Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Office Desk SAVE £140 when you buy the Mallani Office Desk and Katina Chair!

Beautifully designed for the job in hand, this office desk offers a versatile right hand cupboard which accommodates a PC tower with a cut out for easy cable management. A removable shelf makes it equally perfect for reference books and documents. On your left are two essential utility drawers plus a deep filing drawer, fitted with runners to accept foolscap suspension files.   

Internal cupboard space - W28 x D51 x H53cm.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 31 customer reviews
Mallani Office Desk
4.5 

average customer review

(31 customer reviews)

5 star
 
23 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 25 Oct 2016

Mallani desk

Great desk which enabled me to tidy up my computer corner.Lots of usable draws of nice proportions.Service from Makka was really good but the delivery was a nightmare duee to where I live.Arrived after dark and due to the size of the vehicle it could not get down my track so I had to supply a trolley and pull the desk 200 metres to my house using a torch to see the way.The two delivery men were excellent but their vehicle was much longer/taller than that which I discussrd with Makka over the phone.I was also not happy with the FIRST contact I had with Domestic ditribution that was aa text with a delivery date and time slot but also a message that if I declined the date a third time they may have to send goods back to Myakka.As I had NOT received any previous communication from them I thought this was not professional and quite upsetting so I rang them only ti be told this was a standard text...not good for your customer relations.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that your delivery service was not as it should have been. We have passed this feedback onto our delivery partners and we would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused. We are always working with our delivery partners to improve the service we offer and can confirm that the wording on the text message has been updated and improved based on your feedback.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 16 May 2016

A desk to die for - or, actually, to work at ...

We bought this desk and chair for my son who is studying for A'level. The craftmanship and beauty of the desk is superb. He is delighted and actually WANTS to sit up and work! Brilliant result! Thank you. We bought the desk and chair as a unit, but my son prefers a straight-backed chair for working, so we have brought the chair down to our living-room. The wood is so natural and beautiful that it just seems to blend in anywhere, even though we have a mix of furniture in our house. The desk is very heavy (80kg) and it took a lot of effort to bring it up our steep Victorian staircase. So I do need to acknowledge the delivery company, who managed everything so cheerfully and helpfully. Great service all round.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Mar 2016

Mallani Office Desk

I am delighted with the quality and finish of my new desk. It's the first item of furniture that I've purchased for my new office space and I intend all other items to blend in with the desk rather than the other way around! Excellent service throughout. Full marks to everyone involved.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Argyll 24 Feb 2016

sheesham desk

solid and heavy -the 80kg pack strained the delivery men, but they coped with the steps and it just fit through the doors OK even in the packing. the side cupboard is housing the pc, the ups power unit and all the associated computer wiring, so my desk is tidy for a change and not so cluttered with equipment. the other big drawer is good for a whole batch of filing folders, as I dont choose to use the metal hanging rail, though I can see that would also work OK. The top 2 drawers give a lot of space for stationery etc. It has a beautiful finish and colour and I look forward to writing my life story on it! Many thanks to Myakka and their efficient service, and I like the idea of the fairtrade workshops in India.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Jan 2016

Desk

Transforms my front room. Just the right size. Warm colour and lovely grain patterns. Candle wax helped to make drawers easy to open. Delivery prompt and helpful deliverers. Very pleased and glad I bought it. Feel like a different person sitting at it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Dec 2015

Refurbishment

Furniture is good quality, looks nice.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 26 Mar 2015

Excellent Product

Outstanding Quality an excellent product. Massive size! We actualy used it as a Dressing Table in a Bedroom!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 Feb 2015

Love it!

Beautiful piece, excellent quality. Love it!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cambridgeshire 14 Jan 2015

Another good buy

Very pleased withe Mallani desk - looks good, plenty of space, very solid.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 27 May 2014

Good product

Desk is great - just what we were looking for. Only slight criticism is the finish, which wasn't quite as shiny and new as we'd have liked but nothing a good polish won't sort out :-)

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Orkney 21 Jan 2014

Desk

Very pleased with the desk. Love the wood and it has a good finish. Very well packed and it needed to be to travel north. Cost of freight reasonable.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 09 Dec 2013

A Stylish Desk

This is our 2nd Myakka product. We are very pleased with both. Having said this on both occasions we did have issues with doors/drawers not closing properly. However, the service from the Myakka staff in resolving the issues quickly was first class. In the first instance the unit was replaced (after some weeks because the issue did not emerge initially), and in the case of the desk, Myakka arranged for a furniture restorer to come to our home to resolve the problem promptly to avoid the inconvenience of returning the item. In summary therefore a stylish product with excellent back up service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.