Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Hallway Cupboard Simply the ideal design to combine compact space-saving with versatile storage. This classic in the Mallani collection has a long cupboard and three drawers to take your CD and DVD collection or all the everyday essentials you like keeping safely to hand.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 34 customer reviews
Mallani Hallway Cupboard
4.5 

average customer review

(34 customer reviews)

5 star
 
24 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Dec 2016

Excellent

A lovely piece of furniture which looks great in our hall. The nice man at the warehouse had given it a wax and polish before I picked it up.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 12 Nov 2016

Perfect fit..

This is a well made delightful piece of furniture. It's size means it sits perfectly in the our sitting room without dominating it as a sideboard might. - it has 3 spacious drawers and a very useful cupboard the wood is a beautiful rich shade - and very well finished. Excellent value for money too.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Jul 2016

Pretty little cupboard

Perfect for the space and useful storage. The drawers are a little small but fit for purpose.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 Jan 2016

Great Cabinet

I wanted a slim fit cabinet to complete my lounge in a small area, this was a perfect size. Great quality wood, I wanted it before Xmas and there was no quibble about delivery. Very prompt service on the day, one of the first deliveries. Was unpacked and rubbish taken away. Very impressed with the choice of furniture. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- East Sussex 14 Oct 2015

Mallani Hallway Cupboard

A perfect fit for the space we wanted to put it. Good quality and excellent service

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 09 Jul 2015

Mallini Hallway cupboard

Great size, great storage. Love the colour and wood grain finish. The doors and drawers fit really well unlike similar furniture we have seen elsewhere.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Feb 2015

Attractive, solid piece of furniture

I bought this to replace a bulky wooden trunk in our entrance hall. This cupboard is a slimmer, neater fit in the small space. All the drawers run well and the cupboard door fits nicely. I'm very pleased with it. Delivery service was excellent; the driver unwrapped it before bringing it through the front door, where it was obvious there wouldn't have been room to do it easily, and checked it over with me before leaving.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Sussex 13 Feb 2015

Lovely warm wood, of a wonderful colour.

I bought this as a bedside cabinet for a tall bed, and it works really well. The drawers and cupboard make it versatile, and it is lovely to look at. I also find that the mixture of colours means that this complements furniture of another wood colour in the same room.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 30 Jan 2015

Lovely little cupboard

Lovely little cupboard, perfect for the hallway. Characterful woodgrain. Very solidly made. Only slight issue is slightly uneven legs, fixed with an appropriately placed matchstick. Delivery as described, arrived within the prescribed time slot, unpacked and placed as I directed.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
2.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 09 Oct 2014

Disappointing quality for the price

Two of the drawers stick very badly and are actually too big at the front edge. The product does not have the same quality wood throughout - the side panels are very thin and are not hand wax finished as described. The handles are actually metal and are quite cheap looking.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry your Mallani Hallway Cupboard didn't arrive with you in perfect condition. As this hallway cupboard is solid wood, occasionally the wood can move a little which may be the reason for your drawers sticking. Please do contact our customer service team on 0345 460 3122 and we can help you resolve this for you.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Merseyside 07 Oct 2014

Great!

Wonderful little storage cabinet, looks great and obviously built to last!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 03 Jun 2014

Great

All of the furniture we ordered turned up as promised, when we mentioned one item wobbled foam pads were sent out without a drama.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.