Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Storage Seat Ideally proportioned to sit comfortably in any hallway or as a stand alone piece, our storage seat is designed with a dual purpose.   Four shelves to accommodate shoes or books below a seat with removable, cotton cover for easy care.  

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 96 customer reviews
Mallani Storage Seat
5.0 

average customer review

(96 customer reviews)

5 star
 
80 
4 star
 
13 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Dec 2016

Excellent Storage Bench

Spent a lot of time looking for a seat for our entrance porch and so glad we bought from Myakka. Excellent quality and looks great.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Sussex 17 Nov 2016

Solid and Gorgeous!

I absolutely love this piece of furniture and it just looks perfect in my hallway. Strong, sturdy and practical. Brilliant quality and fantastic service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Oct 2016

shoe rack

very handsome, lovely wood, well made and practical

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cumbria 31 Aug 2016

lovely in my hallway

Looks good apart from the cheap n nasty fabric on the cushion.. bought some better quality fabric for it...looks fantastic now... Myakka should give more options on the colour of the seat cushion & when you buy this...the quality of the unit is brilliant..the quality of the cushion is not up to standard... cheap & nasty.. c'mon myakka

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Aug 2016

Just the job

This piece fits perfectly into our home - perfect for the family's shoes and stylish.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Warks 16 Aug 2016

Just what I wanted

The storage seat is perfect and the service was exactly how it was described - they phoned a week ahead to say when it would be delivered, and then contacted me again nearer the time. The delivery crew unpacked it and put it in place. Very happy!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 31 Jul 2016

Mallani Storage Seat

Beautiful piece of furniture, many people have commented on how good it looks. We were informed that our item would be unpacked and placed in the room of our choice and that packaging would be removed so that we could check for any damage etc. This was not the case and the item was left packaged and delivery driver left! I had made arrangements for someone to be in when the furniture was delivered so that they could check everything was ok. Furniture amazing...service somewhat lacking!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Thank you for your review. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to apologise for the delivery service you received and arrange a resolution. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with you Mallani Storage Seat.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 Jul 2016

Beautiful

This is so ideal for storing my shoes and sits perfectly at the end of my bed without taking up too much space. I had excellent customer service from point of ordering to delivery. It came at a convenient time for me and I was contacted regarding time of delivery so no hanging around. Thank Myakka.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 29 May 2016

Elegant storage seat

We bought this to replace our shoe rail, as our shoes were looking rather messy in the hall. They look very tidy and orderly now, although the sections only allow 4 big or 5 small shoes across. The wood is beautiful, and it is nice to sit down while putting our shoes on!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 07 Apr 2016

Where have you been all my life?!

I saw this years ago in your catalogue but it was too big for my hallway (although the mini version would have fit!), but then i moved! The hallway is huge and even with this piece of furniture theres still plenty of space for my boys to play football! I moved to a luxury penthouse apartment, worrying it may not go with the modern look. But i really wanted it and am so glad i bought it anyway, because it looks fine and we get ooohs and aaahs from EVERYONE who visits. Its so solid, generous without being too big, goodlooking piece of natural wood and the four of us even get a shelf each! I love it! Nothing to crticize except the time it takes for delivery, its too long i'm afraid to say.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 19 Feb 2016

Mr

Excellent

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- Dorset 04 Feb 2016

Useful addition

Heavy, stable and housing one pair of wellies, two pairs of work boots, three pairs of slippers, a pair of trainers and two pairs of shoes the unit has certainly tidied up the hallway and looks good. The wood is stunningly grained thus we have dispensed with the soft top. Because the property has deep skirting boards I have made a rear recessed frame for the base to allow the unit to fit flush against the wall. Works well

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.