Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Asymmetric Drawer and Store Cupboard As slim as a console, roomy as a dresser, this genius design creates big roomy spaces on the smallest footprint. The Mallani Asymmetric Drawer and Store Cupboard is perfect for your hall, as a little dining butler or to de-clutter your living room, it’s a masterpiece combination of one full width drawer, two half pints and a cupboard for inspired practicality that fits just about anything, anywhere.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 15 customer reviews
Mallani Asymmetric Drawer and Store Cupboard
4.5 

average customer review

(15 customer reviews)

5 star
 
11 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Feb 2016

Just what I wanted!

I love the quality and appearance of the wood and, as it is not too wide, it fits very well in my hall. It is great to have the extra space. It was very easy to order and the service / delivery was excellent.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Feb 2016

Well blade piece of furniture

Much nicer than the photo in brochure do completely delighted with our purchase

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Somerset 08 Feb 2016

Compact, Stylish and Very Useful

Another item of great furniture from Myakka. I have previously purchased other pieces in the Mallani range and am yet to be disappointed. I wanted something to replace a table, but which had storage space as well and not too big - this is just perfect. The depth in particular was important to fit well in the room. As before with my other deliveries, everything went smoothly and I was kept well informed at each stage. I shall be back.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- Berkshire 11 Nov 2015

beautiful wood, nice design

The sideboard is a joy to behold. We really love it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 01 Aug 2015

Love at first sight

I love this unit - it was my first piece of Mallani. I was so excited when it arrived and the delivery men took the packaging off that I knew I would be ordering more!! Service and delivery from Myakka are excellent. Very compact but a lovely unit for my entrance hall. I've been waiting over a year to find the right piece.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 15 Jul 2015

Exactly as described and pictured

We love the Mallani Asymmetric Drawer and Store Cupboard. It looks just like it did on the picture. It is very well made. We chose it because it is unusually slim, just right for the hallway where we wanted a piece of furniture that didn't take up too much space depth-wise. We had to wait several months for it to be delivered, but I guess sometimes that's unavoidable if manufacturing is in India.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 Jul 2015

Beautifully made

Well made furniture and love the wood. Solid. Handles could be made of a different material, but works and looks fine.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Dec 2014

lots of storage

lThe wood looks really good with excellent storage capacity

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Isle Of Wight 19 Nov 2014

Mallani Furniture

This is the third item of Mallani furniture that I have purchased and probably not the last. Ethically sourced, well packaged and a delight to own. The ordering and delivery was effective and painless.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Oct 2014

A great piece of furniture

We bought this piece to declutter our kitchen so it had to be stylish, practical and versatile. It is all of these things. It looks great, has plenty of storage and our kitchen no longer looks like an office/cafe. I would definitely recommend the product, but also the service. After-sales communication was excellent and so was delivery/installation. I would definitely buy more from Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 07 May 2014

cupboard unit

Really like this unit, rustic looking, solid wood heavy unit cannot fault it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 11 Apr 2014

I love it too

I love it, fits in with decor really stylish

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.