Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Mallani Large Space-Saver Bookshelf Almost twice the width of our original and best selling Mallani Space-Saver bookshelf, this piece greatly increases your storage space and offers an even more impressive expanse of warm grained Sheesham wood furniture. With fixed height shelves of about 20cm in height this bookshelf is perfect for DVDs, CDs and paperback books.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 50 customer reviews
Mallani Large Space-Saver Bookshelf
4.5 

average customer review

(50 customer reviews)

5 star
 
37 
4 star
 
12 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Feb 2017

Very pleased

Lovely product. Easy to order online. Good communication and quick delivery. Very pleased.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Feb 2017

Bookcase

Lovely bookcase but wouldn't say it was large. Measurements included so I knew just how it would be hence the 5 stars

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 15 Feb 2017

FABULOUS

The Mallani large space-saver bookcase is absolutely beautiful. The wood is amazing and it looks lovely in my sitting room. I am thrilled with it. However I would ave appreciated being informed that there was a delay in the delivery.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Feb 2017

bookshelves for paperbacks

I searched a long time before I found bookshelves that fitted into the hallway in my flat. Most bookshelves are far too deep for most books let alone tiny London flats with little spare space. These are perfect, they're well made, solid and perfect for paperbacks. The delivery men were great and didn't complain once about bringing the bookshelves up 4 flights of stairs (and these are heavy, solid bookshelves). Excellent bookshelves, good service, I would buy from here again.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Feb 2017

Great Bookcase

This bookcase was exactly what I was looking for. The quality of the word is very good and the bookcase is very robust and solidly made. I would highly recommend this product.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 05 Feb 2017

Beautiful furniture!

The Mallani bookshelf is one of several items we have bought recently and all are beautiful. The wood, craftsmanship, colour and style are just perfect and we have found the customer service second-to-none. And what makes it all even better is the fact that it's all fair trade. We cannot recommend Myakka highly enough!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Ross-Shire 07 Aug 2016

Great stuff !

Same as for small Mallani space saver bookshelf. Ideal.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 May 2016

As a book lover ...

This bookcase is beautifully made and would fit wonderfully into any elegant household. But, amazingly, even if your house it slightly shabby, it just makes everything else look better too. Our bookcase was on the landing, and I so enjoyed looking at it before one of my children snaffled into their own bedroom, that I shall definitely be ordering another one - or two! It is the perfect home for beautiful books. It is advertised as being good for CDS, so be aware that the shelves are not that high. But they comfortably house any average sized Penguin paperbacks, for example, as well as Loeb series etc

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Midlands 08 Mar 2016

Lovely piece of furniture

This is a beautifully crafted bookcase, showing off the lovely grain and colours of the wood. A useful size and I recommend it highly.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Somerset 08 Mar 2016

Smart versatile shelving

I bought two of these to house my growing collection of dvds and cds. They look great together in my hallway but will be equally great on their own if I re-organise. Lovely wood (I have several other Mallani pieces) as expected from Myakka. Good delvery men rang ahead, unwrapped and placed the shelves and removed all the packaging. Can't fault the service and bought with discount so just about affordable for quality furniture. Thanks Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 15 Feb 2016

Love it!

Just wish I had a bigger house to fit more of this furniture in! Only reason it has 4 stars for service is because I had to wait about 8 days for delivery, and I was desparate for it to arrive!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 10 Feb 2016

Nice one!

Bought this to house part of my BluRay collection. It's in my lounge so it was important that the furniture looked good and it does! Really thrilled with the quality and the service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.