Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Mirror Framed in waxed Sheesham hardwood, these two mirrors reflect the Mallani inspiration in their substantial construction and sleek, contemporary elegance. Each may be hung in either portrait or landscape format, using the integral metal mounting brackets. Wall fixings not included.  

Mirror weights: Small 11.5kg - Hallway 30kg.

Wall fixings not included.

To ensure safe delivery we upgrade our mirrors to our Delivery+ service.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 37 customer reviews
Mallani Mirror
4.5 

average customer review

(37 customer reviews)

5 star
 
24 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Nov 2016

great

As usual great product & service

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Feb 2016

Mallani Mirror - Large & Small

Ordered both mirror, small to go over a console table in the hall (Also from Myakka) and large for the dining room. Stunning mirrors, beautiful wood, quality better then anything I've seen anywhere. Large mirror had scratches on the glass, awaiting replacement. Contacted Company, very helpful and efficient, Karina in particular. Great price, quality goods, excellent service and delivery was great too, pleasant, chatty, helpful drivers. Delighted. Recommend both goods & the company highly.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 2 / 5
- 11 Feb 2016

Scratched Mirror

I have previously bought furniture from Myakka and been pleased with the product and I like to support their Fair Trade ethic. I was very disappointed with the whole experience of this mirror. Firstly the delivery company (there was a step delivery charge of £15) were very unhelpful when the time slot they gave me was not suitable. Secondly, the mirror arrived - packed and protected beautifully and signed off as having been checked - but with a huge scratch. I couldn't face the potential fuss of repacking and sending it back after my initial experiences - so took a 'waxing kit' and have patched it up - it's not perfect by any means. Myakka have not contacted me to see whether this solution has worked or offered any formal apology.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We would like to apologise for the service and the experience that you have received, this is not the level of service that we would expect. Unfortunately, we are unable to inspect every item that leaves our warehouse although it does sound like the second mirror wasn't checked as thoroughly as it should have been. A member of our customer service team has been on contact with you to discuss this and we hope the solution was acceptable for you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Feb 2016

Mirror mirror on the wall...

...this really is the fairest mirror of them all! I love the quality of the sheesham wood and mirror. It's hung above my Mallani storage seat and they compliment each other well.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 Jan 2016

Just right

Well constructed and ready to hang on sturdy integral brackets.Good product.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Warwickshire 01 Nov 2015

Great second time round

Unfortunately we had to send the first one back. We were warned about 'calcium deposits' but unfortunately the deposits on our first mirror were in a very straight line that looked like a scratch. The delivery people were very good though and a new one got sent out very quickly - it's my charter and looks beautiful!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Sep 2015

mirrir

great mirror

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 03 Aug 2015

PROMPT

Excellent service - very prompt delivery.................. :-)

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hampshire 02 Mar 2015

Heavy

This mirror is really quite heavy and can only be fixed by hanging on a screw for each corner - quite hard to fix and get level. But looks good

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 Feb 2015

solid, good looking mirror

This is heavier than I expected (though we are told the weight) so at the moment it is leaning against the wall until I get my friendly odd job person around to put up really solid fixings. It looks great as it is though!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cleveland 03 Feb 2015

Myakka always good choice

Furniure always well made looks good and if ever a problem myakka sort straight away delivery A star like packaging always use this company and recommend to relatives and freinds

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Suffolk 30 Jan 2015

Happy with Myakka Products

This is my fourth purchase from Myakka which must say something in itself, andI have been extremely happy with each of my purchases - they certainly live up to my expectations.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.