Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Jaipur Indian Print Cotton Bedspread This handmade quilt in soft, earthy tones will add Eastern charm to your sofa or bed. Hand block printed in India on 100% cotton, the quilt has a soft polyfibre filling to create an insulative yet lightweight extra layer that's suitable for use year-round. Printed and dyed using traditional techniques, this quilt mimics the traditional Gudri stitching in supersoft cotton.

Matching cushions also available.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 12 customer reviews
Jaipur Indian Print Cotton Bedspread
4.5 

average customer review

(12 customer reviews)

5 star
 
10 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 28 Nov 2016

Very nice product

Perfect size for my large sofa,and good thick padding. Colour and design pleasing,good quality. Not noticed any smell that others have remarked upon in reviews. Excellent service from Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
2.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 2 / 5
- 25 Sep 2016

100% cotton? I don't think so!

As nice as these quilts are, and they're not bad, they're sold as 100% cotton and they are not. In fact, they are a cotton cover filled with some kind of polyester! It has to be said that you won't know this until you have Your order delivered and read the label. The oldest trick in the book where, in this day and age, most people are too lethargic to send them back for a refund. It's false advertising and against fair trade policy.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the information for the bedspread did not include the filling composition which is polyfibre. The outter is 100% cotton as advertised.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 04 Aug 2016

Lovely item

This is a lovely bedspread that fits perfectly in my bedroom. Some other reviews mentioned a slightly strange smell when their bedspread first arrived and before it was aired but I found the smell pleasantly exotic! It would have helped to have information on the expected delivery time a little earlier but otherwise service was excellent.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Jul 2016

Gorgeous bedspread

This is a really lovely bedspread, soft and gorgeous colours. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Jul 2016

Great product

Really love this quilt , feels amazing , Warmer than I thought and actually looks like it does in the photo compared to a lot of other sites I have used where you get something completely different than was advertised . Cannot recommend highly enough

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Aug 2015

myaka throw

Excellent service from ordering to the product arrived. Throw is perfect size for my settee and I am really pleased with it's overall charm. The product did need airing for a period.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Somerset 03 Aug 2015

Great quilt

Bought as a sofa cover but probably a bit too good for that. lovely pattern and a nice weight as a bed cover. Little bit smelly but that will fade with a good airing. Great value in the sale, well packaged and prompt delivery, thanks Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Nov 2014

Jaipur Indian Bedspread

It has been a delight to buy goods from the Myakka Company. I bought 2 Jaipur Indian Bedspreads as throws for our 2 new sofa. They are very cosy and look splendid . I phoned to place my order, was treated courteously. I received notification of despatch by Myakka and notification of delivery by the courier.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Oct 2014

A warm and beautiful Indian bedspread.

I can't match the hyperbole of my review of my Ooty kelims,but I am every bit as delighted with my Jaipur bedspread. It combines beauty of design and rich colours with warmth and comfort, and it complements the Indian theme of my bedroom perfectly. Service was excellent - well packed and promptly dispatched.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Norfolk 21 Sep 2014

Great product

The throw is well made and substantial but not bulky. It has an overall appearance of softness but is not flimsy and will clearly withstand the constant wear needed in a sofa throw. Because of its softness it moulds well to the contours of the sofa. The colours are vibrant and rich but subtle. It is a very good buy and Myakka service and communication is spot on.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Oct 2013

First of many purchases

I have just received this quilt. It is absolutely gorgeous, even better than it looks on the screen, and I cannot wait to use it. Thank you Myakka for excellent service and quality.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Devon 14 Oct 2013

Warm colours

I have a further set from Myakka and wanted another one for winter that is slightly thicker, well this has certainly done the trick. It makes the room feel warm due to the colours and it is so well made that it is warm and I highly recommend.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.