Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Hathi Nest of Two Tables Mum’s a gorgeous affair of carved panels on three sides and sturdy turned legs. Baby’s tucked away underneath so when the two stand together it’s a nesting intimacy that saves you precious floor space.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 14 customer reviews
Hathi Nest of Two Tables
4.5 

average customer review

(14 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Leicestershire 29 Jul 2016

gorgeous elephant motive tables

I absolutely love these tables! we use the larger one as a coffee table and the smaller one as for a lamp. They are lovely polished wood, well made pieces and i adore the elephant carvings. I am very pleased with the service from Myakka after my first package arrived damaged. After calling customer services, a replacement set was sent 2 days later and the damaged one collected, no fuss. I am a very happy customer. Thankyou Myakka!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Jul 2016

Great design

Beautiful piece of furniture,very sturdy and perfect size.Slight imperfections in the wood but not too noticeable to cause concern.Colour not too dark and makes room look a lot more "cosy".Design excellent as smaller table slides under without catching larger one as my previous one did.Pleased with purchase,price and service provided.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 06 Apr 2016

Beautiful furniture

Beautiful, hardy, well made furniture. I love it, I get so many comments about how unusual and lovely the furniture looks in my living room.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Jan 2016

worthwhile having such items

received in time with a lot of care ;strong & refine as expected& ready for use .

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cumbria 21 Jan 2016

Nest of tables

Excellent set of tables very solid compared to many nests.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 Jan 2016

solid

Really x sturdy and we'll finished

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Nov 2015

Beautiful product

Really pleased with these. They compliment our existing sheesham furniture but the elephant detail makes them stand out.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Vale Of Glamorgan 27 Aug 2015

hathi nest of two tables

very happy with the tables, very heavy so excellent quality, just make sure visitors use the coasters provided or else there will be trouble.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

3 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 09 Aug 2015

Amazing in the room

Love the tables they are the centre piece of my lounge along with the coffee table.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Midlands 28 May 2015

Beautiful tables

Perfect! Just perfect!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 09 Feb 2015

My elephant nest

I know they are individually made and the odd chisel slip is to be expected but I have a massive one that always grabs my attention. Despite several placemats, I have a heat stain. I will not submit this as a problem because I should not have risked the heat and as I said, I should welcome the chisel slips. But - I was asked for my opinion. My opinion is that I made the wrong choice.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that your Hathi Nest of Two Tables is not as you expected. A member of our customer service team has been in contact to discuss the chisel slip with you. As each elephant is hand carved there will always be some variation but we would not expect an obvious chisel slip. If you would like to discuss this further please do give us a call on 0345 460 3422.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 08 Dec 2014

Tables

Excellent service. We were phoned to advise delivery and the furniture arrived on the correct day. This is the second piece of furniture I have bought from Myakka. Two legs on one table were slightly scratched and the back of one table rather rough,. However overall I am pleased with them as they are solid, heavy tables.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are so happy to hear that the service you received was excellent, this feedback has been passed to our customer service team. We are sorry to hear that there were some scratches on two of you tables legs, please do give us a call on 0345 460 3122 if you would like any advice on how to remove these marks or would like to discuss any further.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.