Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Large Space-Saver Bookshelf Almost twice the width of our original and best selling Mallani Space-Saver bookshelf, this piece greatly increases your storage space and offers an even more impressive expanse of warm grained Sheesham wood furniture. With fixed height shelves of about 20cm in height this bookshelf is perfect for DVDs, CDs and paperback books.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 44 customer reviews
Mallani Large Space-Saver Bookshelf
4.5 

average customer review

(44 customer reviews)

5 star
 
32 
4 star
 
11 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Ross-Shire 07 Aug 2016

Great stuff !

Same as for small Mallani space saver bookshelf. Ideal.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 15 May 2016

As a book lover ...

This bookcase is beautifully made and would fit wonderfully into any elegant household. But, amazingly, even if your house it slightly shabby, it just makes everything else look better too. Our bookcase was on the landing, and I so enjoyed looking at it before one of my children snaffled into their own bedroom, that I shall definitely be ordering another one - or two! It is the perfect home for beautiful books. It is advertised as being good for CDS, so be aware that the shelves are not that high. But they comfortably house any average sized Penguin paperbacks, for example, as well as Loeb series etc

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Midlands 08 Mar 2016

Lovely piece of furniture

This is a beautifully crafted bookcase, showing off the lovely grain and colours of the wood. A useful size and I recommend it highly.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Somerset 08 Mar 2016

Smart versatile shelving

I bought two of these to house my growing collection of dvds and cds. They look great together in my hallway but will be equally great on their own if I re-organise. Lovely wood (I have several other Mallani pieces) as expected from Myakka. Good delvery men rang ahead, unwrapped and placed the shelves and removed all the packaging. Can't fault the service and bought with discount so just about affordable for quality furniture. Thanks Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 15 Feb 2016

Love it!

Just wish I had a bigger house to fit more of this furniture in! Only reason it has 4 stars for service is because I had to wait about 8 days for delivery, and I was desparate for it to arrive!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 10 Feb 2016

Nice one!

Bought this to house part of my BluRay collection. It's in my lounge so it was important that the furniture looked good and it does! Really thrilled with the quality and the service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Wiltshire 22 Dec 2015

wonderful wood

I have a small flat and not a few books...these bookshelves are beautiful (all my furniture has to multi-task to justify its use of scarce space!) and take many many paperbacks - welcome additions to my home.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Dec 2015

Lovely piece of furniture

Bought this a while ago and it still looks as good as new

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Nov 2015

Superb

Amazing shelving unit! Such a good price too, solid wood and well made. Customer service superb, and fast delivery. Would definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Warwickshire 01 Nov 2015

Great!

Looks brilliant and does exactly what it says on the tin. The shelves are a little small so big books won't fit in but that wasn't a worry for us :-)

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 Aug 2015

Well done Myakka

Great service again and my bookshelf looks perfect with my other furniture. Very sturdy and beautiful colours in the wood.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 16 Aug 2015

Well made piece of furniture. Disappointing delivery.

This is a well made piece of furniture. It is a perfect size for the space available and for the number of DVDs I wanted to store in it. Overall, I am very satisfied with the product. However I was less than satisfied with the delivery, which was changed at very short notice ( on the day of delivery.) this made it very difficult for me having arranged my week around the delivery, I then had to accommodate a new date with very little room for manoeuvre . I came close to cancelling the order, but I am glad I didn't because the furniture is so good. I just wish Myakka had a more reliable delivery company .

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about the problems with the delivery service. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the change in delivery time. A member of our customer service team has been in contact to discuss this with you. We are so happy to hear that your Mallani Large Space-Saver Bookcase was as you expected.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.