Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Hathi Sideboard Eight beautiful elephants tread with a remarkably small footprint to herd the whole family's clutter together.   Hand carved from solid Sheesham hardwood, this statement sideboard has two roomy drawers and a full width cupboard, accessed by double doors and organised with a mid-height shelf.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 16 customer reviews
Hathi Sideboard
5.0 

average customer review

(16 customer reviews)

5 star
 
14 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Dec 2015

Hathhi Sideboard

Fantastic product provided by fantastic service. Very professional hassle free and informative service. For once the product was as expected and solid as advertised...looks great!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Dec 2015

lovely furnuture

Love this product

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cornwall 26 Aug 2015

Delivery to country lanes of cornwall

Delivery was on time even though they had to negotiate our narrow lanes. The van could not reach the house so the two men put it on a sack truck and brought it up our long steep drive by hand. It was unwrapped by them and they even took the packaging away with them. An excellent service and a lovely piece of furniture.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Jul 2015

small Hathi sideboard

Bought for my hallway it looks just perfect and I am so very pleased. Photos do not do it justice as the wood is beautifully grained and much richer in colour. I have much praise for the sales team and was impressed with their constant communication regarding delivery. It arrived with the internal shelf broken but this was not a problem as the after sales attention was superb and a new shelf made to measure was on its way within days. If you like the Myakka product you need not hesitate to order, I am certainly going to buy some more pieces.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Jun 2015

Hathi Sideboard

Absolutely delighted with the service and the quality of the sideboard. A really beautiful piece of furniture, looks fantastic.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Sep 2014

Hathi chest of drawers

Another excellent item and delivery. The Hathi furniture is beautifully polished on the top surface but this one needed a little extra polish on the front to look its best. I now have a room full of Hathi furniture as I like it so much but should be noted that you can detect the scent of wood which is taking a while to fade (which is not noticeable with just one item)

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- London 09 Sep 2014

Hathi sideboard

Beautiful and sturdy piece of furniture and excellent service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 Aug 2014

Hathi sideboard

Very pleased with my new sideboard. Plenty of storage room and the grain on the wood is beautiful.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Aug 2014

Hathi Sideboard

This was the first piece of Hathi furniture I bought from Myakka and it's a beauty, well made with great storage capacity; liked it so much I bought more Hathi items. Recommended.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Jul 2014

Hathi Sideboard

Just lovely it looks great and is admired by everyone. Thank you Myakka I have not finished shopping yet!!! Namaste

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 12 Apr 2014

Another elephant or eight

I'm very pleased with the sideboard. I have very eclectic tastes and it fits in very well with my other more curious pieces of furniture. This however is very useful and not just something I enjoy looking at. Also the grain of the wood was more attractive than I expected from the photograph. It would have been good if it was bigger more twelve elephant than eight... .

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Norfolk 29 Mar 2014

Please check products before sending out.

Service excellent, product good had to return first one for obvious minor damage which could have been seen if checked before delivery. Replacement arrived promptly and was perfect ,

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.