Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Petite Filing Cabinet Designed specifically to stand at the same height as both the Myakka desks, this piece is essential to the smooth running of any home office.  This two drawer affair has integral rails to take standard foolscap suspension files.   To all outward appearances, it's a gorgeous chest of drawers, befitting fine decor and befriending a family environment. To suit your room size, choose the two drawer version which is pleasingly petite or the space-efficient three drawer version.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.0/5 based on 13 customer reviews
Mallani Petite Filing Cabinet
4.0 

average customer review

(13 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Nov 2016

Excellent product and service

Beautiful product, bought 2, excellent service, delivery drivers very professional and obliging, despite the previous comments about the cabinet rails, we had no problems, they were wrapped up and in the cabinets and no major problems fitting them inside, can't wait to browse the catalogue again for next purchase. oh and the 25% discount was an added bonus. Well done Myakka keep up the good work. Perhaps a choice of office chairs on wheels and adjustable height mechanism would be a good add on to the range.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 Oct 2016

Excellent

Good service. Good quality. Looks lovely.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 27 Nov 2015

Perfect size

A good sturdy hanging file cabinet. The only negative is that because it is handmade, it is not perfect and we had to manually file the piece of wood inside to be able to slot the metal rail. Apart from that, I am please to have a strong cabinet, which looks like it is going to last and that is not flat pack.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Sep 2015

Excellent service

We received excellent service from Myakka. We bought several items at different times, which were batched and the extra delivery costs we had paid for each were refunded without us even asking for this. This product was unpacked on the pavement by the courier service who then drove off with the rails. Upon contacting Myakka they sent replacements promptly through the post first class. We note previous comments that others have made about the rails not fitting etc and have to say that we have not experienced this. The product is excellent and makes a welcome addition to our study.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Feb 2015

Very pleased

Our filing cabinet arrived in very good condition and fits very nicely into our office. Excellent product and service,

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Feb 2015

great piece of furniture

I already owned the large filling cabinet and love it. We needed somewhere to store wrapping paper, gift bags, parcel and bubble wrap, A4 files and all those other things that cause clutter in our office and thought the small cabinet would be ideal. I use it without the rails and files and the deep drawers are perfect!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Essex 04 Feb 2015

Very Disappointing

I ordered this via Amazon and it arrived yesterday. Very well packaged to avoid damage however it came with several small gouges on the front top...exactly where the eye falls...together with numerous small holes which I hope are not woodworm. Even with a largish doily on the top, these marks are near the front and cannot be disguised unless totally covered which I don't want to do. The main disappointment with this item, however, is it's size. It is quite a bit taller than a 'normal' 2 drawer filing cabinet yet no where near as deep. Additionally, on either side at the back and front of each drawer, is a piece of wood which holds the file runners in place. Unfortunately this further reduces the capacity of the drawers as the files hange about 2 inches away from the front and back of the drawers making the inside of the drawers smaller. I already have a 'normal' 3 drawer metal (more fireproof) filing cabinet for our documents. I bought this to house my collection fo thin craft dies so I can label and file for ease of retrieval. Currently, they are in the smaller of a 2 set sturdy cardboard boxes. I am very disappointed to find that the contents of this box are not going to fit into the 2 drawers of this filing cabinet. If this had been p0urchased locally, it would go back for sure. As it is, returning it will be too much of a hassle so I will keep it and try and find anther use for it.. I could not recommend this as a filing cabinet although it is a lovely piece of wood...blemishes apart. It is solid and heavy and quite pretty but not good as a filing cabinet. This should be shorter and deeper...at least that is what I was expecting. Not as deep as the metal cabinets, but certainly, it needs to be deeper than this.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that your Mallani Petite Filing Cabinet did not arrive with you in perfect condition. A member of our customer service team has been in contact to discuss this with you and we hope that you are happy with the resolution. We have passed your comments about the drawer depths onto our design and purchasing departments so they are aware of this. Using your feedback we are able to work with our manufacturers to ensure that this problem is resolved. Please do contact us on 0345 460 3122 if you would like to discuss this further at any point.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Oct 2014

Runners

It's fabulous and just what I wanted. My only problem is that the file runners do not allow the files to slide easily. I may try wax furniture polish on them - even tho they are metal...!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Oct 2014

Just the job

My filing cabinet is just what I needed, looks lovely in my dining room and matches the rest of my furniture from Myakka. Thanks so much.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
1.0   Product rating 1 / 5    Service rating 1 / 5
- Surrey 07 May 2014

Filing Cabinet

Not fit for purpose. Does not hold size of file dividers as advertised, quality checking cannot have been carried out.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We're very sorry that the dimensions of the filing cabinet drawer were not as they should have been. We have carried out a repair for you and the drawers are on their way back to you. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused and we hope that the updated drawers fir your files as required.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 Feb 2014

Lovely furniture

A very nice piece of furniture, delivered on time with excellent communication all the way

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Jun 2012

beautiful

the look and feel of the cabinets is lovely. only the fixing of the rails inside the drawers could be improved so it allows more space for the files.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

3 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.