Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Hathi Cupboard From the first time we saw this piece, it was a love affair and so has it proved with our customers too, making this our top selling furniture design for good reason. The eight elephant panels are individually hand carved and framed to enhance the three dimensional effect. This is then finished with a carved plinth and top and aged ring handles. Inside, the full width cupboard has double doors and one fixed shelf, perfect for easily accessed, organised storage. At home in any environment, this as a masterpiece of outstanding appeal, especially at Myakka's remarkable price.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 104 customer reviews
Hathi Cupboard
5.0 

average customer review

(104 customer reviews)

5 star
 
88 
4 star
 
14 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 24 Feb 2017

Excelletn

Excellent quality and design stunning cupboard to match the bed and. Lanket box and beside tables which already have from the Hathi range. Only thing that let overall experience down was the parcel wasn't unpacked as stated would be as part of delivery charge. Highly recommend myakka as always

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Feb 2017

Hathi cupboard

Very handsome and solid - marvellous value for the price

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Feb 2017

Thrilled!

We love our new furniture. Fits our hallway perfectly along with the Hathi hall stand. Looks very classy.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Feb 2017

Special piece

Such an unusual and stylish cupboard. Looks great in my lounge and although it does not take up a lot of space it has a lot of storage potential.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Feb 2017

Love it!

I already have one of these gorgeous cupboards so when I decided that I needed a storage space filler of course another had be ordered. Excellent service from MyaKKa and this cupboard is just as beautiful and as useful as the first. Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 30 Jan 2017

Love it!

This is really lovely, the carving make it extra special and it's perfect for my living room. I have several other pieces from myakka, they last forever and I've never gone off them. Only thing with this cupboard is we had to adjust the magnets as it was very difficult to open

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 26 Jan 2017

lovely

Lovely product, great it arrives already built! Looks great in our lounge. Only slight complaint is the box was covered in spilt fizzy drink and was very very sticky and unpleasant to open

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Tyne & Wear 23 Jan 2017

Beautiful elephant cabinet

This is our first purchase from Myakka and I am very impressed; the cupboard is well made, solid and looks lovely sitting at the top of the stairs. Also, I was lucky enough to get it in the sale, so an even bigger bargain!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Jan 2017

Love it!

Fabulous quality. I just love the elephants and it looks like an expensive piece of furniture for a good price.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Staffordshire 17 Dec 2016

Exceeded Expectations

Great product and timely delivery. One slight problem. I purchased the product at about 23:00 hours. Checked the website on the following day and the product was reduced by £50 ??. Offer + Acceptance + Consideration. Still good value. Any chance of a credit note? ??

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this and arrange a solution. We are glad to hear you are happy with your Hathi Cupboard.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Dec 2016

Fantastic piece of furniture

This cabinet fits perfectly in our hallway. Well made and looks great

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 09 Sep 2016

Great elephants, shame about the delivery

I love the cupboard, though I agree with a previous reviewer that a second shelf would make it far more useful. Disappointed with delivery, delivered by one person, despite box clearly showing it should be two and then he refused to help me carry it upstairs, so I had to ask a neighbour to help.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the delivery was not as you expected. We have a few different delivery levels; the Hathi Cupboard does not include the Delivery+ service which includes carrying the item into the room of your choice. We will definitely pass your comments about the second shelf onto our product development team. We are glad you love your cupboard and hope that you get many loyal years of service from it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.