Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Large Bookcase Including the neat drawer and solid back, this impressive four-shelf bookcase is crafted entirely from solid Sheesham giving it a reliable strength to support heavy books, files and prized ornaments. The Mallani inspiration is evident in the structured geometry, softened by the natural charm of the warm, hardwood grain.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 26 customer reviews
Mallani Large Bookcase
4.5 

average customer review

(26 customer reviews)

5 star
 
19 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Nov 2016

Again no complaints

Fantastic piece of furniture.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Baldrine 17 Nov 2016

Beautiful piece of furniture

This is the seventh piece of furniture we have bought from Myakka. Just like all the rest, it is made of lovely wood with a beautiful finish. It is strong and heavy. We like the fact it is Fair Trade and hand crafted from sustainable wood. We live on the Isle of Man and some companies will either not deliver here or charge a huge fee for delivery, not so with Myakka. The thing that attracted us to this company in the first place was the fact that its furniture is from India, where we have been, and love the ethos. Since then, we learnt that it's based in Somerset, where my wife is from, and where we're going back to for the weekend. So we're going to pop into the shop in Wincanton to look at something else!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Aug 2016

Love this bookcase

It took me a long time to chose a bookcase for my new house, but I'm so pleased I went with this one. I have an extensive collection of both hardback and paperback fiction, and this bookcase easily accommodated the whole collection, with room for a few memento's. It's such a lovely looking piece of furniture and has completely changed how the room looks. The two men who delivered this item phoned me before hand to let me know it was being delivered in half an hour, unpacked it, took all the rubbish away and were unfailingly polite. So much better than my experience with most delivery companies. Looking forward to adding more of this collection to my home.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 May 2016

Perfect

Am really happy with our new bookcase. The shelves are deep enough to get everything on it that we wanted, including some big old photo albums, The wood is beautiful and has so many warm tones throughout.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 13 Jan 2016

excellent furniture

Now that they've arrived these seem an absolute bargain. The wood is beautiful and the joinery first class. Proper furniture.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Nov 2015

delighted

I am delighted with this piece of furniture which is sturdy and well made, fitting well into my cottage. I ordered it about a week ago, thinking I would give plenty of time for delivery for Christmas and was surprised when a couple of days later I was given a date for delivery the following week. I received a text saying delivery would be between 4 pm and 8 pm. I work a good hour away and I told my colleagues to make sure I was out of the building by 2.30 pm to make sure I was home in time. I received a phone call at 2.25 pm saying delivery would be at about 2.55 pm. EEEK. The man was lovely and said "we will wait for you" when I explained. And sure enough they did. They put the two pieces I purchased where I wanted them, removed all the packing materials and showed no irritation at being delayed for their next drop off.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Aug 2015

Excellence

The bookcase fits in well with my other furniture and the location where it was placed by the delivery men. The delivery was well done.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 01 Aug 2015

Beautiful

As with all the Mallani range the finish and grain on this product is lovely. Unfortunately when you buy one piece of Mallani you want more...... As usual the delivery was excellent.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 03 Mar 2015

Large Sturdy bookcase

Expensive for a bookcase, but worth it for the huge capacity and solidity of the unit. It fits a treat in my hallway, replacing a rickety unit that didn't cope well with my over-size books. It's a beautiful piece of furniture and would look good in any room

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 30 Aug 2014

Lovely item

Lovely solid item of furniture that I hope to use for years to come.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Aug 2014

bookcase

A really beautiful piece of furniture

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 2 / 5
- 03 Jul 2014

Bookcase review

Bookcase looks amazing! Delivery was not so amazing. Despite advising of several available delivery dates these were ignored. Regular text messages with alternative dates than what I supplied and took 6 weeks before it was actually delivered (from first delivery date proposed!)!!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry that you had some problems arranging delivery and that it took a lot longer than acceptable. We have passed this feedback onto our couriers and we are always working with them to improve the delivery service. So happy to hear that your bookcase looks amazing.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.