Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Space-Saver Cupboard This Mallani Space-Saver Cupboard is specifically designed to make neat work of your CD, DVD & book library. Crafted from solid Sheesham hardwood for stability and strength in constant use, it lends an air of elegance that enhances your room décor while providing a hideaway library that's blissfully dust free.

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 4.0/5 based on 22 customer reviews
Mallani Space-Saver Cupboard
4.0 

average customer review

(22 customer reviews)

5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Shropshire 22 Aug 2016

Ideal storage for our DVDs

Good customer service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Jun 2016

great cupboard

Just what I needed as an extra cupboard to hold sets of glasses ,and coffee sets. Delivery was straightforward .

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 13 May 2016

Impressive

A very robust and attractive cupboard. Beautiful wood markings. Used as hall cupboard on an upstairs landing to house bathroom towels etc. Main advantage is its depth front to back meaning it takes up little room in that small space. Ordering and delivery excellent. When it arrived it had a very nasty split in the wood at the top corner ( not due to damage in transit) - it was replaced without difficulty.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Apr 2016

Ideal

Perfect match for other furniture and decor. Well constructed and robust.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Mar 2016

Worth every penny

Wonderful bit of furniture that gets admiring glances from all

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cornwall 03 Feb 2016

Lovely cupboard

This cupboard is timeless and blends into my living room beautifully; I love its solidity and graining. It houses my DVD collection with still a little space to spare. Buying furniture online is a bit of a leap of faith but I cannot praise this cupboard enough and intend to buy Mallani furniture for my bedroom later this year. PS. I would also like to give 5 stars for overall rating but they kept disappearing each time I clicked on them!!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- North Yorkshire 15 Aug 2015

Brilliant

This is my favourite piece of furniture from Myakka. The pattern in the wood grain is beautiful. It's a great sturdy piece and hides all my DVD's and CD's. Love it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Jul 2015

Nice really nice

Really good for the purpose I had in mind, storing my music collection & printer supplies. Very well made, fitted exact the on line measurements are spot on Needs to be exactly level on the floor otherwise the doors wont come together Very well made & looks very smart in my dining room

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 07 Apr 2015

taking up less space

Everything about this cupboard is pretty much as described. Nice looking wood, delivered when said, and it as it's smaller than the piece I had before I was encouraged to chuck stuff out! Just what i wanted-thank you. PS I did need to teach one of the delivery men that not all women are called "Mrs"-he seemed open to it.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 03 Mar 2015

Space Saving CD Unit

This cupboard fits ideally in my space. It's nice sheesham wood with its unique markings, and It's a solid piece, but I'm disappointed with the fit of the CD's. I chose this so that my CD's were altogether in a dust-free environment, and whilst it serves it's purpose adequately, it's not ideal. If I place the CD's the sensible way on the shelf in rows, I can't fit anywhere near my whole collection in, so they're awkwardly piled in columns. A bit of a shame .

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- Oxon 26 Feb 2015

Very good product, but inflexible delivery arrangements

This is a very good cupboard, exactly what I hoped for. It is robustly made, plain but smart in style and the wood is most pleasing to the eye. I found Myakka's service very good, too, except for the inflexible delivery arrangements. Not convenient for people who live alone and go out to work. I think that instead of just allotting you a delivery window they should ask the customer to specify some convenient time-slots. After all, the delivery did cost £25, and for that sum a measure of "fitting in with the customer" ought to be possible.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. It is great to hear that you are happy with your Mallani Space-Saver Cupboard. We are sorry that there was a short delay in delivering your cupboard. Our delivery partners are always working to improve their customer service and we have passed your comments onto them. If you have any specific delivery requirements please do let us know and we will do our best to meet those, including using different delivery partners where appropriate

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Feb 2015

Another Mallani winner

This piece of furniture suits its purpose perfectly. It stores my DVD collection neatly and discreetly behind strong wooden doors. It looks good and is practical. Just what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.