Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Blanket Box So useful and versatile, Myakka's waxed Sheesham hardwood box whisks away bulky items like blankets, books and out-of-season clothes. A friendly perch at the end of your bed, a neat hideaway for your hall or landing, an intriguing toy store for the playroom - the uses for this blanket box just go on and on.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 55 customer reviews
Mallani Blanket Box
5.0 

average customer review

(55 customer reviews)

5 star
 
44 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Greater Manchester 29 Sep 2016

Well made box but ....

The first box that arrived was damaged, with a crack and some warping. The delivery men (who were very helpful) took it away without hesitation. Myakka contacted me extremely promptly with apologies and to arrange a replacement, which was impressive. Unfortunately, this meant that overall, I waited about three weeks for the box. I now have it and it is very solid, well made and attractive. But for some reason it has a nasty smell inside (sweet and sickly) that fills the room (unless the window is open) and permeates the contents of the box. Don't know what I'll do if ithe smell hasn't gone once winter comes and I can't have the window open. Very disappointing.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for you review. We are sorry to hear that your first box arrived damaged and your second box has an unusual smell. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this and has suggested a solution. Please do let us know if the problem continues on 0345 460 3122 and we will be happy to help. Thank you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Aug 2016

Excellent

Holds an amazing amount & looks great too

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Jul 2016

5 stars

ideal for purpose(storage of frequently needed items. looks good and is solid. I would have given it 5 stars overall

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Bath And Northeast Somerset 30 May 2016

NOT BAD QUALITY BUT OVERPRICED

ORDERING AND DELIVERY WERE PROBLEM FREE, ALTHOUGH THE PERSON FROM MYAKKA WHO CALLED ME TO ARRANGE DELIVERY WAS NOT OVER FRIENDLY. PRICE DID NOT REFLECT THE QUALITY OF THE PRODUCT. FOR £249 I WOULD HAVE EXPECTED MORE.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thanks for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you felt your Mallani Blanket Box was overpriced. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this with you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 May 2016

Gorgeous box

This blanket box looks fantastic in my hallway - I am thrilled with it. I had to send the first one back as it had a crack in the front panel, but the customer service was brilliant and a replacement arrived quickly.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Apr 2016

Fab!

We are so pleased with our blanket box, which we are using as a coffee table. The wood is gorgeous, very solid construction. Also I have to give 5 Stars for the delivery service - the two delivery men were so helpful and friendly, unpacked it, took away the rubbish, checked I was happy with everything. First class service!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 08 Mar 2016

Poor finish

The blanket box wasn't checked before delivered. Whilst opening it the clasp on it protruded through the paper as it was very sharp, unfiled shaped metal. Upon opening package in full, I found that you could fasten one side but the other clasp popped out and would lie flat, and if tried to push it back down the other popped open, so needless to say I returned it. I then ordered two beautiful blanket boxes for a similar cost with the other supplier we use for Sheesham. Where myakka stands out is their customer service is fab, their delivery people are good and although I've had the same moaning bloke twice in a row, they take goods to the floor or room if house of your choice where as other carriers leave it on doorstep or hallway.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your comments regarding our service, it is lovely to hear such positive comments. We would like to apologise for the condition of your Mallani Blanket Box, unfortunately we are unable to quality check every items that leaves our warehouse. We are working with our suppliers to stop mistakes such as the clasp and we have passed your comments on to them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Pembrokeshire 12 Jan 2016

Box

I love this blanket box, so well made. Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- Fife 24 Dec 2015

Good quality product

Matched the description, well packaged, delivry was on time and the couriers were helpful

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Dec 2015

.

1

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Nov 2015

Great storage

Made such a difference in a small room ....holds loads

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Sep 2015

Mrs

Was extremely pleased with our new blanket box. The wood grain is beautiful to look at and is extremely solid and sturdy and has gobbled up everything I wanted it to! The fact that it came in one piece and was 'ready to go' was a massive bonus. The prompt service and updates were very helpful, and I didn't even have to get rid of the packaging, it was done for me. Couldn't be happier.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.