Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 

Mallani Storage Seat A real Myakka favourite. Ideally proportioned to sit comfortably in any hallway or as a stand alone piece, our storage seat is designed with a dual purpose.  Four shelves to accommodate shoes or books, the horizontals are removable to allow for taller boots' storage. A perfectly proportioned seat cusion is provided with removable, cotton cover which zips off for easy care.  

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 114 customer reviews
Mallani Storage Seat
5.0 

average customer review

(114 customer reviews)

5 star
 
95 
4 star
 
16 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 11 Aug 2017

My Favourite

This is my favourite piece of Mallani furniture. Plenty of room for books and ornaments. The cushion is a nice neutral colour. Only problem after washing the cushion the stitching came apart at the seams. Solid and sturdy.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Jul 2017

Love this

Absolutely love the unit. Great service, kept informed about delivery dates and the guys who delivered were very efficient and took all the rubbish away!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 21 Jul 2017

Money very well spent

Stunning piece of furniture that fits it extremely well in our living room. Overall service from start to finish was excellent and cannot recommend Myakka highly enough! Job done!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 07 Mar 2017

Storage seat

Love this furniture. Sturdy and sheek and looks great in the hallway.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 18 Feb 2017

Superb

Really pleased with the bench. Fits perfectly in my hallway.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Kent 17 Feb 2017

HALL TRANSFORMING!

I have wanted this Storage Seat for ages and it was so worth the wait. It's beautifully made, looks fantastic and has finally disappeared the shoe pile that has been a permanent feature of my hall floor for years! Despite any previous attempts I've made to get my family to keep their shoes tidy, only have 2 pairs out at a time etc, etc nothing has ever lasted more than a week; however since the day my Mallani Storage Seat arrived everybody has stuck to keeping their 2 pairs of shoes worn daily for work, school, leisure etc in their section of the seat and are now as fussy about it as me! Such a pleasure to see and use, I love it!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Norfolk 11 Feb 2017

Great .

Helps keep the utility room tidy.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Aberdeenshire 10 Feb 2017

great item

Very pleased with this product and it looks good in my hall.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 03 Feb 2017

bench

Just what i wanted...perfect fit into position i wanted it for......very good quality delivery good and was unpacked for me and put into position

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 4 / 5
- 31 Jan 2017

Perfect hallway storage

This unit is big enough to hold the family's shoes but slimline enough to sit by the door unobtrusively. The seat cushion has made our life easier with sitting to get our toddler's shoes on in the morning! Lovely wood and practical design.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 31 Jan 2017

Just what I wanted

My boyfriend calls it his waiting seat - well at least he's comfortable whilst I finish getting ready!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Northumberland 06 Jan 2017

Mallani Storage Seat

We've just had our new porch built to house this excellent storage seat! I saw the bench in a catalogue a couple of years ago, and I knew it would be perfect for the porch I wanted. For one reason and another, that only got built last December. The bench is indeed perfect for it - it looks really stylish (a beautiful piece of furniture) and it's really practical, both to hold all our outside wear, and to provide helpful seating in a smallish space. Service - in the busy run up period to Christmas - was ace. Thank you!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.