Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Filing Cabinet Essential to the smooth running of any home office, this three drawer affair has integral rails to take standard foolscap suspension files.   For all its business-like acumen, this is a very homely cabinet, befitting fine décor and befriending a family environment. To suit your room size, choose the two drawer version which is pleasingly petite or the space-efficient three drawer verison.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 34 customer reviews
Mallani Filing Cabinet
4.5 

average customer review

(34 customer reviews)

5 star
 
24 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Surrey 16 May 2016

Beautiful Office Furniture

This really is a beautiful piece of furniture. Some reviews said that standard foolscap folders do not fit but I have not found this to be the case. The wood is beautifully treated and the cabinet feels very well made. Delivery team were incredible friendly and took all the packaging away with them which is quite unusual. Would definitely shop here again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Feb 2016

Love my filing cabinet!

I work at home and the piles of papers were growing but the room is also spare room & dining room so an office cabinet was not on. I like it being more shallow than a traditional filing cabinet as it looks better and less officey. Delivery all went smoothly. A friend who visited soon after I got it was found hugging it, so I'm not the only one who loves it! Not cheap but meets the William Morris beautiful AND practical test.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Feb 2016

Funky filing

This cabinet does just what we intended. It is solid, well-made and functional, housing all our home-filing needs, whilst not looking too officey. It looks completely unique yet fits in well with our other natural wood furnishings. We were informed of delivery when expected and it arrived safely as promised. All very pleasing.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Dec 2015

Refurbishment

It is not as big as a normal filing cabinet but it looks nice, lovely wood grain, good quality.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- South Staffordshire 05 Sep 2015

Filing cabinet

Looks like a lovely piece of furniture not a filing cabinet sits next to my Mallini desk and chair and looks great! From order to delivery the service was really good.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cornwall 31 Mar 2015

Excellent

Lovely unit goes perfect with the rest of my furniture, not so keen on handles but they are easily changed.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Greater London 05 Mar 2015

filing cabinet

Was worried about previous reviews complaining about the runners in the drawers. As long as you buy foolscap hangers, they will fit the drawers perfectly. Manages to be both functional piece of office furniture and add personality to the room.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Jun 2014

Just what I wanted.

A wonderful piece of furniture that complements the rest of the room. I wish I had heard of your company when we started to buy "real furniture" The filing cabinet is elegant,yet practical.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- Devon 02 May 2014

filing cabinet

Arrived unpolished and looking very sorry for itself. Improved once polished, but runners in cabinet set too wide apart to fit foolscap files. got them to fit by slackening screws, but meant that one piece of wood holding runners broke. Disappointing lack of quality control.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your Mallani Filling Cabinet did not arrive with you in perfect condition. We have passed your comments on to our supplier and we are working with them to ensure that the runners are set the correct distance apart for foolscap files and that all products are finished to the correct standard.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 19 Apr 2014

Filing cabinet

Wood is beautiful with nice finish. Top draw sticks & catches half way out, this could've been checked and machined better before dispatching to me. File rails were set too far apart for foolscap , I had to put washers to adjust width. Handles would be nicer if brass as would match my other old furniture so will probably try to change them. Still the nicest filing cabinet I have found and am happy with it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're very sorry that your Filing Cabinet was not perfect on arrival. Please do contact our Customer Service Team if you have any further problems as they would be happy to help.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 05 Apr 2014

Adjustment required

This is a lovely looking piece of furniture however contrary to the advice on the product description, standard foolscap suspension files do not fit - they are approx 4mm too narrow so they do reach the rails. We had to remove the rails from each drawer and place a washer on the screw at each side to shorten the gap between the rails to enable the files to sit.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you had a problem with your filing cabinet and would like to thank you for taking the time to make the necessary adjustments yourself. We have informed our supplier of this problem and we are working on ways to stop this happening again. If you have any further questions please contact us and we will be happy to help.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Apr 2014

Good service, quality could be better

I ordered this item with out observing it was not in stock. That's ok, my mistake. I was called, and e mailed to advise me of this and it would take around 6 weeks to take delivery. Called a few weeks later to advise it would be another month. This was ok with me but could be frustrating for some. When the item was available the staff were great and organised a Saturday delivery to suit me and the item arrived on time. The filing cabinet is solid and fit for purpose (use) However I was disappointed with the quality. The draw joints were poor with some not aligned with tapering edges. The bottom draw hanging fixings were just thrown together. A good quality control system would not have let this through.. Waited a long time for this and externally just acceptable so kept it. Don't think I will purchase from this company again. Shame as there customer service was excellent.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had to wait so long for your filing cabinet and that it was not as expected when it arrived. We are always trying to improve our stock availability and the quality control processes. We have made a note on your account of the problems with your filing cabinet and we have sent you a can a wax to help keep your filing cabinet looking great.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.