Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Extending Dining Table This impressive celebration table features two removable leaves that extend the surface by some 90cm for entertaining occasions. Designed to store separately, the leaves are easy to position on two simple, push-in arms. Extension leaves - D45cm each.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 11 customer reviews
Mallani Extending Dining Table
4.5 

average customer review

(11 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Jun 2016

Nice solid table.

This is a lovely table which has a very good build quality and was put together by the courier company who were excellent and well worth the delivery charge (we bought several items at the same time). It is very heavy but that's such a change from the usual high street junk you would get in the same price bracket as it's chunky and solid and I'm certain we'll have decades of use from it. My only concern is the wax finish as it can look a bit smeary but as another reviewer has inspired me to do, we have ordered a glass table top to protect it and then we can start using it properly. I've stored the leaves under my bed. It really is a shame there is no under table storage slot for them to sit in but on the upside they are really easy to pop in and turn the table from a nice family size into a great dinner party table. They have 2 arms each which slot through holes at each end (which have caps when not in use) and are extremely stable so no mechanics to worry about breaking or jamming beyond the warranty period. The overall mark would be 4*.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Lothian 06 May 2016

Mallani extending table.

Bought it go with the Jasmeen bookcase, chairs and small cabinet. Perfect together.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 20 Dec 2014

so far so good

we're delighted with the new table. the wood is beautiful. just slightly worried about damaging it! there were a couple of cuts on it on arrival but nothing really to spoil the overall look. have a broken arm and can't do capitals at the moment! ploease excuse. just slightly intimidated by the lovely wood, better even than we anticipated.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

4 of 4 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Jul 2014

Very happy

The Mallani extending dining table is a handsome addition to our home. The wood is very warm, with beautiful markings. The table itself is very sturdy and a great size even without the additional pieces in place. As for the service, I was delighted. The company kept me well informed at all stages of the ordering and delivery and everyone involved was very helpful and courteous. If only all companies were like Myakka!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

4 of 4 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 May 2014

Extending dining table

Good srvice and quality really pleased with everything would certanly rrecomend

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Oct 2013

Mallani Extending Dining Table

This table is fantastic value for money and one of the largest extending tables that are on the market .I am keeping mine permanently extended and have bought a toughened glass top to protect it. Easily seats eight people and at Christmas maybe more will be tucking in around the table. Simple and understated design that will not age with time.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

4 of 4 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
2.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 1 / 5
- 01 Oct 2013

Dining set

We finally got our dining table today - one month after the chairs and rest of our order arrived. I was expecting the delivery guys to assemble it - they seemed quite suprised that they even had to unwrap it and remove the packaging so I decided we'd have to assemble it ourselves. You get a list of contents and instructions - they don't seem to match the actual table, the given spanner doesn't fit properly and it's really hard to use within the structure of the table leg. The instructions said that there is a video on the Myakka site so I thought I'd just look and check if we did actually need the missing nuts - can't seem to find it though. The table looks good. We love the furniture but it does need watching as it picks up water marks and scratches very easily.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: We are sorry that the delivery company did not provide you with the level service they should have, this information has been passed on to the delivery company. We are continually working with them on ways which we can ensure a consistently great delivery service. We recommend that you use coasters and placemats wherever possible as our furniture has a wax finish so can mark. If you do get any marks, these can be removed with some natural beeswax very simply, we have a video guide on how this is done on the ‘How to videos’ section of our site.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lancs 12 Feb 2013

fantastic company and furniture

We have just purchased this table, a sideboard and small cupboard for our dinning room. From the moment I ordered the products on line, everything has been first class, the customer service, the delivery and of course the high class furniture. All these look fantastic in our dinning room. Buy with every confidence from Myakka

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

5 of 5 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Oct 2012

A very adaptable good looking family table

I really needed to make a good investment in a large dining table, as our numbers vary from three of us to eight and so I looked at loads ,all in Seesham and the best I had found was 2 metres long but it would have been just too big half of the time ; so when I saw this table with the two leaves extending itfome a standard 1m 50 to 2m 40cm, I was really impressed .And you don't have clear the table to extend it,either !( They just fit in the ends) The wood is beautiful and full of character and will only look better with the odd scrape or stain (just like a good quality bit if leather) so it is a great balance of being very practical and very good looking too. The one tiny disappointment was that it's dark all over (presumably the stain used) and not left to have the natural huge range of colours that the other pieces of Seesham furniture I own have ! Delivery was efficient and the price was good as well .

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

8 of 8 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 17 Sep 2012

Extending table

Very nice table, I like the way it extends at the end . It does scratch very easily ,but it appears you can use wire wool on it to get rid of them. Good and solid.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

3 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Angus 15 Apr 2007

Top class

I particularly like the extendable ends, which are useful for Christmas Dinner, when you've got all the family round!

85 of 187 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.