Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Project Set This functional office set furnishes your work space with pure professionalism and the kind of come-hither comfort that can't fail to inspire you as you work, study, correspond and create. Beautifully designed for the job in hand, this office desk offers a versatile right hand cupboard to accommodate a PC tower with a cut out for easy cable management. A removable shelf makes it equally perfect for reference books and documents. On your left are two essential utility drawers plus a deep filing drawer, fitted with runners to accept foolscap suspension files.

Internal cupboard space - W28 x D51 x H53cm

Inset with decorative ironwork, this softly curved Katina Chair is the perfect foil to the clean, geometric lines of our Mallani desks and tables. Add a sprinkling of our embroidered cushions and you can instantly feel this design enfolding you in supportive comfort.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 16 customer reviews
Mallani Project Set
4.5 

average customer review

(16 customer reviews)

5 star
 
13 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 03 Dec 2016

Stunning Mallani Desk set

I am absolutely delighted with my Mallani desk & chair set. It now takes pride of place in the corner of our family room providing me with a working area whilst enhancing the feel of the room. The sheen & warmth of the wood colour look amazing. My husband has been eyeing it rather jealously but he has been warned it no uncertain terms - he is not allowed to leave one piece of clutter or coffee cup in my beautiful zone- get your own desk I say! Also the delivery was very attentive - the desk was unwrapped and put in place- with all packaging removed - nice team. Thank you Myakka- this is my first purchase from your beautiful range- but it will not be my last!

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- South Staffordshire 05 Sep 2015

My lovely desk

I am over the moon with my new desk and chair, the quality is superb and I would recommend anyone to use your company. From order to delivery all great.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Jun 2015

Beautiful piece

This is a stunning addition to our office and the desk has already drawn appreciative comments from all who see it. Such a beautifully made piece and the chair is surprisingly comfortable even without a cushion. It is not lightweight however - something to consider when hauling it up several flights of stairs

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 10 Feb 2015

desk

A superb desk lovely wood

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Dec 2014

excellent product

We just bought this Mallani Project Set. Exquisite wood quality and very good finish. This purchase marked the culmination of a very long search and glad to have finally found this one. Thanks for the excellent customer service and very good delivery service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Dorset 10 Dec 2014

Gorgeous desk and chair.

My order arrived on time and intact. The delivery crew were fantastic - good humoured and careful with the furniture and my carpets. The desk is beautiful and the chair comfortable even without a cushion.The size is just right. The wood is beautiful with a lovely distinct pattern. Everything was intact. No damage noted. I love it. Thank you Myakka and your fantastic delivery crew.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Dec 2014

Absolutely beautiful; one minor issue.

This desk and chair are precisely as gorgeous as expected from the catalogue, with the one tiny reservation that the beautiful ironwork back of the chair, while smoothly finished for leaning on inside the chair, is a little scratchy here and there where the metal loops have been finished round the back. Not a big drawback for me personally, but could potentially snag woollies hung over the chair back. All service, including delivery arrangements and delivery itself, perfect.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hants 26 Sep 2014

Desk

Wonderful. The desk and chair are beautiful, and the service excellent.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 20 Jun 2014

opinion

I live in my retirement apartment that is part of my daughter's house. I have the desk andchair that I have just purchased to join the wardrobe, chest of drawers, bedside drum tables etc that my wife purchased from you before her untimely death at the end of March this year. The apartment is very much a Myakka outpost. I love the furniture and my friends suggest that it has the look of a gentleman,s club. I have the pipe and slippers!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

3 of 3 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Surrey 20 Apr 2014

Desk and Chair

I am very pleased with the quality and appearance. I had looked at many desks before being recommended this website. Not only functional but looks lovely.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Essex 20 Apr 2014

Lovely piece of furniture

I have been looking for a good quality desk for a while and I saw this advertised in the Sunday Times. It is just as lovely as I had hoped it would be; excellent quality and excellent service. I would definitely use this company again. Thank you.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 Mar 2013

Mallani desk and chair

This desk and chair looks really smart in our living room - bought for computer etc. Doesn't look out of place. I made a template of the chair seat and then made a feather filled tie on cushion pad. Plenty of storage for all computer accessories.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.