Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Hathi Storage Seat Jumbo storage with elephant charm. This seat has two panelled doors, opening onto a huge hideaway with a removable mid-height shelf for organised clutter-busting. Eastern artistry is apparent in every hand carved detail from the ornamental plinth to the magical elephants, all created in solid Sheesham hardwood.   To soften the perch, we've included a removable seat pad with a practical cotton-rich cover that zips off for washing.  

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 41 customer reviews
Hathi Storage Seat
5.0 

average customer review

(41 customer reviews)

5 star
 
37 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Wiltshire 27 Sep 2016

Shoe storage solved

Good quality furniture which looks attractive in the hallway and is great storage for outdoor shoes to boot.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Aug 2016

seat & sideboard

Both are lovely pieces of furniture which have helped me tidy up my scattered craft stuff & stationary. They arrived, lifted in & unpacked by two very pleasant delivery guys.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Feb 2016

Enchanting

Meets all expectations and beyond! The quality and workmanship of the Hathi Storage Seat is excellent and we love it! The delivering was on time, they placed the seat where I wanted it and took the packaging away, very courteous throughout. My grandson loves putting his toys away and the cats enjoy sitting on the cushion to look out of the window. Highly recommend Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 12 Jan 2016

Hathi storage seat and console table

Received my order yeterday for Hathi storage seat and console table and I am more than delighted :) This was the first time I was buying from Mayakka and it has been a hassel free experience. Right from placing the order to the delivery was seamless. Looking forward to buying again !

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 12 Jan 2016

Hathi Storage Seat and onsole table

Received my hallway furniture - Hathi storage seat and console table yeterday and I am more than delighted with this purchase. Excellent customer service and delivery , the delivery guys opened all the stuff for us and took away the boxes so it was a hassle free delivery. Highly recommended and would purchase again !

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Dec 2015

Hathi Storage Seat

Fantastic product, solid and for once as advertised - I would definitely buy from Myakka again (first time). The service was very good and hassle free.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Oct 2015

A very satisfied customer

The first seat I ordered was damaged, it was promptly replaced and I am absolutely delighted with it. Customer care were brilliant. I feel Myakka are a really good company to purchase from.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lincs 06 Jun 2015

storage unit

this has been greatly admired and i passed my catalogue onto someone else so that she could possibly order when she has got married in august. i love it

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Apr 2015

Perfect!

We have a small office, and the papers and books were in an untidy stack on the floor. We had been unable to find a storage solution until we found the Hathi storage seat. It fits perfectly, the seat height is just right for Gavin, who has taken to sitting there regularly for a chat while Sharon's online for work. The storage is very deceptive for such a neat unit, and the unique carving and fair working conditions make it even more special. Delivery was also prompt and managed very well by the cheerful and professional delivery team. We only wish our house was bigger for more items, but we will return again! Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Jan 2015

Hathi Storage seat

Beatiful solid piece of furniture. Ideal for storing shoes and avoiding clutter in the hallway.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Yorkshire 22 Jan 2015

Seat with style

This is a lovely piece of furniture and comes in handy as an additional seat at busy times! Nicely made and looks lovely and traditional as well as being practical.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Berkshire 28 Dec 2014

Brilliant

Fantastic quality item with the usual brilliant service from Myakka. Highly recommended item, looks great at the end of the bed.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.