Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Hathi Hall Stand Hall unit, bedside table, sofa companion, lamp stand… great design fits around you. A piece of pure Hathi invention, this little darling has a full width drawer with hand carved elephant panels, turned legs and a raised open shelf.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 17 customer reviews
Hathi Hall Stand
4.5 

average customer review

(17 customer reviews)

5 star
 
11 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Stoke On Trent 22 Nov 2016

Beautiful

This is a lovely piece of furniture and goes really well with the elephant cupboard I already have in my hall. It is beautifully made and the wood is lovely. The drawer keeps keys and telephone pad and pens handy and tidied away. The service was excellent. I was telephoned to choose my delivery day and the item arrived as promised and was very well packaged.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Nov 2016

Superb Furniture

I am so pleased with this lovely hall stand. It is so unique and well made. This is the second piece of furniture I have bought from myakka. Quality is fabulous and service is great. I would highly recommend this company.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Leicestershire 29 Jul 2016

Beautiful piece of furniture.

I bought 2 of these cabinets for my living room and i love them! They are beautiful, well made polished wood with lovely carvings of elephants on the drawer fronts. They look slightly different because of the grain of the wood which only adds to their individuality. Fast and efficient service from Myakka. I am a very happy customer.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- Essex 14 Apr 2016

Used as a side table

Thought the website said the delivery person would unpack and take away the packing, but he said not, and wanted to leave it on my doorstep. He did bring it in when I asked him. I really like the product but wish other sizes had been available. However, it does fit in well with my decor, in either reception room.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We do try and offer a selection of products in different sizes but we are unable to offer small size differences. The courier service that the Hathi Hall Stand is delivered with is an overnight service, not the Delivery+ service which includes the unpacking, positioning in the room of choice and the removal of packaging. We are sorry for any confusion caused.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Yorkshire 02 Feb 2016

BEAUTIFUL PIECE OF FURNITURE

We were so thrilled to receive our Hathi Hall Stand and were delighted that it was ready assembled. Already have the Hathi Cupboard and Coffee Table so this just completes the set beautifully. However we were very disappointed that the drawer sticks and doesn't close completely, we have to hold the top of the table when opening and closing so the vase of flowers doesn't topple over!!! Returns states you must return in original packing and we had disposed of it all, also you have to pay for delivery so we decided to keep it. Can't understand how this got through quality control.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your Hathi Hall Stand did not arrive with you in perfect condition. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to arrange an exchange. Unfortunately we are unable to check every piece of furniture before it is sent out to customers but we will always exchange faulty items.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 28 Jan 2016

A touch of India

Sets the entrance hall off with a touch of class and elegance. The grain in the wood is very unique, as its handmade. Really capacious drawer for beany hats, gloves etc. Good craftsmanship, and good to know it supports craftsmen in India.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Nov 2015

Beutiful and different

The wood is even more beautiful than the photographs would suggest but the drawer construction is not very good and still does not open well after sanding and coating the runners with candle wax. However, it makes a beautiful stand for the flower lamp.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are having problems with the drawer of your Mallani Hall Stand. A member of our Customer Service Team has been in contact with your to discuss this problem and arrange an exchange with you. We hope that your new Mallani Hal Stand looks as beautiful in your home with the Bodhi Flower Lamp.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Nov 2015

A petite unit that is well suited

A beautiful piece that sits very well in the hallway. Excellent service

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Yorkshire 03 Nov 2015

Lovely piece

I'm thrilled with the hall stand. The workmanship is excellent and the elephant carvings beautiful. It does however have a scratch on the top, but I think in time this will polish out. It won't put me off buying other items.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Sep 2015

hall stand

a lovely piece of furniture, beautiful finish, good idea to deliver it with its own polish

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Staffordshire 29 May 2015

Excellent value hall stand

The product was extremely well packed when it arrived and once opened I was amazed at the quality. Although originally purchased for the hallway, it sits much better in the living room and I will certainly purchase another similar item in the future. From the moment it was ordered, communication from the company was excellent and the delivery date was arranged within hours of my order being placed. Excellent all round service. Not many companies can boast that these days.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Vale Of Glamorgan 26 May 2015

Hathor Hall stand

Love this hall stand but can't give it 5 stars as the finish could be that little bit better.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry that your Hathi Hall Stand was not finished to the level you expected. All of our furniture is finished by hand so there is some variation in finish. A member of our customer service team has been in contact to discuss this with you and to find a solution for you. If you have any more questions please do let us know on 0345 460 3122.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.