Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Drawer And Store Coffee Table Here's how to make the centre of your room the first port of call for everything you’re prone to misplace... This popular Mallani Drawer & Store Coffee Table has hide-away drawers that open from either side as well as an open shelf.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 36 customer reviews
Mallani Drawer And Store Coffee Table
4.5 

average customer review

(36 customer reviews)

5 star
 
23 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- East Riding Of Yorkshire 06 Dec 2016

Slightly disappointed

Really liked the look of this piece of furniture. Can't fault the delivery guys. Very careful and handled the delivery really well. On closer inspection one of the drawers was a very tight fit and the other quite loose. Also the rungs underneath have not been fully treated. Still like the product but was expecting a better finish

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 03 Nov 2016

Myakka coffee table and nest of tables

I received my new Mellani tables yesterday and I am delighted with them. I have never bought any furniture before without seeing first, however I researched the company and some independant review sites. My fears were unfounded, the quality of both service and product are exceptional. I normally always buy high quality or bespoke furniture and am quite a perfectionist but these items a very well made and finished. I would not hesitate to buy from Myakka again or recommend them.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 01 Nov 2016

Satisfied

It is an elegant piece of handmade furniture. i am very pleased with its style and appearance.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
2.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 1 / 5
- Somerset 30 Oct 2016

Nice product but not impressed with service

I like the table but wouldn't use the company again or recommend it as I found the customer service frustrating and a disappointment as the delay in availability and error on the website at the point of ordering resulted in a bit of bad feeling at the end of the transaction. We ordered a Lowboy too but clearly that was not checking before dispatch and it was damaged and sent back. The company refunded quickly by cheque without any quibble which was good. The delivery chaps were very pleasant but I would say to check with the small print before ordering. All in all I like the coffee table. Nice simple ethnic Indian table. We had to swap some screws from the Lowboy handle to the coffee table so there was a quality control failure there too but now that we have the table it is all OK. Companies promise a lot but overall I found the purchase a lot of chasing and hassle.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Surrey 05 Oct 2016

Even better than expected

Really lovely table - looks stunning in our lounge. Just one thing, I didn't read the description properly, there are 2 drawers and I was expecting 4.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Herts 09 Sep 2016

Excellent!

The table arrived at the pre-arranged time and was unwrapped and brought in by the delivery men. It is a very well made and sturdy table and looks very smart. We are very pleased with it!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Aug 2016

Very cool

We have had our old coffee table for years and my Mrs decided to do her nails on it, spilt the remover and stained the table. We knew we had to get another and seen this one in the catalogue. Im so glad she did her nails as this table looks great in our living room. The Mallani range is so classy and well made. It goes great with the other items we ordered. My Mrs has been banned from doing her nails on the tables from now on!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Jun 2016

Great product

My new coffee table is just exactly what I wanted. It is well made and very practical so that I can hide away all those piles of untidy magazines in the drawers - along with the tv remote! Thisis my second Myakka purchase and once again the service was flawless - I was told when to expect delivery and it arrived on time - placed exactly where I wanted it in my room! I will return to Myakka again I'm sure!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 20 Jun 2016

Great piece of furniture

Really pleased with the coffee table it is solid and looks excellent and love the two way drawers, highly recommended

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 May 2016

Grown up

A beautiful table, excellent service. Looks the part in our lounge now the kids have moved in to the dining room as a "play room". Makes us feel quite the grown ups.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 May 2016

Beautiful

Heavy, solid table, just what was required to complement our room. Access to the drawers from both sides is a bonus.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 28 Apr 2016

Great table, feature of the room

This is a really nice looking table. It's hard to get an idea of the colour online, and even having had a wood sample,,but it is very attractive and such a mixture of rich colours it seems to complement a variety of other furniture. It is shiny,,smart and I absolutely love it. Service and delivery can't be faulted. I'd definitely recommend Myakka to anyone looking for furniture to go with old or more modern other pieces.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.