Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Extending Table with 6 Chairs Treat your home to our Mallani extendable dining table with six chairs at this very special price. The table features two removable leaves that extend the surface by some 90cm for celebration occasions. Designed to store separately, the leaves are easy to position on two simple, push-in arms.  

Extension leaves - D45cm each.   Additional pairs of chairs can be purchased separately.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 19 customer reviews
Mallani Extending Table with 6 Chairs
4.5 

average customer review

(19 customer reviews)

5 star
 
12 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Nov 2016

Faultless

Fab table and chairs. Very happy.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Jun 2016

Delighted !

We are very pleased with the Mallany extending table and chairs. They look fantastic !

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Staffordshire 05 Apr 2016

Our new dining table

Came across the product from a catalogue that came through the post. Checked out the website and customer reviews and then bought the table & chairs (plus wax). Wanted the furniture to arrive by Easter for family celebrations - and it did (21/3/16). V good level of communication from sales team and the installation team who were well equipped to install, assemble and take away the packaging. Table came up a treat with one application of the wax. Overall: very, very happy

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 2 / 5
- 05 Nov 2015

Mixed feelings!

Would love to rate this item more, as the eventual complete product that arrived is indeed lovely. However, having to return 5 out of 6 ordered chairs, over several days and several deliveries, due to them being marked isn't great. Subsequent customer service failings regarding re-deliveries added to a nightmare time overall. That aside, the table and chairs I have now, are gorgeous. It's a shame, due to being a busy and growing company, that the items cannot be quality controlled before dispatch. In my case, it would resulted in a higher rating and a happier experience overall. At the end of the day, it's not unfair to expect a perfect item when you are paying a fair amount of money.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 11 Sep 2015

So much beter than the furniture on display

The extending table is really great. The one in the show room had non grain matched and poorly fitting extension leaves. We nearly walked away from it. The one that was delivered is excellent and so much better than the one on display. Our only quibble was with the price. We had recieved a discount offer on line and Myakka would not accept it against a table and chairs set as they said (quite correctly) that it was already discounted as a set. We felt that all dining chair/table sets are discounted in all shops and felt a bit let down that they would not accept the discount they had offered on this item. However we decided we wanted it anyway.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Hampshire 14 Aug 2015

Mallani extending table with 6 delhi chairs

Beautiful table and chairs, looks beautiful next to other Mallani furniture.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
1.0   Product rating 1 / 5    Service rating 1 / 5
- 12 Aug 2015

Very very poor

Having bought two Myakka tables before we were extremely disappointed with the quality of this table and chairs. There is a gap in the wood on the table which you can see through. The horizontal bars on the chairs do not fit and have had wood filler scraped on to try to hide the gaps.We are returning the items and requesting a refund. The delivery service was also poor. The delivery team complained about carrying the items down one flight of steps and were very offhand. Not sure that we will be buying from Myakka again and certainly could not recommend them.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We would like to apologise for the quality of the table and chairs. This is not how we would expect any order to arrive. We will happily exchange this order for you and we will ensure that all items are checked before sending. If you would like to discuss this, please give the customer service team a call on 0345 460 3122 and we will be happy to help.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 May 2015

Satisfaction

An attractive and sturdy collection of furniture that fitted well in the location for which I bought it .

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Feb 2015

A pleasure to dine from!

I love this table and chairs. I went to the store to try the chairs out and these were by far the most comfortable. Fully extended, the table seats 10 comfortably so is excellent for Christmas and special occasions. The delivery men were great and even put the felt pads that I purchased on the table and chair legs for me, great service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cambridgeshire 15 Dec 2014

Mallani Extending dining set

This product is even better than expected. Beautifully handcrafted and the extension leaves are expertly matched to the grain. Very solid. The delivery service was excellent. We had to wait for this to come into stock but it was well worth it. The service from Mayakka was superb.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Merseyside 07 Oct 2014

Excellent value

Heavy, solid table, well designed and crafted. Looks fabulous.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 2 / 5
- Berkshire 24 May 2014

Mallani DIning Set

We are delighted with our Mallani Extending Table and chairs. We bought an extra pair of chairs for slightly larger gatherings. As Pat commented in 2012 the bungs that can be used to fill the holes when the extension leaves are not used, did not fit. However, we would not use them anyway as we think that the holes (if you can be bothered to crouch down and look) are better left than using the bungs. Our concern is ensuring that the table stays in good condition. We have bought the was polish and will see. We also bought a transparent plastic cover for the table to protect it. We did not buy the cushions from Myakka as they seem expensive and are dry clean only. We are trying to locate something appropriate which is lower maintenance. We are pleased with the product, however, delivery was very delayed by some 6 weeks. We had hoped to have the set for Easter but it finally arrived a week or so later. Myakka were not that good at keeping us informed. Having said that, we recommend this product and will use Myakka again if there is something in the catalogue that catches our attention. If they were to do a tall kitchen stool for example

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: hank you for your review. We are sorry about the delay to your Mallani Extending Dining Tables set. We have looked back and it appears that there was a little confusion our end, we thought you had been updated regarding the delay but obviously hadn't for which we apologise. We hope that in the future something catches your eye - watch this space for stools in September.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.