Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Kaisa Jute Lidded Laundry Basket This lidded laundry basket has been hand woven by artisans in Bangladesh from kaisa grass. The addition of brightly coloured jute woven through adds warm interest to the basket. Ideal for use in your bedroom or bathroom to take control of your washables.

This product is made at a WFTO (World Fair Trade Organisation) recognised manufacturer that works to empower female artisans in Bangladesh by providing them with earning opportunities through trade justice.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 19 customer reviews
Kaisa Jute Lidded Laundry Basket
4.5 

average customer review

(19 customer reviews)

5 star
 
15 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Northumberland 10 Apr 2017

Quirky little gem

Ok so it's only a laundry basket ... but it is much nicer and quirkier than any of the boring others you'll find elsewhere. I needed one to replace a 30 year old wicker basket that was starting to fall apart and is now providing much amusement for our pet rabbits. The knowledge that our gorgeous multi coloured new one was ethically sourced and buying it has I hope helped people elsewhere in the world is really important - rather than sending my money to Evil Amazon. Delivery was fabulous - it arrived amazingly quickly and I was given a range of options as to where and when it would be delivered. All in all a great product, great service and I would definitely recommend and use Myakka again in the future.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Apr 2017

Even prettier than the picture!

This jute basket is lovely. delivered on time and in perfect condition. Totally recommend this (and Myakka!).

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 30 Mar 2017

iLaundry Basket Jute

I am very pleased with my neew laundry basket it fits into my bathroom just as I imagined it woould. the delivery went well - if a day late. thankyou and I hope to order from you again and willk recommmend your company to my friends.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Warwickshire 27 Mar 2017

Excellent laundry basket

I was concerned that this maybe a little small but it is not. In fact it is perfect - great size, great colours, really sturdy, lid fits perfectly. I am really happy with it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Mar 2017

A Problem Solved

For many years we have been looking for a laundry basket replacement but have not been able to find one that would be a suitable size to fit the space available or, we did not like the material from which it was made. We were delighted that your product matched the illustration, and with the way in which you kept us in touch with your stock situation. The basket brightens up the bathroom and fits the allocated space perfectly. The manner of its delivery was most efficient and meant we didn't have to wait around for it to arrive.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 1 / 5
- Northants 21 Mar 2017

Laundry bast

Ordered and paid for in December, received in mid March !!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 22 Dec 2016

Great buy

It's everything I hoped it would be. Practical and attractive at the same time.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 01 Dec 2016

Beautiful basket

Who like products from natural sources, will love this basket. It feels a little bit heavy but it's sturdy, modern, coulourful and quite practical with handles, lid with handle, just inner layer is needed to make it perfect.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Glos 18 Nov 2016

Excellent product

I bought this laundry basket a few weeks ago and love it! It's sturdy, great to look at and fits in a good amount of dirty laundry. I would highly recommend. The service for Myakka was also superb, keeping me informed along the way. Thanks!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Wiltshire 15 Nov 2016

Great Product

Needed a laundry basket to replace my old one. It's very well made, strong and sturdy. The only fault is I wish it was as big as my previous one.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Oct 2016

FAB LAUNDRY BASKET

Absolutely fab laundry basket - the look the quality and the design - works well in my new ensuite and would recommend to anyone. Sturdy and well make and beautiful colours to match with any room Thanks for a great item

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Sep 2016

A Cracker

I have been eyeing up this basket for ages, after my last rush job of a laundry basket from BHS ( sadly, not what I really wanted) about 3 years ago. This is a sturdy, well made & colourful basket and am sure it will last a long time. I live in a small flat, works well for me & my decor, soI think it will work almost anywhere. Everything very well packaged as usual, delivery fast and think Myakka are brilliant!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.