Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Hathi TV Unit With its natural warmth, waxed Sheesham hardwood helps high tech equipment blend easily with your living space. The cupboard door of our TV unit features hand carved elephants, echoed by the intricacy of the beautifully sculptured plinth. Even the reality of modern wiring is taken care of with cable holes above and below the removable shelf.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 22 customer reviews
Hathi TV Unit
5.0 

average customer review

(22 customer reviews)

5 star
 
18 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Wiltshire 09 Jul 2016

Stunning!

I've been collecting thakat furniture for many years and thought I'd try the Hathi range due to my love of elephants. It is a beautiful piece of furniture and looks stunning amongst my existing items. The service was second to none, I couldn't make the first delivery date and it was no problem to change it. The delivery guys were really friendly, phoned half hour before arrival, unpacked and took all rubbish with them. Will definitely be ordering from Myakka again. Fantastic customer experience!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 24 Apr 2016

excellent

had to wait a while for it,but it is beautiful.high quality, and good value for money,very happy with it

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 06 Apr 2016

Beautiful furniture

Beautiful, hardy, well made furniture. I love it, I get so many comments about how unusual and lovely the furniture looks in my living room.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Yorkshire 19 Nov 2015

TV cabinet

Beautiful grain in the wood! Lovely finish- looks sturdy and the carvings bring the piece to life. Arrived on time and wrapped up really well to avoid knocks and scrapes.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Midlands 28 May 2015

Another great item

It's even better than I thought it would be! fits in perfectly with the whole ambience oft my living room!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 4 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Apr 2015

Thanks for a wonderful piece of furniture

The TV unit blends in beautifully with the decor of our room. It is very well constructed and the elephant carvings on the door are a real talking point. The delivery service could not be faulted. We are delighted with our purchase.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

3 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Nov 2014

TV Unit

Beautifully finished stylish unit - excellent service too

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Nov 2014

TV Unit

Beautiful wood and unique design. Very proud and much admired. Looking forward to our bed!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Nov 2014

Tv and luxury

We're not sure whether to gaze at the wonderful elephants and enchanting grain of wood or watch Corrie! This TV unit is fantastic and useful and made us upgrade or ancient DVD player which refused to fit in such an elegant aperture! Really wonderful piece of furniture, really pleased.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 28 Oct 2014

great buy

I am delighted with my purchase it looks fantastic and has been admired by all!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Aug 2014

Hathi TV unit

Beautiful furniture that forms part of a set of Hathi items. The large cupboard has no shelf or small drawer that would be useful for paperwork and remotes, and no larger drawers for DVDs; despite this I would recommend it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Jul 2014

Fabulous

Really love this piece of furniture beautiful wood, well crafted and servicable too.Good storage space.Looks fabulous.Fast and efficient service. Fair trade too.Brilliant

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.