Cookies on Myakka
The Myakka website uses cookies – they are essential in order to support your online shopping experience. By continuing to use and browse this website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Should you wish to change your cookie settings, you can read more here.
Newsletter Signup
0345 460 3122 My accountCustomer Reviews | Request a catalogue | Call us on: 
FREE standard Delivery Order now for Christmas delivery

Mallani Tall TV Unit In answer to requests for a taller TV unit, we've worked with our craftsmen to come up with this very adaptable arrangement.   The design uses the extra height to create even more, usable storage.   There's a deep cupboard including an optional mid-height shelf, two removable open shelves for peripherals, and pre-drilled cable holes to handle all the high-tech hassles.   This is how to make HD technology look classically at home.  

100% Sheesham wood (Indian Rosewood) with a hand waxed finish.

Fair trade furniture imported directly from Northern India.

Rated 5.0/5 based on 29 customer reviews
Mallani Tall TV Unit
5.0 

average customer review

(29 customer reviews)

5 star
 
23 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 
Sort by
Per page > View all
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Nottinghamshire 10 Nov 2016

Looks great

Always difficult buying from a catalogue, but absolutely delighted with the unit. Wonderful finish and solid wood. Fits in perfectly with the nest of tables bought from Myakka a few weeks ago. Would highly recommend

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 06 Nov 2016

Fab!

Fabulous cabinet! Really solid unit for the price and perfect for our new TV. Thank you!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Dorset 02 Sep 2016

Nice one

Lovely unit fits our new curved to great brill customer service Had trouble with the door and a new unit was sent very quickly and old one taken away thanks

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 22 Aug 2016

Perfect

This is a beautiful piece of furniture, it's rich in colour and well made. Delivered with no hassle - unwrapped and the packaging taken away.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 08 Aug 2016

Beautiful, with slightly wobbly shelves

Customer service and delivery were exceptional and the furniture itself is quite beautiful, rich colour with a lovely grain. It is solid and the door fits neatly. The only downside is that the shelves don't quite sit flat. It doesn't show, and things placed on the shelves stay still, but it means it's not quite a five-star piece of furniture. That said we wouldn't have the slightest hesitation in recommending it to a friend.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Myakka Comment: Many thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the TV Unit but sorry to hear about the shelves not sitting flat. A member of our customer service team has been in contact with you to discuss this with you. As each piece of furniture is hand finished, there can sometimes be small discrepancies. We do recommend trying the shelves in a different order to see if this helps.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
4.0   Product rating 4 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 10 Jun 2016

Solid unit

Bought this replace falling apart home assembly unit...chalk and cheese! Great quality although smaller than I had imagined,should have measured!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
3.0   Product rating 3 / 5    Service rating 3 / 5
- 05 May 2016

Nice item

Lovely wood with plenty of natural warm tones. We do have trouble getting the cupboard door to stay shut on its magnetic catch but it's seems to have got a bit better over time, otherwise we would have returned it for a replacement.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Northumberland 17 Jul 2015

You won't be disappointed!

This piece of furniture will not disappoint and looks even better in real life. The delivery men were amazing - they unpacked the unit and took away all the packaging. Fantastic service.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Hampshire 02 Mar 2015

A few modifications ...

This looks good, really solid and strong. The shelves have some supporting strips under them so there is less room beneath each one than you would think (I had to leave one shelf out). If you want to put other equipment in the cupboard (eg hifi) then you can easily drill extra holes in the back (use a 70mm hole saw). I also trimmed a strip off the back of the shelves so that wiring could mostly remain inside the cabinet - but the wood is really hard to cut!

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Feb 2015

Great service--great product

The product was delivered exactly as the company promised. I was in telephone contact with the delivery company, it was delivered carefully and unwrapped for me. The wood is beautiful and looks as I hoped from the photos in the catalogue.

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- 09 Feb 2015

Top TV units

Wonderful units. Now packed full of my entertainment equipment.

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
5.0   Product rating 5 / 5    Service rating 5 / 5
- Lincs 30 Jan 2015

mallani tall tv unit

lovely piece of furniture. wood great colours

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful, did you? yes no
Read more reviews
Myakka Ltd, Tythings Commercial Centre, Wincanton, BA9 9EQ, registered in England and Wales, Company Reg No 459 2999
© 2016 Myakka.co.uk. Myakka is a registered trademark.