Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Kaisa Jute Lidded Laundry Basket This lidded laundry basket has been hand woven by artisans in Bangladesh from kaisa grass. The addition of brightly coloured jute woven through adds warm interest to the basket. Ideal for use in your bedroom or bathroom to take control of your washables.

This product is made at a WFTO (World Fair Trade Organisation) recognised manufacturer that works to empower female artisans in Bangladesh by providing them with earning opportunities through trade justice.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 25 customer reviews
Kaisa Jute Lidded Laundry Basket
4.5 

average customer review

(25 customer reviews)

5 star
 
19 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 15 Aug 2017

Kaisa Large ans Small Liddell baskets

Now been in use for 9 months in the bathroom. Look good and the large laundry basket OK for size for 3/4 adults. Both wearing well.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 02 Aug 2017

As attractive as it looked

Just as attractive and useful as it looked in the brochure.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Jun 2017

Superb!

Delighted with this product! Larger than I thought - just that was a good thing! very colourful and well made - very happy!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- East Yorkshire 23 May 2017

HIGHLY DELIGHTED

Laundry basket is an ideal size. Very strong. Colourful. Highly delighted with this product.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 May 2017

Attractive and good value

I like the colours of this basket and knowing that it is sustainable and helps workers in Bangladesh is great. It was also cheaper than most others I had looked at and came with the good Myakka customer service and delivery. What's not to like with that combination?

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Midlands 16 May 2017

Alternative use.

Delivery and product excellent. Delivery was quick. The basket is well made and sturdy. Just what I need for storing not my laundry but some of my craft work!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Northumberland 10 Apr 2017

Quirky little gem

Ok so it's only a laundry basket ... but it is much nicer and quirkier than any of the boring others you'll find elsewhere. I needed one to replace a 30 year old wicker basket that was starting to fall apart and is now providing much amusement for our pet rabbits. The knowledge that our gorgeous multi coloured new one was ethically sourced and buying it has I hope helped people elsewhere in the world is really important - rather than sending my money to Evil Amazon. Delivery was fabulous - it arrived amazingly quickly and I was given a range of options as to where and when it would be delivered. All in all a great product, great service and I would definitely recommend and use Myakka again in the future.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Apr 2017

Even prettier than the picture!

This jute basket is lovely. delivered on time and in perfect condition. Totally recommend this (and Myakka!).

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 30 Mar 2017

iLaundry Basket Jute

I am very pleased with my neew laundry basket it fits into my bathroom just as I imagined it woould. the delivery went well - if a day late. thankyou and I hope to order from you again and willk recommmend your company to my friends.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Warwickshire 27 Mar 2017

Excellent laundry basket

I was concerned that this maybe a little small but it is not. In fact it is perfect - great size, great colours, really sturdy, lid fits perfectly. I am really happy with it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Mar 2017

A Problem Solved

For many years we have been looking for a laundry basket replacement but have not been able to find one that would be a suitable size to fit the space available or, we did not like the material from which it was made. We were delighted that your product matched the illustration, and with the way in which you kept us in touch with your stock situation. The basket brightens up the bathroom and fits the allocated space perfectly. The manner of its delivery was most efficient and meant we didn't have to wait around for it to arrive.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 1 / 5
- Northants 21 Mar 2017

Laundry bast

Ordered and paid for in December, received in mid March !!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.