Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani 3 Drawer Column Testimony to the craftsmanship inherent in all our fair trade furniture, these beautiful Sheesham columns are an endlessly useful set of drawers incorporating the clean, classic lines of the Mallani range. As comfortably at home in the living room as the bedroom.  

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 27 customer reviews
Mallani 3 Drawer Column
4.5 

average customer review

(27 customer reviews)

5 star
 
22 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
3.0   Product rating 1 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 Nov 2016

Good Looks but Poor Function

I would have returned this, but I did not unpack it within the 30 days as we were repairing our house after a flood. Big mistake, I should not have ordered it early but wanted to take advantage of a special offer! It looks very nice but the workmanship is not as good as with tables I have bought from Myakka in the past. The edging of the top had a big gap at the corner which catches your clothes and the drawers are terrible. None of them run properly, sticking badly and one of them slips off its runners every time you open it, despite being numbered correctly to match the positions.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that your column did not arrive with you in perfect condition. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this with you and arrange an exchange.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Banes 12 Aug 2016

I'm becoming a fan of Myakka!

A while ago I bought a Mallani narrow bookcase and a Kilim footstool from Myakka. The quality was extraordinarily good - well made and beautiful to look at, as well as functional. I then bought a larger Mallani bookcase and was really impressed. Now I own a Mallani 3 drawer column and I am becoming a major fan of yours. All my visitors comment on how nice they look. The service and delivery are always impeccable, the quality of the craftmanship is exquisite and the knowledge these are sustainable Fairtrade products only makes the whole process feel better. Now...back to the catalogue!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 May 2016

Beautiful

The wood used to make these bedside tables is beautiful.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Leicestershire 21 Apr 2016

Once again excellent

Another great buy from myakka makes our hall look great and compliments our Hathi cabinet, great value, quality and style , delivered quickly and packaged very well - every order I have had has been the same - buy from myakka and you can't go wrong.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Feb 2016

Drawer Column

Very pleased with unit, lovely wood and looks really good quality.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

5 of 5 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Jan 2016

Love it!

This is a nice piece of furniture and my third item form Myakka. It came well packaged and I am really pleased with it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Dec 2015

Refurbishment

Got mixed up ordering on line with a three drawer filing cabinet. Wanted it but not now, it stretched the budget. Good quality nice to look at and is functional.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Norfolk 19 Oct 2015

Mallani 3 Drawer Column - single

Absolutely beautiful. I keep touching it!! It is perfect in my bedroom and the drawers are wonderful. Deep and run smoothly with lovely firm handles. (They were filled within the hour of receiving the cabinet!) I have looked for a very long time for a cabinet of this size and quality. Packing was superb. Cannot say anything bad about the whole service from Myakka. Thank you thank you thank you!! xx

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
2.0   Product rating 1 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 30 Sep 2015

Damaged

When unpacked, found that side edging had not been glued properly and had slipped. This had also caused damage to the top. Obviously done during manufacture. Have asked for refund as this is the second item of furniture that I have received damaged. Will not use Myakka again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are very sorry that your Mallani 3 Drawer Column was damaged during transit. The drawers have now been collected and a full refund has been made. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 Jul 2015

Love it

This is a beautiful piece of furniture, solid and well made. I am delighted with it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 11 Mar 2015

Delighted Customer

Well made from beautiful wood. Quick and efficient service. Very satisfied customer.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Jan 2015

Lovely

This is a lovely, stylish piece of furniture, excellent service, can highly recommend

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.