakka customer service fine. Only issue is the delivery firm once more, who despite a weeks plus notice and pleading that the homeowner was only available in the afternoon still insisted on arranging delivery at 9am. On contact, the answer was tough, we can rearrange, and you might get lucky next time. Not satisfactory, and had to arrange family members to be inconvenienced by their delivery policy and stay in the property untl they showed up. Very unsympathetic.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your Hathi Corner TV Unit. However we are very sorry to hear about the problems you had with arranging a suitable delivery date. Currently, we only have one courier that delivers to your area and we are working with them to improve the service they are able to offer. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 05 Feb 2016

Elephants in the room

The timeless tv corner unit fits in perfectly with my antique furniture. I was a bit concerned that it might be too light in colour but it is really quite dark . I love the elephants on the front. It has lifted my very ordinary sitting room into something a bit more lively and interesting.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Feb 2016

Lovely

Had my eye on this for some time, and then it was in the sale so treated myself, and very glad that I did, its lovely and perfect for our room.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Moray 06 Jan 2016

Corner TV unit

Looks great and excellent for the purpose. Only slight negative thing was the very tight magnet closure to the doors as I didn't want to damage the unit by forcing the doors open, but thought there was something wrong with them.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you are happy with your Hathi Corner TV Unit. If your magnets closings are a little too strong we recommend putting a little sticky tape on one side of the magnets, this helps to reduce the strength of the magnets making the unit easier to open.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Swansea 26 Dec 2015

Elegant elephant corner unit.

So pleased with Hathi corner unit. It fits beautifully, looks lovely and is a great piece of furniture. Good service, delivery and product.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Dec 2015

.

.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Nov 2015

Stunning piece of durniture

This is a stunning addition to our living room and proving to be the centre of attention when we have guests! The carved elephants look wonderful and the whole unit is of high quality and extremely sturdy.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Derbyshire 30 Jan 2015

Hathi corner TV unit

I am delighted with this addition to my Hathi collection. I now own six pieces and could not be happier with both the appearance and the quality of this range of furniture.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Wiltshire 30 Jan 2015

Hathi Corner TV Unit

Excellent product.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Herts 18 Dec 2014

tv

love my cabinet and thank you to the guys who delivered it they unpacked and helped to put it in place. love the product looks so nice in my living room and plent of storage for my dvd collection

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

5 of 5 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.