Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Dressing Table Sensibly sized for practicality and beautifully styled for bedroom elegance, our dressing table is subtly sculptured and includes two drawers with keyline metal handles and a concealed middle drawer for additional storage.   As well as looking great in the bedroom, this piece works just as effectively as an office desk.  The Mallani upholstered stool and table top mirror are its ideal companions in both proportion and design.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 11 customer reviews
Mallani Dressing Table
4.5 

average customer review

(11 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- City Of Bristol 27 Nov 2016

Office accessor

Used in my basement office, fits perfectly and adds more surface room , fits a smaller space and looks good!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 15 Jul 2016

Very Happy

I absolutely love the product, it is just what I was looking for (and I'd been looking for a year!). I love it. Delivery could have been a bit faster but that may just be my impatience speaking! And as they say; Good things come to those who wait! And it was certainly true in this case!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Durham 21 Apr 2016

Unfinished waxing

Although the top of this piece of furniture was beautifully waxed, the rest of it did not appear to have been touched and I am not really sure how it got past quality control. I immediately hand waxed the remainder and now the whole piece is really lovely. The wax cost a few quid and my arm ached after polishing off the wax but it was well worth it to bring out the lovely wood grain.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thanks for your review. We are sorry that the waxing of your Mallani Dressing Table was not consistent throughout the whole table. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this and we hope that you are happy with the result.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Nov 2015

an excellent product

Our order came today and the men were great unpacking and carryin All the stuff is in good condition and we really like it. It is strong and well-made. We are delighted with our purchase and it looks really great in our new bedroom.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 26 Mar 2015

lovely!

lovely products, have been buying for years and my collection is growing!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 Nov 2014

Beautiful, well made furniture

Well made, beautiful material and looks great in my bedroom. The dressing table has two square drawers with handels and a central pull out draw ideal for hair brushes, or make up items, brought with the stool and a number of other items for my bedroom. The Myakka sales team were helpful and proactive at keeping me informed with regard to my order and the delivery team were prompt, helpful and courteous - I will be a returning customer.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Apr 2014

Multi-tasking desk

I bought this dresser as an additional side desk in a small room. I was very pleased to see that it came all assembled. It is beautifully made, the wood has a lovely colour and texture.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Dec 2013

mallani

Love, love, love this item and will be buying more.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Buckinghamshire 07 Jan 2011

Versatile

Very pleased with this table which I arrived to-day. I am using it for my new laptop. We now have four pieces of Mallani furniture in our living plus cushions. I should have ordered the wax at the same time as ordering the table and have now rectified this plus ordering another cushion to make the delivery cost more realistic. Delivery was good, but I was asked to sign before the furniture was in the house. I held onto the documentation until I was happy. I knew I would be as Myakka is great value for money and the Company excellent to deal with.

107 of 192 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 16 Aug 2010

Drawer

the drawer was stiff to pull out and needed easing. We put some polish on it and eventually it freed up. Otherwise we are pleased with the product as usual

126 of 224 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 23 Mar 2009

Better than i ever thought...5 star

I was limited on space and this was the only item that would fit into the gap for my computer and was under £500! Not only was it really well made and solid, it came packed so well it took 20 minutes to get it out! It was well worth the 8 week wait, I was a bit apprehensive about ordering online, I needn't had worried, A* communication and a lovely desk, just wished I had order the shelf at the same time!

100 of 173 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.