Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Laughing Buddha Bring the character and charm of the East into your home with this beautiful seated  laughing Buddha.   Hand carved from Suar (locally known as the Indian Rain tree wood), a heavy hardwood grown in Government maintained plantations.

Please note, being individually hand made designs and size may vary slightly making each one a unique purchase.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 11 customer reviews
Laughing Buddha
5.0 

average customer review

(11 customer reviews)

5 star
 
11 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 25 Oct 2016

Buddha

Great service lovely item very pleased

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 01 Jun 2016

Love me Buddha

Great detail and a nice big belly to rub to give you good luck for the say,. Love it

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Sep 2015

Medium Budha

The quality of the product and the service from Myakka were first class.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Jul 2015

Marvellous Myakka

I have bought many items and have been extremely pleased with the quality and the service. Yet again some beautiful items from a very customer centric company. Thank you

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Dec 2014

Handsome Buddha

Our laughing Buddha was delivered by a lovely driver who gave our staffy a biscuit. He can come again! Buddha is cheering all our visitors up with his lovely smiling face. We are delighted with him.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hampshire 25 Sep 2014

House warming present

We bought the laughing Buddha for a young couple who had a house built next to us. Because of bureaucrats etc it was a very stressful time. Presenting them with the laughing Buddha was perfect and he has taken pride of place by the side of their lovely big fireplace. His tummy is rubbed every day!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Morayshire 24 Feb 2014

Laughing Buddha - Large

I ordered this wonderful ornament, along with his medium-sized brother, and they are both sitting in our living room. My cat, especially, has a fondness for the Large Buddha and won't stop sniffing him. She doesn't seem to like the smaller one. They are both beautifully made, very robust, extremely heavy, and very likeable. Don't forget to rub their tummies, now.... We'd like to say a very big thank you to the Myakka staff who helped us with this purchase. We love you all!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cheshire 09 Apr 2012

john

like the large one we got of you.we love it.got them both together.they look brilliant.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cheshire 23 Mar 2012

Laughing Buddha

love it

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Perth And Kinross 16 Aug 2011

Laughing bhudda

simply love my laughing Bhudda, beautifully made, thank you

48 of 106 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Dumfries And Galloway 12 Jul 2011

Happy buddha

We bought this on a whim and it graces the floor of our living room and makes us smile every day. Beautifully made.

63 of 156 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.