Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
Winter Sale Now On!Get up to 50% off Today!

Mallani Storage Seat Ideally proportioned to sit comfortably in any hallway or as a stand alone piece, our storage seat is designed with a dual purpose.   Four shelves to accommodate shoes or books below a seat with removable, cotton cover for easy care.  

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 103 customer reviews
Mallani Storage Seat
5.0 

average customer review

(103 customer reviews)

5 star
 
85 
4 star
 
15 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Northumberland 06 Jan 2017

Mallani Storage Seat

We've just had our new porch built to house this excellent storage seat! I saw the bench in a catalogue a couple of years ago, and I knew it would be perfect for the porch I wanted. For one reason and another, that only got built last December. The bench is indeed perfect for it - it looks really stylish (a beautiful piece of furniture) and it's really practical, both to hold all our outside wear, and to provide helpful seating in a smallish space. Service - in the busy run up period to Christmas - was ace. Thank you!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 04 Jan 2017

Excellent product

A lovely piece of furniture, great quality and beautifully made. Service was also excellent, both in terms of booking the delivery and the helpfulness of the delivery men themselves. Overall, very happy!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 30 Dec 2016

lovely

Thia arrived on time and was unpacked as promised. It's a lovely thing, combining practicality with very attractive wood. Really very pleased - thank you!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 27 Dec 2016

Helling

Lovely piece of furniture but seat is a fraction high for changing shoes.( or maybe I'm a fraction short!)

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 23 Dec 2016

Great design

Lucky enough to buy this on Black Friday so a real bargain. Great service, efficient ordering process with reasonable delivery timescale and tight system resulting in an accurate timed delivery. Will buy other pieces as need arises and have already recommended to family and friends.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Dec 2016

Nice hallway storage seat

I needed something in the hallway to act as a storage. The Mallani storage seat fills this amazingly. The quality of the wood is great, and it allows guests to come and sit down and get there shoes on. Both functional and attractive. Recommend.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Dec 2016

So useful and beautiful

Gorgeous dark wood, comfy seat and no more shoes all over the hall!!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 02 Dec 2016

Excellent Storage Bench

Spent a lot of time looking for a seat for our entrance porch and so glad we bought from Myakka. Excellent quality and looks great.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- West Sussex 17 Nov 2016

Solid and Gorgeous!

I absolutely love this piece of furniture and it just looks perfect in my hallway. Strong, sturdy and practical. Brilliant quality and fantastic service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 26 Oct 2016

shoe rack

very handsome, lovely wood, well made and practical

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Cumbria 31 Aug 2016

lovely in my hallway

Looks good apart from the cheap n nasty fabric on the cushion.. bought some better quality fabric for it...looks fantastic now... Myakka should give more options on the colour of the seat cushion & when you buy this...the quality of the unit is brilliant..the quality of the cushion is not up to standard... cheap & nasty.. c'mon myakka

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 24 Aug 2016

Just the job

This piece fits perfectly into our home - perfect for the family's shoes and stylish.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2017 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.