Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Hathi Cupboard From the first time we saw this piece, it was a love affair and so has it proved with our customers too, making this our top selling furniture design for good reason. The eight elephant panels are individually hand carved and framed to enhance the three dimensional effect. This is then finished with a carved plinth and top and aged ring handles. Inside, the full width cupboard has double doors and one fixed shelf, perfect for easily accessed, organised storage. At home in any environment, this as a masterpiece of outstanding appeal, especially at Myakka's remarkable price.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 93 customer reviews
Hathi Cupboard
5.0 

average customer review

(93 customer reviews)

5 star
 
80 
4 star
 
11 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
3.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 09 Sep 2016

Great elephants, shame about the delivery

I love the cupboard, though I agree with a previous reviewer that a second shelf would make it far more useful. Disappointed with delivery, delivered by one person, despite box clearly showing it should be two and then he refused to help me carry it upstairs, so I had to ask a neighbour to help.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the delivery was not as you expected. We have a few different delivery levels; the Hathi Cupboard does not include the Delivery+ service which includes carrying the item into the room of your choice. We will definitely pass your comments about the second shelf onto our product development team. We are glad you love your cupboard and hope that you get many loyal years of service from it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Swansea 06 Sep 2016

Hathi cupboard

Very pleased with this purchase. The grain and colour of the wood are lovely. Good size. The second piece of hathi furniture I have purchased. Love the elephants. Service from Myakka was excellent as usual.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Aug 2016

Great cupboard

Beautiful cupboard, had it for a while now and I love it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Wiltshire 17 Aug 2016

Beautiful piece of furniture!

As usual, Myakka second to none. I love the Hathi range and this cupboard is stunning. Delivery arranged to fit in with me and always kept well informed. Item packed so well I struggled to get it out. Would totally recommend Myakka :)

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Aug 2016

A few imperfections

The delivery of this item was excellent, though the paper it was wrapped in was stuck to it and has left residue marks, so maybe change the wrapping (or provide polish!) The cupboard itself is very rustic looking and a perfect size for where I want it. I love the elephants, but when you look at it square on the top slopes down at one corner, luckily for where I want it it probably won't be noticeable and adds to the character of a hand made cupboard. Beware of the handles, the doors are very stiff to open and the ring handles very small, it is natural to try to put one finger through to pull open the doors but my partner snapped a tendon in his finger doing that on similar handles. One of the handles is also very wonky, I will probably try to replace them in time. All in all a nice cupboard but if imperfections bother you I wouldn't buy it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are very sorry that the wrapping left some marks on the wax finish of the cupboard. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this and arrange a solution for you. If the magnet closings are a little strong, we recommend placing a little sticky tape over the magnet, this generally makes opening the cupboard a little easier.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Jul 2016

Perfect

Fantastic, such a lovely piece. Really pleased.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 03 Jul 2016

beautiful

I have bought a few Hathi items and like the rest this did not disappoint It is beautifully made and looks great beside the rest . Just completes the room

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 01 May 2016

Hathi Cupboard

A beautiful well made solid unit, looks lovely in my lounge. Delivery took a while as it was out of stock when ordering but it was worth the wait. I have also ordered a coffee table, not arrived yet but would definitely recommend to others and will hopefully be ordering more furniture soon.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Dorset 26 Apr 2016

Hathi cupboard

I wanted this piece for my hallway and it looks even better in reality than the online photograph. It is so beautiful and of good quality. I am totally delighted with it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Herts 13 Apr 2016

Hathi Cupboard

The photo doesn't do it justice. It is a lovely piece of furniture and very solid which is great as wont topple over easily. Well made and finished. Compliments my other furniture too and gives me much needed additional storage space for CD's and woofer. I'm clutter free!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 Mar 2016

Hathi cupboard

Beautiful piece of furniture...love it!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 30 Jan 2016

Lovely cupboard

This cupboard was just the right size for my dining room, it looks really nice and is a nice quality. Saw it in the catalogue and read the reviews, glad I decided to order it, it certainly met expectations.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.