Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Our Summer Sale Now ONHurry - Ends Monday!

Mallani Space-Saver Bookshelf Available in two sizes, Myakka's storage units are specifically designed to make neat work of your CD and DVD library. Crafted from solid Sheesham hardwood, they lend an air of elegance that enhances your room décor and continues the Mallani theme right down to the last little detail.

This unit holds approx 144 CDs or 96 DVDs.

Dimensions of shelves W40 x H21 x D19.5cm

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 165 customer reviews
Mallani Space-Saver Bookshelf
5.0 

average customer review

(165 customer reviews)

5 star
 
139 
4 star
 
21 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cheshire 20 Jul 2017

Beautiful

Beautiful piece of furniture, we've bought a few items over the last couple of years and we've never been disappointed.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 13 Jul 2017

Nice product, shame about the wait

I am pleased with the quality of the product - the website dimensions were accurate, so it did fit nicely into the space I had I ordered this late on a Friday evening, and had to wait until the following Monday to get the product which by modern standards is somewhat slow - perhaps I use Amazon Prime too much ! It was received in good condition, it was well packaged and protected for its long transit time !

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. During this busy time of year there may be a slight delay in getting your order due to the higher than average number of orders. We are sorry that it took longer than expected but we are confident that your bookshelf was worth the wait!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Jun 2017

Fab!

Beautiful quality. The second one I've bought now!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Jun 2017

worth waiting for

This compact bookcase was out of stock when I ordered and had to wait a few weeks for it to arrive. It is beautiful to look at and looks lovely in our hall. I really like the grain of the wood and how sturdy it is. Excellent service; cannot praise myakka staff highly enough

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 May 2017

Marvellously solid!

I bought two of these bookshelves, and I'm really delighted with the look and the quality. The interestingly-grained wood gleams, and the shelves are sturdy and well-balanced. Delivery took longer than originally expected, but Myakka kept me informed of progress by e-mail, without my having to nag them at all. I love these shelves!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 25 May 2017

Mallani space saver bookshelf

Have several pieces of Mallani furniture already and this book case fitted exactly the space we needed it. Lovely as usual!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lanarkshire 24 May 2017

Mallani space saver book shelves

Beautifully made with lovely grained wood, they are handsome, sturdy and well admired by my visitors, roll on the next sale.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 2 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 15 May 2017

Long wait and then it turned up faulty...

Having ordered the bookcase back in December, I had waited 5 months for the shipment to arrive - fair enough..I had been warned there would be a bit of a wait when I ordered it. However, you can imagine my dismay, when finally, having received my delivery after such a long wait, I excitedly remove the packaging only to discover it was damaged! (Well..I say damaged, part of the wooden base had been broken off and glued back on at a wonky angle!) Just to add to the insult that such a damaged product had even been shipped out to a customer, there was a jaunty looking 'quality checked' sticker sat right next to the damaged bit taunting me! Clearly someone's idea of 'quality checking' isn't the same as mine! That said, on contacting Myakka customer services, they were very helpful, contacting me back straight away, and putting in another order for a replacement. However, the replacement will take another 6-8 weeks....sigh. They have said I can hang on to the damaged one for now and will arrange for it's collection when the replacement is delivered, however, this whole sorry saga will have meant I have waited over 6 months just to receive the product. So..in summary: Product - not great based on my current experience but hopefully once replaced it will be as nice as their other products I have ordered in the past. Strong, sturdy and made from beautiful wood. Service - they have been polite, helpful and quick to sort the problem for me (I just wish there wasn't such a long wait each time for the actual product!) Overall - this has unfortunately clouded my opinion of Myakka slightly, having previously bought a number of products problem free. However, would still recommend them and their products. Just be warned, you may have a long wait on your hands!

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. We would like to apologise for the wait and the quality of your Mallani Space-saver Bookshelf. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to apologise and offer an explanation for the delay. Your replacement should be arriving with you shortly and we hope that this is as expected and like your previous Myakka purchases.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Middlesex 19 Apr 2017

Space fitting book shelf

Beautiful wood, sturdy good quality book shelf that fits into a small space. Looks great.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 Apr 2017

Super

Solid,lovely wood,nice clean design,,great little product.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 17 Apr 2017

Lovely little bookcase

This is the second one we have bought. The first was for our grandson's room, this one for the guest room. I love the quality of the wood, and the petite size. A very useful and good looking piece of furniture.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lincolnshire 16 Apr 2017

What Can I Say?

My 'Mallani Space-Saver Bookshelf' is fabulous. I have purchased several items from 'Myakka' over the years and I've never been disappointed. Not only is their website user friendly, making transactions easy but their communication throughout is outstanding. I highly recommend 'Myakka' to anyone that is looking for superb quality furniture. You certainly won't regret buying from them.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.