Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Mallani Single Storage Seat Hand crafted from solid Sheesham wood, this is the petite sister of our popular Mallani Storage Seat.   With a removable mid-height shelf, it organises wee wellies or great big boots to keep your hall neat and clutter free. It's also an invitingly padded perch, topped by a loose cushion with natural cotton cover that zips off for quick and easy washing.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 94 customer reviews
Mallani Single Storage Seat
5.0 

average customer review

(94 customer reviews)

5 star
 
79 
4 star
 
13 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cornwall 10 Aug 2017

Lovely !

We needed extra seating and storage in our little sitting room and this simply fits all our needs. We have covered the little cushion to match our furnishings and it is an excellent additional seat. The shelves are used for dvd's and books and are very spacious. The size, colour of wood and overall quality is excellent. Myakka service was excellent and a slight problem with our order was rectified in no time at all. Would thoroughly recommend.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hampshire 01 Aug 2017

Lovely little shoe store/seat

This is perfect for a small hall. I can squeeze around 8 pairs of shoes into it and the seat is just the right height for me. Cushion is a bit of a boring colour so I plan to re-cover it in something brighter.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 12 Jul 2017

Mallani single storage seat

The delivery was prompt and smooth. The storage seat is as I expected, I had seen one in my niece's house so knew what to expect. I try to buy only solid wood furniture, I dislike MDF, so the storage seat fits the bill here. I am still experimenting with the best place to put the seat but am quite satisfied with it so far.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- East Sussex 29 Jun 2017

Great

The product is exactly as described in the catalogue and exactly what I wanted. Well made, attractive and compact enough to fit into my rather small kitchen.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Feb 2017

Storage seat

Great seat for boot room. Solid piece of furniture and nicely made.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Feb 2017

Lovely Item

This is perfect for what we want it for, small and compact, solid and lovely colour wood. The storage underneath is so useful but will probably use baskets on the shelves to hide nick nacks.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Co.Durham 22 Jan 2017

Satisfied customer

The seat is ideal, fits the space we had earmarked for it and provides a comfortable and practical place to take off your muddy shoes at the back door. We like the colour of the wood and the linen material of the cushion. It blends well with the rest of the furniture in the orangerie. A pleasing product. The service was good, we picked a delivery slot and it arrived on time, well packed and in good condition. Thank you Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 Jan 2017

first ever purchase

loved it. arrived promptly , very well wrapped. very good solid piece of furniture. would recommend.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cornwall 06 Dec 2016

Window seat

This is just the solution for a much needed seat and storage point in a bedroom, cushion is a good thickness. Will probably buy some baskets for the shelves.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 14 Nov 2016

Beautiful and sturdy

Beautiful item, just right for the corner we wanted to fill. The wood is a lovely rich tone. Sturdy and well made.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Oct 2016

completely satisfied

Ideal storage for a smaller space. Quality product. Quick , friendly service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Oct 2016

Storage seat

Beautiful piece of wooden furniture. Perfect for sitting on to take off wet shoes before walking muddy footprints into the house.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.