Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Kaisa Jute Lidded Laundry Basket This lidded laundry basket has been hand woven by artisans in Bangladesh from kaisa grass. The addition of brightly coloured jute woven through adds warm interest to the basket. Ideal for use in your bedroom or bathroom to take control of your washables.

This product is made at a WFTO (World Fair Trade Organisation) recognised manufacturer that works to empower female artisans in Bangladesh by providing them with earning opportunities through trade justice.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 12 customer reviews
Kaisa Jute Lidded Laundry Basket
5.0 

average customer review

(12 customer reviews)

5 star
 
11 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 01 Dec 2016

Beautiful basket

Who like products from natural sources, will love this basket. It feels a little bit heavy but it's sturdy, modern, coulourful and quite practical with handles, lid with handle, just inner layer is needed to make it perfect.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Glos 18 Nov 2016

Excellent product

I bought this laundry basket a few weeks ago and love it! It's sturdy, great to look at and fits in a good amount of dirty laundry. I would highly recommend. The service for Myakka was also superb, keeping me informed along the way. Thanks!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Wiltshire 15 Nov 2016

Great Product

Needed a laundry basket to replace my old one. It's very well made, strong and sturdy. The only fault is I wish it was as big as my previous one.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Oct 2016

FAB LAUNDRY BASKET

Absolutely fab laundry basket - the look the quality and the design - works well in my new ensuite and would recommend to anyone. Sturdy and well make and beautiful colours to match with any room Thanks for a great item

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Sep 2016

A Cracker

I have been eyeing up this basket for ages, after my last rush job of a laundry basket from BHS ( sadly, not what I really wanted) about 3 years ago. This is a sturdy, well made & colourful basket and am sure it will last a long time. I live in a small flat, works well for me & my decor, soI think it will work almost anywhere. Everything very well packaged as usual, delivery fast and think Myakka are brilliant!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lancashire 22 Aug 2016

Linen Bin

The usual high quality, just love it, my old linen bin was a wedding present 42 years ago!!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Aug 2016

Characterful Eco Laundry basket

After searching extensively I was delighted to find this - a hand made 'real' item that is made of natural materials with the environment and the health and wellbeing of the maker in mind. It looks jolly in our bathroom, bringing colour and playfulness wihtout being loud or in your face. It's a good size but not too big, robustly made, smells great (no toxic synthetic perfumes or plastic offgassing) and does the job. What's not to like?

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Suffolk 28 Jul 2016

I love it!

This is a really lovely laundry basket and the service was brilliant. Thank you x

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 15 Jul 2016

Laundry basket

A lovely colourful laundry basket.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

4 of 4 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- North Yorkshire 30 Jun 2016

I love it!

This laundry basket is just the right size. Very well made, & lovely vibrant colours that will match many different colour schemes. Quick delivery & well packaged. Many thanks.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

4 of 4 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Apr 2016

Beautiful Basket

It's even better than the photograph. Lovely colours and so well made. Would definitely buy from you again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

11 of 11 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Jan 2016

Beautiful Laundry Basket

Very happy with the laundry basked...robust, and good size and delightful colours. Very pleased indeed.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

9 of 9 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.