Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Mallani Classic Bed With elegant curves balancing the angular geometry and crisp profiles, this classic bed in solid, waxed hardwood is a hand crafted masterpiece, right down to its supportive, slatted base. Such an enduring investment in life-long comfort, it moves house with its proud owners, like a comfortable part of the family! Both the double and the king size take a standard UK mattress (not supplied) and require simple self assembly.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 28 customer reviews
Mallani Classic Bed
4.5 

average customer review

(28 customer reviews)

5 star
 
19 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hampshire 01 Feb 2017

Another quality piece of furniture

Love this bed, quality and craftsmanship excellent as usual :)

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
2.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 29 Jan 2017

Extremely creaky bed

This bed looks great but I've had it for about 5 months now & it is ridiculously creaky. All you have to do is sit on the bed for it to creak, so something as simple as rolling over in bed is guaranteed to wake your partner up. A bed that makes so much noise is absolutely no use to sleep in, hugely disappointing!

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are very sorry to hear that your bed is creaky. A furniture care expert has been in contact with you to discuss this with you and find a solution. We hope this has resolved the creaking. If you would like to discuss this further at all, please give us a call on 0345 460 3122, thanks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Dec 2016

Review of Millane bed

This is a beautiful bed. The wood is very effective in the bedroom. The only criticism we can make is it does creak when you move. When I phoned up to ask what could be done I was advised to screw the slats down. The slats come in four units. But very happy with the bed it's good value for money.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 Nov 2016

Fantastic Bed

Decided to purchase a more sturdy bed that would last for years to come and have not been disappointed. It's a great bed, well made and easy to put together, if I had to find a negative it would be all the bruises on my legs, but that's not the fault of the bed just the owner getting used to the corner posts!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Jul 2016

Superking size!

I ordered the Mallani classic bed on 4th July and it was delivered today less than 2 weeks later! Very impressed with the delivery process and the men who unpacked and made sure I inspected every piece and assured me they would take it back if I wasn't satisfied. I then set about construction and having done lots of self assembly over the years, this was simplicity itself! Less than half an hour and easy to do on your own. I am so pleased after promising myself this bed for many years....now I have it!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Jun 2016

Solid wooden bed

This is a lovely bed and I'm happy with the sturdy, solid purchase I've made. My only issue which I hope will improve is that the corners are quite sharp so I have twin bruises on my knees where I've raced around the bed (and back again!) also I bumped my head on the head end which hurt! These are minor issues and I am pretty clumsy anyway. The bed is comfortable and so is the headboard end to prop up against to read as it's reasonably high so no wood edges sticking into the back of my head/neck. The best bit is the base: when the mattress is off the bed there are 4 removable slatted frames which sit on the main frame. These can be easily lifted out to access under the bed and make accessing and hoovering under the bed a doddle compared to beds where the slats are fixed in. Overall i would give this a 4*. The one off is for the edges but I wouldn't change the bed if I had the opportunity

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Apr 2016

Brilliant bed!

I love this bed! I ordered the kingsize and live on my own but was able to assemble it by myself within 15-20 minutes. It looks stunning too! Great!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Feb 2016

mallani bed

lovely solid bed, beautiful wood. A little low for some but not a problem for us.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 01 Feb 2016

Bed and box

Love our new Mallani bed and storage box - looks great and the slim storage box hides loads of stuff elegantly. The wood is beautiful and the cats like their new cushioned look out as well. The images in the installation instructions for the bed need to be clearer but not really a hindrance. Ordering was easy and customer feedback on delivery etc was excellent.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Dec 2015

Refurbishment

Stated the bed would be built by transport company. No way could they do it. No problem for any practical person to build but some one frail??? However looks nice, I love the wood grain, sturdy and good quality, Building instructions easy.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Nov 2015

first class product

Our order came today and the men were great unpacking and carrying etc. We were worried about the bed being in one piece but it was in pieces and it only took fifteen minutes to assemble it. All the stuff is in good condition and we really like it. It is strong and well-made and the instructions for assembly are really clear. We are delighted with our purchase and it looks really great in our new bedroom.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Sep 2015

Really nice

Lovely bed with an original design. The delivery was quick and efficient. We had to assemble the bed ourselves but this was an easy job!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.