Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Space-Saver Bookshelf Available in two sizes, Myakka's storage units are specifically designed to make neat work of your CD and DVD library. Crafted from solid Sheesham hardwood, they lend an air of elegance that enhances your room décor and continues the Mallani theme right down to the last little detail.

This CD unit holds approx 144 CDs or 96 DVDs.

Dimensions of shelves W40 x H21 x D19.5cm

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 132 customer reviews
Mallani Space-Saver Bookshelf
5.0 

average customer review

(132 customer reviews)

5 star
 
111 
4 star
 
18 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Torfaen 03 Dec 2016

Malllani space saver bookcase

A lovely bookcase which fits beautifully with the other pieces of furniture in my bedroom. This is the fourth item of furniture I have purchased from Myakka and I've been extremely pleased with the look and quality of off all four.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Nov 2016

Lovely little bookcase

Lovely colour and grain. Very useful because it has such a shallow depth - deep enough for CDs and paperbacks without wasting space.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Devon 27 Nov 2016

Good little bookshelf.

Over the last few years I have bought several items from the Mallani range and they are all still looking lovely. This bookshelf lives in the bedroom and doesn't take up too much space. I give it a polish with furniture wax from time to time to keep it in tip top condition.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Nov 2016

Going strong

We've had these for a few years now. We use them as alternative bedside stands as we have ample books to store. Love them.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 12 Oct 2016

Perfect small bookcase

I was thrilled with the bookcase - it is well made and the wood is so attractive and interesting. It holds DVDs and small paperbacks. As usual the whole process of ordering was effortless and delivery arrangements were made in advance. I buy at least one Myakka product per year as a treat. I wish I could replace all my furniture with the quality products from Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 19 Aug 2016

Lovely piece of furniture

Popped this in to a small corner in my lounge. It's the perfect size to accomodate DVDs, but can see that it would also be useful for storing paperbacks and small books / ornaments. Lovely piece of furniture - my first order with Myakka, impressed with the look and feel of it and will be buying more.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Aug 2016

Love it

It holds everything I needed it to & looks great!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 07 Aug 2016

Very happy with the purchase

Ordered this in the sale and I am really happy with it. Its much better in real life than the picture shows. Fits very well in a small space and looks classy. Is very well made.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Ross-Shire 07 Aug 2016

Great stuff !

The large and small space saver bookcases were purchased to house my CD collection in my hall/dining room; they are ideal for purpose and look beautiful. As with other Mallani furniture they have been much admired.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- Inverness-Shire 06 Aug 2016

Mallani Space saver bookshelf

I ordered the 'original' larger bookshelf previously and had excellent service delivery via Arrow - fantastic delivery guys. This second order, however, took us by surprise, receiving an e-mail to inform us the mini version had been despatched by Parcelforce - so it definitely wouldn't be unwrapped this time in situ then! Unfortunately, it arrived when I had an emergency appt at the dentist's, so it was deposited at our local post office some 11 miles away. However, I was unable to collect due to recovering from open surgery, so rather frustratingly - very, in fact - I had to re-arrange re-delivery. Rather disappointing customer service this time, Myakka. Also, the mini bookshelf does not look quite as good a quality as the larger one, being rather rough and ready as as far as the actual shelves fixed in place are concerned.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Jul 2016

Sweet and neat

I got this to keep my pet birds' things on and it fits so neatly with the other furniture. Solid and well-made, love it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 01 Jun 2016

Lovely shelves shame about the service

The shelves are everything we wanted, they fit perfectly in the space available, and well made and a beautiful vibrant colour and grain. However, we were disappointed with the service provided. We initially tried to buy and collect the shelves from our local shop in Guildford, but were told furniture items could not be purchased in this way and would have to be delivered. The delivery did not turn up on the day agreed, but the next day. I only found out about the rearranged delivery by phoning customer services - not great. The delivery driver knocked on the door, deposited the item and then disappeared before we answered his knock - very strange.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.