Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Merchants Chest A storage solution that has withstood the test of time, this merchants chest is absolutely invaluable, featuring six roomy drawers, scaled to take everything from precious bits and bobs to big family necessities - and all without demanding too much of your living space.   This Mallani inspiration is clear in the sleek lines, the slender metal handles and, of course, in the softly grained sheen of the waxed Sheesham hardwood.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.0/5 based on 14 customer reviews
Mallani Merchants Chest
4.0 

average customer review

(14 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Kent 08 Mar 2016

Quality needs to be improved by supplier

Lovely unit but full of holes in wood and noticeable flaws, we just got sent a wax repair kit, although I don't see why we should be trying to repair/ restore this as it should have had a quality control check in place when it arrives or leaves warehouse. This is the area Myakka as a company need to improve on, the ladies in the office are fab and I know almost most of them by now being a repeat customer for past 18 months, but we do seem to keep having quality issues and have returned or replaced items 4 times now. Time will tell if the unit will stay as it will depend on whether we manage to repair this wood ...that's when we find time .

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that your Mallani Merchants Chest did not arrive with you in perfect condition. We would like apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. We send out the wax kits as it can help solve small problems without the need to organise an exchange. We will of course arrange an exchange with the Merchants Chest is not improved with the use of the wax kit. Please do contact out customer service team on 0345 460 3122 and we will be happy to help.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Feb 2016

Excellent all round

I am extremely happy with my purchase, the chest fits into its allotted space perfectly, and makes the room look a lot my stylish! the service from the delivery company was also excellent. The item was put in place for me and all packaging removed. Nothing to clear up. I would highly recommend to anyone, and would happily return for more purchases.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Hampshire 14 Aug 2015

Mallani merchants chest

Beautiful piece of furniture and very sturdy.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Sussex 27 May 2015

A Draw For Everything.

Great quality, great size, well made, just the right price and most of all room for all your needs. If you're looking for a chest of drawers that's going to last you will not regret purchasing these.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Herefordshire 16 Nov 2014

Perfect

We are so pleased with our Mallani merchants chest, so much space inside and a lovely colour. The service we received was superb both from Myakka and the furniture delivery team. The 2 men that delivered our items were first class and made easy work of getting this item up a very awkward staircase. Cannot recommend enough. A huge thanks from us.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 04 Jul 2014

Bed of dreams

I have wanted a good quality wooden, slatted bed and finally plumped for Myakki. It is a very attractive piece of furniture that has transformed my bedroom. Well built and sturdy, it was easy to assemble. Full marks.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 04 Jun 2014

Perfect for what we wanted

We have just received this and another piece of mallani furniture for our hallway . Really pleased with them , they look great ! Really good quality - all our visitors are admiring them ! We wanted some things that looked both a bit antique and rustic for our 'farmhouse' hallway and they have turned out perfect ! Also lots of storage in this piece !!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- Hertfordshire 20 Oct 2012

Very useful chest of drawers

This is our latest Mallani purchase so we were looking forward to receiving it. As usual we are not dissappointed apart from a little more uneveness in the finish than usual for Mallani and the 3 top drawers and/or the openings all being slightly different sizes meaning you had to find which drawer fitted best in which gap still leaving 1 a bit of a tight fit so opening and closing not as smooth as I would like. Only other point not the fault of the furniture, is whinging delivery people who moaned about having to take the item up stairs, which made the experience of receiving the product fairly stressful. It does hurt the overall buying experience when this happens as they are the only 'face' of Myakka we really see - I know they are not direct employees but they effectively represent the company so what they do or dont do reflects.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: We are sorry to hear the you are having problems with the drawers of you Mallani Merchants Chest. A member of our customer service team will call you soon to discuss the problems and find a solution. We are sorry that the delivery company did not provide you with the level service they should have, this information has been passed on to the delivery company. We are continually working with them on ways which we can ensure a consistently great delivery service.Once again many apologise for both the issues with the drawers and the delivery problems.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- South Glamorgan 20 Apr 2011

Another great purchase

Lovely piece of furniture and great service all the way through the process as usual. A company that really thinks about the customer is quite rare these days so well done to you.

77 of 148 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- Bath And North East Somerset 04 Dec 2010

Mallani merchants chest

Beautiful timber. Basic construction with no dovetailing the drawers which is a shame. Excellent size and very solid carcase. Delivery guys were informative re time of arrival but were not happy about taking the unit downstairs to its final destination and gave up leaving the packaging upstairs rather than dealing with an alternative route to down stairs.

90 of 190 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Worcestershire 16 Aug 2010

Need somewhere to put all your nick nacks?

we actually bought this to go in the spare bedroom with the wardrobe and bedside tables because we need the storage - it looks great and is big enough to take the TV - though you might want to put something on top to protect it - great size drawers deep enough to take linen, towels, bulky stuff - and well made doesnt look like it will fall apart - great little touch has a piece of timber on the back of the drawer to stop you pulling the drawer out onto your toes

91 of 168 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
1.0   Product rating 1 / 5    Service rating 1 / 5
- CHESHIRE 08 Feb 2010

And you've done it again!

I've purchased several pieces of furniture from Myakka and every piece is beautiful, unique and never fails to please me. Delivery has always been on time. This piece of furniture stands on our landing and is lovely to look at when you climb the stairs. It has plenty of storage space. Many thanks again for your wonderful service - I'd recommend Myakka any day.

31 of 73 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.