Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Curved Bed We can't express it any better than Zarrina from London who says it's "absolutely wonderful, warm colour, classic design but still looks modern. The quality is incredible and will serve you for a very long time."  This prestigious Mallani masterpiece is crafted entirely by hand in solid Sheesham hardwood from the softening curve of the pillared headboard right down to the supportive slatted base.   

Designed to fit a standard UK mattress, available as a kingsize or double, this bed has a wooden slat base. Mattress not included.   

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 31 customer reviews
Mallani Curved Bed
4.5 

average customer review

(31 customer reviews)

5 star
 
17 
4 star
 
10 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 21 Nov 2016

Nice bed but difficult to assemble

When my Mum and I tried to assemble this, we found it to be not as easy as is made out. The wood is very heavy and the holes on my model were not at all well-aligned so it was near impossible to get the pieces to fit together. We managed in the end with the help of a third person, but for a product of this price I'd have expected better quality fittings and easier assembly. It might be an idea to include assembly in the delivery price? As another review states, the corners are very sharp. Apart from this it is a very nice bed and looks great in my bedroom.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Warwickshire 26 May 2016

Super King

Require self assembly - took about 10 minutes. Looks absolutely fabulous in a classic design with radiant wood. Highly recommend the Super King size that allows our children to climb in for a cuddle or snooze on a lazy Sunday morning. Takes a standard UK superking mattress. Solid build - this is what family heirlooms are made off. We have knocked out shins on the protruding corners though!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 12 May 2016

excellent product

beautiful bed, very good wood, solid frame and easy to assemble! It took me 10 minutes, on my own and a 6-year old misbehaving around me.. Delivery service: very good! On time, thorough and very careful.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 06 Jun 2015

Fabulous

Bought this bed to match our mango wood furniture which we've had for 7years but we couldn't find a piece we loved! Well worth the wait wood grain workmanship is all beautiful - we definitely have a bed we love! Thank you

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Aberdeenshire 04 Apr 2015

New Bed

Solid bed that was assembled in 5mins, sturdy, robust. However my New Super King mattress is slightly on the big size in comparison to the bed. So not sure which is the fault.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry that there is a slight miss-match between the size of your bed and the size of your mattress. We design and make all of our beds to fit standard UK mattress sizes, but there can sometimes be a little variation between different mattress designs and the beds. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the bed and feel that the difference isn’t too much and will settle over time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- Oxfordshire 20 Mar 2015

Great bed, annoying delivery system

The bed is lovely! Great quality and solid-as. Only reason for not giving full stars is that the hole for the central leg wasn't drilled accurately so took a bit of work to actually fix in plus there was a slight scratch on one of the support panels (but not big enough deal for a replacement!). Service - the delivery guys were great but the third-party service they use is annoying - no flexibility at all with specifying a date you want for delivery - you are just allocated a date and have organise yourself around it. Not great for a customer-oriented service. But otherwise, love Myakka's products and ethics!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Dorset 26 Feb 2015

Great value

Excellent quality and very easy to assemble

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Dec 2014

wonderful bed

this bed is stunning -the wood is wonderful and the matching bedside tables and chest of draws all look fabulous together. One warning though -it is heavy! Needed all the help of the excellent delivery guys to get it into the room but worth the effort and they were great too.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hants 28 Oct 2014

Bed

Excellent company, wonderful products.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 06 Aug 2014

mallani bed

Very pleased with the bed apart from the decorative squares on the foot of the bed, I have had bruises on my legs from knocking against them when walking around the bed. I have made padded cushions to go over the ends now and very happy! I think it is a common occurrence of wooden beds though.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Somerset 09 Jul 2014

Total Quality

The bed is of the most excellent build quality. Really, there is no need for the self assembly instructions. I put the bed together in 3 minutes.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 04 Jul 2014

A pleasant surprise

I bought this along with a Mallani bed, bedside tables and tall boy - this was an afterthought. It is superbly crafted, looks good and has oceans of storage in deep capacious drawers. One of my better whims.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.