Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Katina Chair Striking an appealing balance with the crisp straight symmetry of our Mallani desks, the Katina Chair softens the effect with creative curves and contours. This fascinating sculptural piece is entirely hand carved using solid sheesham wood and the decorative back is inset with traditionally hand-wrought ironwork, known as 'Jali'.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 42 customer reviews
Katina Chair
4.5 

average customer review

(42 customer reviews)

5 star
 
38 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 31 Oct 2016

Lovely addition to our home

Our chair arrived in a few days, well packaged and following an email giving us every bit of information we could have asked for about our delivery time . It complements the other pieces of furniture we already have in the same wood and is beautifully crafted. We are delighted with this purchase and are considering buying more from this company.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Clackmannanshire 13 Jul 2016

Disappointed

This chair looks lovely in the catalogue but I am disappointed in the quality of the workmanship. One of the spindles is loose and the struts at the back are short and don't meet, leaving a slight gap. I can't face the hassle of returning it so will just hope that the defects aren't noticed and it will not fall apart!

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review of the Katina Chair. We are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with the quality of the chair. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to arrange an exchange.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Jul 2016

Delightful stylish chair

Tried this chair in the Guilford store but ordered on line. Excellent service and delivery. The chair is beautiful and comfortable, win win.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Norfolk 13 Jun 2016

Katina Chair

Love the chair and the quality and service as usual.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 12 May 2016

Lovely chair, excellent service

I love my little chair. A cushion or two makes it more comfortable to sit on. Customer service is excellent and my queries were answered without delay. I wouldn't hesitate to order my aka furniture again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cheshire 27 Apr 2016

Katina Chair

Beautiful piece of furniture. Well made. I've just bought a piece of foam and I'm going to cover it to enhance its beauty. It has taken pride of place in my bay window. Looks lovely. Everyone that's seen it has commented on how lovely it is.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Isle Of Wight 11 Apr 2016

Katina Chair

I am a big fan of Myakka and the service and quality of product remains excellent. The Katina chair is no exception and looks great with my desk. A great company.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Feb 2016

my new chair

absolutely beautiful better than I hoped for, the finishing touch to my room. Excellent service and delivery.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Wiltshire 22 Dec 2015

comfortable

Honest, a very happy place to be, with just a cushion. Just right to easily get in and out of and arms can relax too. I hate soft and squidgy 'comfortable' chairs, can't get out of them - this is wonderful

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Sep 2015

Super chair

This was a birthday ppresednt for my husband and has gone down very well. We use it as an office chair but will definitely transfer it to the dining room when we have extra guests - and then to the living room too.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 26 Mar 2015

Beautiful Craftsmanship

Again we used this as a Dressing Table Chair in a bedroom. It is VERY stylish and with a good cushion comfortable too. I like the straight legs at the back! No danger of tripping over them. Excellent craftsmanship! A talking point definitely!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Jan 2015

Latina Chair

Beatiful chair. Solid and well made. I love it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.