Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Enclosed Storage Seat Hand crafted from solid Sheesham wood, this Mallani Enclosed Storage Seat hides a mountain of outdoor gear behind two panelled doors. To keep it all casually organised, you've the help of a removable mid-height shelf. And to keep it fresh, the waxed wood polishes clean and the removable, cotton-rich cushion cover zips off for easy washing.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 25 customer reviews
Mallani Enclosed Storage Seat
4.5 

average customer review

(25 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
15 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 Nov 2016

Looks Wonderful

This is a lovely piece of furniture, especially if you have smallish feet!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Bristol 18 Sep 2016

Mallani storage seat

Yesterday the Mallani storage seat was delivered. I ordered it to keep our shoes in as the shoe store I had was an eyesore in the hallway. When this arrived I was very pleased with the look of it and the quality of it. However when I started to put our shoes in it I discovered a major flaw. That is that when the doors are closed, the space for shoes is around 28.5 cms which is fine for my size 7 shoes but is too narrow for my husband's size 10 shoes. I can store mine in a row side by side but his shoes have to be put at a sort of semi diagonal angle to enable the doors on the cabinet to close, meaning that fewer shoes can be stored like this. When we checked the depth of this piece of furniture before buying it, the depth is 35cms which we thought would be deep enough. We didn't bargain on the inside space being so narrow. It is a real shame as otherwise this is a lovely item. I do think that in future it should be made wide enough to accommodate shoes front to back, as basically it is not fit for purpose. Or, the inside measurements should be included in the description, so other people don't fall into the same trap. I don't suppose you do any other storage seats that are wider do you?

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that your husband’s shoes do not fit into your storage seat. At the moment we don't have a deeper storage seats, but I have passed your comments onto the purchasing team as we are always looking for suggestions that improve products.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 01 Jun 2016

Nice piece of furniture

Does exactly what it should but also looks great. Only drawback was that the packaging was not removed and taken away, it's still outside our house !

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that your Mallani Enclosed Storage Seat is working as it should be and look great! A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss the packaging and we would like to apologise for this.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hampshire 12 May 2016

Gorgeous furniture & excellent service

We are planning to change all our bedroom furniture and from the website and brochure really loved Myakka - particularly their Mallani range. We've been very let down in the past buying furniture online so we thought we'd buy a test piece! Something we needed but if we didn't like it we could stick it by the back door! It was, however, absolutely gorgeous and very well made so it now has pride of place in our entrance hall. If you are looking for something 100% flawless then you'll obviously not be looking at real wood but having said that it is about as close to flawless as you can get and the workmanship is top notch. Even little things like the shelf just lifting out without any big palava is really helpful. Ok, if I was going to really nit-pick it may be even better if the shelf was in two halves and you could remove just one side, but if that really was a deal breaker it could quite easily be done yourself!! The service was great too - I did read some reviews where the delivery company had obviously let Myakka down but my experience was excellent. Having been told it may take (I think they said 2-3 weeks) it arrived in just over a week and the delivery arrived precisely in the allotted time window and all packaging was removed, which is a personal favourite of mine so I don't have to spend half an hour jumping up and down on cardboard boxes until they fit in my car to go to the skip!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 2 / 5
- 06 Apr 2016

Myakka - Mallani Storage seat

Product is great - sturdy, looks good and plenty of storage space for shoes and boots. Delivery said that they would unpack the item in the location I wanted it and take away the packaging but despite giving them my neighbors as a contact, the delivery was just left in the porch.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Greater London 02 Mar 2016

What a great looking and useful product!

I have a 5 year old who loves her arts and crafts and will often use our dining room as her studio! I was considering a chest or blanket box to hide her struggle away but realised that children often only take what's on the top of any box rather than digging deep! This storage seat allows me to store her stuff out of sight, the stuff is easy to access for her AND I get a beautiful seat to boot! Love it. Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Feb 2016

Useful Storage Unit

Unit fits comfortably into an alcove beside our fire. We added felt foot pads as its on a wooden floor and will be moved/ angled if needed for extra seating. Very good service from delivery company.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Feb 2016

Perfect hallway seat

I love this storage seat, where you can park yourself on the cosy cushion while putting on/taking off your shoes. I don't use this as a shoe store which is possibly what is was designed for, but it's a good hiding place for my keys, unfiled paperwork etc. I've hung a large Mallani mirror above my storage seat and they look great.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- North Somerset 30 Jan 2016

Wrong product

I don't usually leave any reviews, but the service from Myakka has been very good. I ordered an enclosed storage seat that was delivered on time as arranged. Unfortunately although the carton had the correct product code written on it the box conatined the wrong seat. I contacted Myakkka who apologised straight away and arranged for a replacement . It was delivered the following week and at the same time the wrong seat was picked up. Again the delivery service arrived at the prearranged time. The storage seat is well made and a lovely piece of furniture.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lincolnshire 31 Dec 2015

Attractive and sturdy

We ordered this as we realised it was just the right size to fit a gap in our utility room. It blends well with our existing pine furniture. We are finding it ideal for stowing cycling things away tidily, as there is plenty of room inside. The cushion cover provided is a rather impractical pale colour, but it's easy to tuck an alternative fabric over it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 12 Nov 2015

storage seat

Happy with purchase. Delivery guys were very helpful and communicative when delivering our order. The seat looks great in our hallway. Perfect size for the space we have. Useful storage too. Thanks

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Oct 2015

Excellent Bench

Very happy with this product. It is solidly made and of very good quality. I wouldn't hesitate to buy other products.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.